XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Fable 3 (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1472)
-   -   Falling/stuck glitch fix. Works! Please sticky. (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=275296)

Lord Nikecon 11-10-2010 11:13 PM

Falling/stuck glitch fix. Works! Please sticky.
 
First of all, I do not take credit for this fix, it was sent to me in a message from FELIX1771 who found it on the lionhead forums.

How to fix it: All you have to do is get someone to join your game, have them go to the load menu/sanc. Then they dashboard out, you stay in their load room and after it registers that they've left you get booted to the main room in the sanctuary, then fast travel out of there and you're good to keep going!

EDIT: I forgot to mention (not sure if it happens to everyone) whenever I hit start after that it always went to the pause menu, never the sanctuary, so I saved then reloaded and it worked fine after that.

It worked for me, and I was stuck falling under the castle. So thanks for sharing this FELIX1771.

Anyone who is stuck, send me a message and I'll help you out. I know how it feels to not be able to do anything.

Quickdraw 11-10-2010 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon (Post 3723008)
First of all, I do not take credit for this fix, it was sent to me in a message from FELIX1771 who found it on the lionhead forums.

How to fix it: All you have to do is get someone to join your game, have them go to the load menu/sanc. Then they dashboard out, you stay in their load room and after it registers that they've left you get booted to the main room in the sanctuary, then fast travel out of there and you're good to keep going!

It worked for me, and I was stuck falling under the castle. So thanks for sharing this FELIX1771.

Anyone who is stuck, send me a message and I'll help you out. I know how it feels to not be able to do anything.

thats really handy to know, one of the most troubling problems i had was opening loads of gifts went back into the world and it kept spamming the menu screen and my charc couldn't move, but in the sanct was fine, even tried fast travelling and it didn't work so i had to save and reload was fine after that but man was i freaked out, specially when i had someone elses legendarys for the achieves.

Lord Nikecon 11-10-2010 11:53 PM

Weird, I've never heard of something like that happening before. ._.

rapterj 11-11-2010 01:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon (Post 3723158)
Weird, I've never heard of something like that happening before. ._.

Has happened to me twice. Some wierd spasm when data comes or goes from your world. The entire Multi-player mechanic is glitched and laggy.

Lord Nikecon 11-11-2010 05:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapterj (Post 3723371)
Has happened to me twice. Some wierd spasm when data comes or goes from your world. The entire Multi-player mechanic is glitched and laggy.

I'd say it's glitched. xD I can't join random games through the sanctuary. Says something about my network, so I checked, seemed fine. It worked a bunch of times before, just not lately. ._. Anyone else having that problem?

Donaugh 11-12-2010 10:53 PM

sadly this fix is not working for me, I remain glitched under the castle. im 3 achievements away from 1000 and not going to be happy if I need to restart...

CRA166 T 11-12-2010 11:15 PM

nikecon - same with me mate since the update ive not been able to join a random game, i kep getting told ive got network problems.

Quickdraw 11-12-2010 11:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CRA166 T (Post 3729614)
nikecon - same with me mate since the update ive not been able to join a random game, i kep getting told ive got network problems.

i had it afew times but i could still join games didn't totally rule me out some reason.

calvinkid2 11-13-2010 01:10 PM

..... where were you 5 days ago.... Lol i got stuck under sand and i had to start over T.T Was only 3 silver keys, gnomes, a 2 books away from all of the achievements. But im glad you found a way to fix it.

Lord Nikecon 11-13-2010 06:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Donaugh (Post 3729565)
sadly this fix is not working for me, I remain glitched under the castle. im 3 achievements away from 1000 and not going to be happy if I need to restart...

Hm. :/ Did you want me to try and help you out?

Quote:

Originally Posted by CRA166 T (Post 3729614)
nikecon - same with me mate since the update ive not been able to join a random game, i kep getting told ive got network problems.

