XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Live Score Tracker (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1141)
-   -   impossible? (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=103431)

Krisv2010 11-07-2008 02:58 PM

impossible?
 
Is it still possible to create a team on the website? I tryed and I didn't see anywhere to make a team, I can't really find anywhere that I could make a team for this game.

And with the achievements, do you have to have a team to get them? And If not which ones can you get without having a fantasy team?

Du_69_2 11-07-2008 04:21 PM

When you go to the website (http://fantasy.easports.com/) there is a banner that says "Mid Season Leagues are Drafting Now! Sign Up!" For your team to work for the game you have to join a league and finish the draft.

If you are just setting up a team for achievements I can let you use on of the teams I created in a dummy league.

Krisv2010 11-08-2008 12:03 AM

yea i was only going to get this because 80 MS points for 200 GS is a pretty good deal... can you explain how this dummy team of yours would work and give me a PM or w/e so that i can use it

Edit: do i need to have live draft tracker in order to create a fantasy football team on the site because i click on join mid-season or w/e and it does nothing but loads up the same exact page

PrimevalWarrior 11-08-2008 08:59 PM

was wondering the same thing because i just get the same page over and over again.

manieldoran 11-09-2008 12:38 AM

It should give you the log in page for your EA account, or a chance to register if you're not already. You don't have to have Draft Tracker for Score Tracker to work because creating a team/league on the EA site is essentially if not exactly the same process whether you're doing it for DT or ST. It's just if you'd played DT before then you'd already have a team or teams, but it's not necessary to have DT to play ST.

gatorbait 11-09-2008 08:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PrimevalWarrior (Post 1302573)
was wondering the same thing because i just get the same page over and over again.

I seem to have the same problem. I click the banner that says Mid-season teams drafting now and it just keeps taking me to the same page. How do I get to setup a league/team to get this started?

manieldoran 11-09-2008 09:40 AM

You might want to try logging in or registering with EA first and then try the link or banner again. I remember having the same problem and I'm sure that's what solved it for me.

PrimevalWarrior 11-09-2008 09:01 PM

ya first time i tried i was not signed in but tried it again many times while signed in and still same thing.

gatorbait 11-10-2008 02:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PrimevalWarrior (Post 1305648)
ya first time i tried i was not signed in but tried it again many times while signed in and still same thing.

Same here. I registered last night for an account and signed in and it still wouldn't work. I just tried it again being signed in already and it just takes me to the page I'm already at.

If it's too late to sign up for leagues I guess it's not a problem. I wasn't even planning on getting this but figured the 80 MS points for an easy 200 points would be nice.

masterzach 11-10-2008 02:59 AM

yea im sure next football season this will be back up for everyone. at least i hope so:)

EOU Findub 11-10-2008 04:07 AM

I just tried creating a league for this and it does what everyone is saying. It just sends me back to the main page...even though it says that the Mid-Season leagues just opened a couple days ago...weird.

gatorbait 11-10-2008 06:04 AM

I wonder if there is just a problem with their site or if there will be an official announcement that we can no longer sign up for fantasy football. I guess I waited too late on this one and it has been 80 MS points for a while now.

EOU Findub 11-10-2008 07:56 AM

Well, I sent a message off to EA and hopefully will get a response. I will post it when I find out. We can also hopefully get either a fix...or realize that this will be a temporarily glitched achievement.

A Town Home Boi 11-10-2008 10:31 PM

DU 69... Pm me with that dummy team!!!!

I thought I was the only one having this problem... Typical :uzi:EA!

manieldoran 11-11-2008 12:00 AM

Is it possible for more than one person or gamertag to use the same account/login details without it messing up? If anyone can confirm this then I'd be happy to PM people the details for the team I made.

A Town Home Boi 11-11-2008 11:22 PM

I can't confirm that but I wouldn't think so... PM ME pretty pretty pretty please :Bounce:

EOU Findub 11-12-2008 05:33 AM

Any word on if it works or not?

manieldoran 11-12-2008 11:26 AM

Yeah my details worked for Home Boi so it seems to be ok to use it on more than one GT. I'll PM you them now.

Maizrim 11-12-2008 08:06 PM

Ditto for me on needing a "team" to complete the achievements. I was actually going to use my "Mid-Season" team and sent an email to the site asking about sign-ups not working.

I got a short and sweet email saying that I can no longer sign up. (it would have been nice to have that posted on the front page or something - or maybe take down the "Sign-Up button"?)

Thanks in advance to anyone who is willing to part with their dummy team info! :)

EOU Findub 11-12-2008 09:18 PM

Does the person who originally have the team get to see any Xbox acct. information from the person who acquires the info? I'm just a little nervous connecting a team that isn't mine with another person's email to my gamertag. Sorry, I am sure you are trustworthy, just curious.

manieldoran 11-12-2008 09:47 PM

It's fine I understand, but it's probably more likely that the person who acquires my details could get info from my EA account, although that's only my email address which is the username anyway. Once you enter those details, all it will do is link your copy of the game with the EA account. When I log in using them, it doesn't say another console or GT has used them. It's just like me using a friend's console or a replacement one if mine broke. You've got them if you want to use them anyway.

Du_69_2 11-12-2008 10:20 PM

The EA Sports team is not associated with an individual Gamertag. When a person is logged into the account the person originally owning the account cannot see any information. I know this because I have given out the login information for one of my teams to about 15 people, and haven't had any problems.

EOU Findub 11-12-2008 11:19 PM

Ok. I didn't want you thinking I was an asshole or something. I really appreciate you sending me that stuff. I will probably use it, I just didn't want my account stolen for a measly 200 Gamerscore. I really appreciate it. Thanks so much for answering the questions you guys!

manieldoran 11-12-2008 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EOU Findub (Post 1315450)
Ok. I didn't want you thinking I was an asshole or something. I really appreciate you sending me that stuff. I will probably use it, I just didn't want my account stolen for a measly 200 Gamerscore. I really appreciate it. Thanks so much for answering the questions you guys!

No worries and I don't think you're an asshole. :p It's understandable.

gatorbait 11-13-2008 02:15 AM

Whoa! So we can still get points for this game by using someone else's fantasy team or account that the team is on?

EOU Findub 11-13-2008 03:24 AM

Apparently. Still debating on whether or not to use your info. I probably will end up using it but will take my time. Thanks again manieldoran...appreciate your info.

Sniper07LHS 11-18-2008 09:13 PM

i need somebodys account info so i can get the last 2 achievements...i will only log in on thursday and saturday when there are games

MonkeyBoy813 11-21-2008 05:10 AM

I too need someones info as mine doesn't work anymore.:(

ScarletKnight71 11-21-2008 02:57 PM

I know this is a lot to ask but can I get someones info as well? I haven't even bought the game yet but I don't want to until I know I can use it.

Take a look at my games and see if I can boost something with you.

GT- ScarletKnight71

EOU Findub 11-21-2008 05:48 PM

Here's the thing. You can get someone's information, but I don't think you can load it to anything as it is all closed (which I think that is one of the achievements). Might have to wait until next year to do this and that is even if they do it next year...


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.