PDA

View Full Version : Solo Hell

Jay747
10-09-2008, 09:21 PM
Okay so i've been on the last gig of the expert guitar tour for a while now. I've completed three of the five songs and I can't seem to do "Highway Star" or "Green Grass and High Tides". The furthest i've got on both is 80% coincidentally. I even seen the last couple of notes of the "Highway Star" solo earlier on today but my bar crapped out on me. :(

It's the solos which are the major killers for me. I've had the game for a couple of months now but I don't stick at it, I'd maybe play it 2-3 times a week for 20 mins a session. I'm also new to these music games in general, never played the guitar hero ones before. So yeah i'm a bit of a noob and i'm really frustrated at being so close to completing the expert guitar tour yet so far away.

Anyway some advice on how to do these end solos would be appreciated... especially anything to speed my fingers up to hammer on and off! lol

SebastianSB
10-09-2008, 10:15 PM
It's a bit hard to say much more than practice...you're VERY new to the genre apparently so the fact that you're this far in the first place is astonishing. As far as the solos themselves, I would recommend doing them in practice mode. Take the speed down to 50% and keep at it until you get 100% or close, then move it up by 10%. Rinse and repeat until you reach 100% speed. It doesn't always work, but it definitely helps. GGaHT is bound to give you trouble. The second solo is pretty much in its own league compared to the rest of the game, especially the last 10% or so.

Shadow Of A Man
10-09-2008, 11:17 PM
YouTube - How to Beat Green Grass and High Tides

This is how i beat GGaHT

As for Highway Star do as Sebastian says then when you are confident go play the song and save your overdrive

SebastianSB
10-10-2008, 01:40 AM
YouTube - How to Beat Green Grass and High Tides (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGglBjdTi7M)

This is how i beat GGaHT