XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Halo 2 Vista (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=594)
-   -   FAQs - Look Here Before Asking Questions. (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26425)

Shaaady Souljah 05-11-2007 09:12 PM

FAQs - Look Here Before Asking Questions.
 
Before anything else, please check the FAQ linked below. It most likely will answer your questions about PC gaming. The FAQ in this thread will only pertain to actual gameplay of Halo 2, not dealing with technical issues. If you have a technical issue, visit this thread:
FAQ: PC Games, Achievements and System Requirements


--------------------


KewlBrettC 06-11-2007 11:12 PM

I have a question. Say I was playing Gears of War on my 360. Could my Brother in law also be playing Halo 2 on his computer on my gamertag?

Shaaady Souljah 06-12-2007 09:34 PM

i would say probably not... ;) your tag should only be able to be used one time at a given time.

but that is not the intentention of these FAQ threads. these are to post FAQs that people playing the game will most likely encounter, and they can come here for quick answeres.

Carlp 07-26-2007 11:49 PM

I have a question about the achievements in Halo 2 Vista.
Like thats a PC game, how can you get achievements there?
Will they be transfered to your gamercard? That would be kickass to have Halo 2 achievements there :D

adrian_1803 08-13-2007 04:35 PM

Pirates man
 
Can i play halo 2 vista whit a copy disc??

killerc0P 08-14-2007 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adrian_1803 (Post 361760)
Can i play halo 2 vista whit a copy disc??

NO !!!

These forums are not for pirates. Go find a short plank and take a long walk off of it !!:uzi:

Royle 08-15-2007 11:10 PM

Just one small question:D!
If I buy the game how to I activate my gamertag on the PC?

AnimeCommander 08-16-2007 10:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KewlBrettC (Post 284110)
I have a question. Say I was playing Gears of War on my 360. Could my Brother in law also be playing Halo 2 on his computer on my gamertag?

No. Just like with the 360, a gamertag can only be signed in in one place/machine at a time.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Carlp (Post 340094)
I have a question about the achievements in Halo 2 Vista.
Like thats a PC game, how can you get achievements there?
Will they be transfered to your gamercard? That would be kickass to have Halo 2 achievements there :D

Your gamertag is no longer a 360 tag, it's a Live tag. This means that it will have achievements for both 360 and PC games.
Quote:

Originally Posted by adrian_1803 (Post 361760)
Can i play halo 2 vista whit a copy disc??

Probably not. Just buy the game.
Quote:

Originally Posted by jimbonoel (Post 365117)
Just one small question:D!
If I buy the game how to I activate my gamertag on the PC?

You just log in with it just like on the 360. The Live guide interface is almost exactally like the one on the 360.

KGI verzerk 04-09-2008 03:12 AM

so if i want to get the achievements for halo 2 which platform should i buy it forXbox360 or PC? and How can i use my xbox360wireless controller on there or what please somebody tell me please.

KGI verzerk 04-15-2008 01:39 AM

hold on then how do some people have Halo2 achievements when i compare games in xboxlive?

hellview 04-16-2008 05:55 PM

Because you'r live tag is the same on the pc, you can see what you'r friends are playing and what 360 ach's they have and even private chat with 360 gamers on the pc.

KGI verzerk 04-17-2008 08:50 PM

ok so if i want to get the achievements for halo2 i have to get halo2 for pc and play it with my wireless controller and the adapter for it right.
Now, then how do i connect the xbox to the pc?

GonzoPoopsmith 02-22-2009 09:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KGI verzerk (Post 804635)
ok so if i want to get the achievements for halo2 i have to get halo2 for pc and play it with my wireless controller and the adapter for it right.
Now, then how do i connect the xbox to the pc?

I hope you're joking.

tadpeters 03-25-2009 12:27 AM

You don't connect them. You install the game CD and it automaticly asks you for your live gamertag. You insert it, it applies an update to your CPU and adds the dashboard and everything.

After the update, you can play freely on your CPU. You can only be online on your PC or your 360, not both at the same time.

Hope this answers.

Breadhead 05-04-2009 03:46 PM

If I download the game on XBL Markedplace, will I still have the opportunity to get achievements? Or is it just the PC-version?

