XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Xbox 360 (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   MforMature.net Gamercard Tutorial (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=222904)

mcnichoj 04-16-2010 05:23 AM

eXophase.com Gamercard Tutorial
 
This a short guide on how to get a hybrid gamercard from the site EXOPHASE.net like me.
(Sorry if this is considered advertising...)
This supports PlayStation Network, Xbox Live and Steam services.

Mini-interview with the dev of the card!

First thing I want to say is that it is NOT required to register to that site to create this card. Now lets get on to making our cards.

1. Go to this site:
Code:

http://exophase.com/gamercards/
2. You will now be presented with a pretty straight forward screen.

3. Click the drop-down box where it says "Service:".

4. Now enter your username that corresponds to the service in the "Username:" field.

5. Now go to the boxes on the right and repeat steps 3&4 but choose a different service and enter in the corresponding name to that service.

6. Then click the "Create!" button and you should be good to go.

7. Copy+paste the BBCode below your card and copy it to your signature field on this or any forum or your website or anywhere you want to put it.

You don't need to put in two services but it would be pointless just to do this for one, if you only have a XBL account then go get an MyGamerCard card instead. You can NOT put the same service twice, if you do then it will come up with the error "Choose different services". THIS IS NO LONGER TRUE, SKIM TO THE BOTTOM TO SEE A SAMPLE!
It's clearly obvious from the added "Skin" drop-down menu that in the future you'll be able to the style of the cards in the future.


Here are some random samples:
My PSN/Steam
http://gamercards.exophase.com/318

My XBL/PSN (The one in my sig)
http://gamercards.exophase.com/238

Stallion83, the guy with the highest gamerscore in the world. Hakoom, the guy with the highest level in the world.
http://gamercards.exophase.com/319

Again Hakoom but now with the guy with the highest amount of Steam achievements.
http://gamercards.exophase.com/322

Soulja Boy Tellem (Yes, the rapper)
http://gamercards.exophase.com/321


A sample of my friends two Xbox Live Gamertags in the same card!
http://gamercards.exophase.com/1763.png

Enjoy!
Thanks goes to Chathurga & xploren whom made this awesome card.

Updates:
7/21/10
-Finally decided to stop being lazy and update this
-Using the same service twice is now possible

6/30/10
-New hosting site
-The ability to choose which tag goes on top/bottom
-Fixed this topic

k2345 04-16-2010 09:53 AM

Interesting I'll try this l8r thanks

Burning Karma 04-16-2010 05:09 PM

That's pretty sweet. If I had a PSN and/or Steam account, I would definitely be using that. Nice find.

SSJ3 04-16-2010 05:13 PM

Those are actually pretty sweet, shame I don't have a PS3 otherwise I would be rocking one of them right now :P.

KNIGHTOFSERA 04-16-2010 05:35 PM

pretty awesome, dont have a ps3 and would use it with my steam account but I only have TF2...so it would be kinda blank on that side

Madfrog0 04-16-2010 05:38 PM

very cool. ill give it a shot.

InkedUp 04-16-2010 05:59 PM

The question is, does it auto update your trophy count for PS3 or do you have to do something on the site yourself to update it?

Seraph Xii 04-17-2010 10:23 AM

Nice find, but I don't care enough about my PS3 to trophy hunt and I like my little avatar on show XD

Bleeding Star 04-17-2010 11:46 AM

Awesome idea, I just don't like the colours

xtye 04-17-2010 07:02 PM

I think it's dumb you can't have 2 gamertags at once on it...

mcnichoj 04-20-2010 03:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by InkedUp (Post 3002988)
The question is, does it auto update your trophy count for PS3 or do you have to do something on the site yourself to update it?

It auto-update every hour or so. I have no idea how.

Madfrog0 04-20-2010 07:01 PM

i just dont use my ps3 like my 360 so i dont think it worth it.

luckyluke02 04-20-2010 09:37 PM

thanks got one :)

Blaksentinel 04-29-2010 07:04 PM

Cool gamercard. I'm gonna make one.

agentplatypus 04-29-2010 07:11 PM

Cool, I might get one later. Too lazy to do it right now.

EDIT: Okay just made one, any idea why my PSN avatar isn't showing up?

Evo Kazz 04-29-2010 09:42 PM

Those are nice, but I already made my own Hybrid last week lol.

dakisbac 04-29-2010 09:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by evokazz (Post 3042372)
Those are nice, but I already made my own Hybrid last week lol.

I actually noticed that the other day, and I was wondering if you made it or it was generated by some site. Either way, yours looks better.

I'd use it (or the MforMature ones) if only I had a PS3

N3xus Gam3r 04-29-2010 10:01 PM

lol souljaboy

ferrara316 04-30-2010 12:29 AM

i would buy a ps3 for this in my sig lol.

radar616 04-30-2010 02:27 AM

Heres my one.
http://localplayer.org/card/?id=601

Going to do another one for the PS3 when I get it tomorrow :D

mcnichoj 05-06-2010 08:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by evokazz (Post 3042372)
Those are nice, but I already made my own Hybrid last week lol.

It's sexy, but will remain inferior because it doesn't auto-update.

gromitSWE 05-08-2010 10:53 AM

Nice guide.

JDUB XL 06-01-2010 04:38 AM

Question: How do I get it to update with my correct gamer picture? I changed it a few days ago but it still shows the old one.

HLR zdmetal 06-01-2010 05:49 AM

Proof below that I use my PS3 for movies and not games.

Roxy 06-01-2010 03:27 PM

Very nice! I don't play PS3 or Steam enough to wanna show off my Achievements/Trophies, though. ^^; Thanks for sharing.

Coxy x360a 06-01-2010 03:29 PM

Looks pretty good. Might give it a try, dunno what to compare it to though lol.

mosin360 06-01-2010 04:00 PM

I don't care for the look or layout.

Evo Kazz 06-01-2010 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcnichoj (Post 3062592)
It's sexy, but will remain inferior because it doesn't auto-update.

Thanks, but to me it's better cos I can update it myself in photoshop in a matter of a few clicks, takes no more than 1 minute. Where as these auto update ones I threw to one side as sometimes they can take upto 3 days, I always update mine at night before I go bed, or if it bugs me, then sooner.

The19MrHockey 06-22-2010 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by evokazz (Post 3151054)
Thanks, but to me it's better cos I can update it myself in photoshop in a matter of a few clicks, takes no more than 1 minute. Where as these auto update ones I threw to one side as sometimes they can take upto 3 days, I always update mine at night before I go bed, or if it bugs me, then sooner.

If you forgot then you don't update :o

Hahaha. anyways, I just read this on the other forum (A kingdom for keflings) and I thought I'd read on. I'm not gonna make one right now but I will come back to it.

Thanks for this OP

Sabrelord 06-22-2010 01:14 PM

Thanks, nice find.

2 things are bugging me though.

1. Optic
2: every1 has the same >.<


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.