Subscribe    Donate

Conversation Between Kyai and Miles Prower CC
Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 10 of 11
  1. Miles Prower CC
    10-23-2010 10:45 AM
    Miles Prower CC
    Changed my forum signature.

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=268402

You can see it there, what do you think? If you don't get it, it's a reference to their tag nickname: "The Unbreakable Bond". It's equivalent to "The Dynamic Duo" for Batman and Robin.
  2. Kyai
    10-17-2010 01:40 AM
    Kyai
    I haven't messed with Biotics much, as I'm a soldier. The biotic combat is probably awesome though, which I will say is above Mass effect 1.

I have 50k hp as a warrior tank, with just a little bit of ICC10 gear. Cataclysm I believe is going to break 100k for a tank, but everyone will have 100k, even cloth wearers. They're normalizing everyone, I think. Not too thrilled, but we'll see.
  3. Miles Prower CC
    10-16-2010 11:11 PM
    Miles Prower CC
    What about the biotics in ME2? I thought they were pretty clever, the whole curving the shots around and being able to beat the whole game barely needing to shoot as an adept.
  4. Miles Prower CC
    10-16-2010 11:05 PM
    Miles Prower CC
    Yeah I get what you're saying about the damage. I'm a tank so I always look at things in HP perspective. Back when I played 30,000HP was a lot. Now something like 60-70K is a lot. What's going to be a lot of Cataclysm? 100,000?
  5. Kyai
    10-16-2010 05:51 PM
    Kyai
    I liked Mass Effect 1 better all around, even combat. I liked the heating system vs heating coils (aka clips). I hate having to worry about ammo.

Yeah, a lot of classes are ridiculous now. Level 77 mage doing 20,000+ damage in 1 hit. A lot of classes got buffed. If they keep doing that, just how far can you go? It won't be fun if you can do 100,000 damage with every hit.
  6. Miles Prower CC
    10-16-2010 07:52 AM
    Miles Prower CC