GonzoPoopsmith 05-15-2009 06:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Breadhead (Post 1901226)
If I download the game on XBL Markedplace, will I still have the opportunity to get achievements? Or is it just the PC-version?

Just the PC version. Especially since you CAN'T download Halo 2 on XBL Marketpace.

Brutalsleeper 08-02-2009 12:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GonzoPoopsmith (Post 1942521)
Just the PC version. Especially since you CAN'T download Halo 2 on XBL Marketpace.

Ohh Burn
Does anyone know where i could buy this on Pc
Never mind found it

Gman2 12-08-2009 07:56 PM

Do you have to pay to play this game online (only for Windows XP, not Vista or Windows 7?) for the online achievements etc?

I read it works with Windows 7 32 bit and 64 bit versions. Is this true?

MadBuzzard 12-29-2009 11:39 AM

I can confirm this game works on Windows 7 32 bit.
I just installed the game normally, no need for compatability mode or any tweaking.
Works great.

ShinUkyo 03-01-2010 06:41 AM

I'm curious, too, as to how compatible the game is with Windows7. I just recently got a new PC, and it's running the 64-bit version of W7. Has anyone heard of compatibility issues with Halo2? Thinking of picking it up, now that I finally have a computer that can run it properly. I'm assuming, when they said "for Vista only," that this was meant at the time of release to point out that it won't work with older operating systems (XP and backwards). But as for newer ones, you'd hope it works just fine. Especially for one of Microsoft's biggest titles, one which still sees quite a bit of online play.

Ackis 03-01-2010 05:05 PM

I've had no issues with it and Win7.

IWHBYD 03-02-2010 02:57 AM

I've also run it on my laptop with Windows 7 and had no issues.

xxxxDESPAIRxxxx 08-15-2010 07:12 PM

i am getting mixed answers to weather or not halo 2 will run properly on windows 7. I have a laptop with windows 7 and i realy want to get the halo 2 achievements on my gamescore. Will i have any problems on my laptop windows 7? I need a for sure confirmed answer, thanx!

Seiryu 09-01-2010 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xxxxDESPAIRxxxx (Post 3410154)
i am getting mixed answers to weather or not halo 2 will run properly on windows 7. I have a laptop with windows 7 and i realy want to get the halo 2 achievements on my gamescore. Will i have any problems on my laptop windows 7? I need a for sure confirmed answer, thanx!

It runs perfectly fine in Windows 7, 32-bit or 64-bit. I have it running on my PC in Windows 7 64-bit right now as I post this from my laptop, so I am 100% positive about this.

StatikFoBia 09-09-2010 05:14 PM

I have windows 7, so I bought H2 PC and I can't get my gamertag to sign me in when I go to play it...it saddens me :(

Alpha Monarch 12-03-2010 04:53 PM

I have the 1 month gold trial for it, can it be run on xbox live too?

Play N Skillz 12-09-2010 08:25 PM

sounds good
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Alpha Monarch (Post 3796214)
I have the 1 month gold trial for it, can it be run on xbox live too?

Do people still play this online?

CONKER1182 06-11-2011 12:35 AM

Will Halo 2 pc run on Windows XP Professinal?

Tammy Tee 11-17-2011 11:05 PM

I have a Windows 7 Desktop and I can't play it at all...on 32 or 64 bit...I'm very frustrated and seriously considering buying a new vista computer just to play this damn game. BTW Thanks Wreggitt for the Amazon link for the wireless controller. I jumped on and bought it because I am determined to play this game and that controller will DEFINITELY help!

Tammy Tee 01-06-2012 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tammy Tee (Post 4693980)
I have a Windows 7 Desktop and I can't play it at all...on 32 or 64 bit...I'm very frustrated and seriously considering buying a new vista computer just to play this damn game. BTW Thanks Wreggitt for the Amazon link for the wireless controller. I jumped on and bought it because I am determined to play this game and that controller will DEFINITELY help!

ok so I went and bought a new computer that runs win 7 and H2V runs just fine on it without having to use any patches whatsoever...had a problem finding online matches at first which turned out to be that you never will if you have a gold family pack. Once I removed myself from the family pack and bought a seperate gold account I found PLENTY of matches. I am surprised at how many people are still online playing this game. Have fun and play away everyone :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.