PDA

View Full Version : Maintenance Problems


martdude16
09-30-2008, 05:01 PM
Ever since the maintenance I can't cannect to COD4 online.
I can play private matches with my friends but not social ones.

It says something like "you must have an active connection..", my friends also have this problem, and I was wondering whether anyone else has and does anyone know a solution?

Leb23ron
09-30-2008, 05:07 PM
Yeah and Gears isn't counting the stats for the week.

vI Starlight Iv
09-30-2008, 05:14 PM
Yeh i cant play cod 4 online either WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!

Crimson Ridley
09-30-2008, 05:14 PM
I'm getting disconnected every so often. Also from MSN as well :confused:. I'm sure it will all sort out soon.

SkaKid25
09-30-2008, 05:16 PM
Yeah same thing here dude.
this really sucks.

martdude16
09-30-2008, 05:17 PM
Ahh ok at least it isn't just me...

If anyone gets any luck tell me please

CLAPSTER
09-30-2008, 05:28 PM
Did anyone have to update?

martdude16
09-30-2008, 05:29 PM
Did anyone have to update?

Update COD4?

If so yes but I do all the time as I hadn't cleared my cache.

CLAPSTER
09-30-2008, 05:45 PM
Update COD4?

If so yes but I do all the time as I hadn't cleared my cache.

No I thought it was an update that would restart your 360? Was that just people making that up? :confused:

martdude16
09-30-2008, 05:46 PM
No I thought it was an update that would restart your 360? Was that just people making that up? :confused:

Well it wasn't for me.... :confused: I'm confuddled

CLAPSTER
09-30-2008, 05:51 PM
Same here. :confused: I thought something like that was going to happen.

Creech
10-01-2008, 04:57 AM
Yeah and Gears isn't counting the stats for the week.

Mine from Sunday are counting. Haven't played since then, though.

DrChiz
10-01-2008, 05:00 AM
i thought i should ask this now.

anyone know why everytime i switch disks i ahve to update that disk all the time. like if i had cod4 in the tray and turn it on, no update but if i leave xbox on and switch to gears i ahve to update it and log out and all that

Female Ninja
10-01-2008, 05:02 AM
The 'Update' will be happening later this fall. This Downtime was an update for Microsoft's severs. They need to be ready for the NXE which is the update later this fall.

As of now Live is having a few problems, only a number of people are able to get on, the ones on are said to be having online capability problems. Please be patient as the problem is fixed.

martdude16
10-01-2008, 03:13 PM
i thought i should ask this now.

anyone know why everytime i switch disks i ahve to update that disk all the time. like if i had cod4 in the tray and turn it on, no update but if i leave xbox on and switch to gears i ahve to update it and log out and all that

The problem seems to be fixed now I'm back on as usual... :woop:

But anyway you have to clear your cache... as it's full.

I'm not 100percent sure how. Best search the forums.

RFT 123
10-01-2008, 03:32 PM
The only problems I've had is that it's very hard to get into a Forza race without getting "Failed to Connect" popping up. Never used to do this.

Falcongale
10-01-2008, 09:02 PM
The 'Update' will be happening later this fall. This Downtime was an update for Microsoft's severs. They need to be ready for the NXE which is the update later this fall.

As of now Live is having a few problems, only a number of people are able to get on, the ones on are said to be having online capability problems. Please be patient as the problem is fixed.

You're on the wrong subject love, they are talking about general game updates not the NXE :)