Ah, well I'm glad it's not my network then. Hopefully they'll fix this soon. I wanted to get that we can be heroes achievement. ><

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quickdraw (Post 3729619)
i had it afew times but i could still join games didn't totally rule me out some reason.

I wonder why it still works for you. O.o

Quote:

Originally Posted by calvinkid2 (Post 3731066)
..... where were you 5 days ago.... Lol i got stuck under sand and i had to start over T.T Was only 3 silver keys, gnomes, a 2 books away from all of the achievements. But im glad you found a way to fix it.

Lol well I didn't figure this fix out, someone messaged it to me and they found it on the lionhead forums, no idea who to thank lol. I know how you feel though. I got stuck under chillbreath caverns and none of the fixes I knew at that time worked. So I restarted. xD

grelca 11-15-2010 08:21 PM

just got hit by this glitch and the fix didn't work for me either.

it won't go to the sanctuary for the other person in my game. goes to the pause menu for them, too. :(

oh well. i prefer my good cahracter (who this happened to) but i guess i'll just use my brother's profile to transfer everything from her to my evil guy (since after that playthrough i transferred everything back to my girl for clothing/weapon achievement progress). until/unless this (hopefully) gets fixed/patched at least.

Donaugh 11-15-2010 09:06 PM

[QUOTE=Lord Nikecon;3731742]Hm. :/ Did you want me to try and help you out?


I would love that. Feel free to FR/ DM me on Live whenever is convenient for you. GT: NJusticePhorALL

Mea Onus 11-16-2010 04:00 AM

Neat find. Now if only they could fix the glitch keeping me from walking across the invisible platform in the Crossroads passing, one stupid gold key away from the achievement and it glitches out :mad:

grelca 11-16-2010 04:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mea Onus (Post 3740045)
Neat find. Now if only they could fix the glitch keeping me from walking across the invisible platform in the Crossroads passing, one stupid gold key away from the achievement and it glitches out :mad:

I don't remember an invisible platform in there (or.. anywhere for that matter). And I just did it for the second time a couple of days ago.

Quickdraw 11-16-2010 11:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon (Post 3731742)
Hm. :/ Did you want me to try and help you out?


Ah, well I'm glad it's not my network then. Hopefully they'll fix this soon. I wanted to get that we can be heroes achievement. ><


I wonder why it still works for you. O.o


Lol well I didn't figure this fix out, someone messaged it to me and they found it on the lionhead forums, no idea who to thank lol. I know how you feel though. I got stuck under chillbreath caverns and none of the fixes I knew at that time worked. So I restarted. xD

i honestly don't know, recently games ive joined, ive had no issues with any of the problems ive had in my games before. Just thankful my game didn't corrupt after spam opening gifts from someone for the achievement that would have been really bad.

Lord Nikecon 07-01-2012 11:24 PM

I recently helped someone out with this glitch so I thought I'd bump this for anyone else whose stuck.

bsteiny16 08-08-2012 09:08 PM

No one I know has Fable 3. Could someone online join my game and help me out of it? Thank you.

XIIIth Deity 09-10-2012 03:28 PM

Lol, I just deleted a hero that was stuck in the room with the piano in the gone but not forgotten quest xs. Wish I had read this fix before =[ started again with a new hero, which got corrupted at like 40+ game hours.. If my 3rd hero glitches in any way, I'm done with this game!!!

hurders 09-29-2012 10:19 PM

Aaargh, just got the falling glitch at bowerstone castle 26 hours in. Can't face starting over. If anyone can help me fix it send me a PM or message me on live (gamertag Hurders). Thanks.

hurders 10-04-2012 10:24 AM

Nobody out there able to help me? It'll literally only take a couple of minutes to do, please if anybody can help.

TwitTheShred 12-19-2012 12:47 AM

only a few more chievos to go. 50 hours gameplay and it happend to me at bowerstone castle whilst on a date. more then pissed off right now, can anyone give me a hand?

Oceans4Ransom 12-31-2012 06:39 PM

Thank you so much for this, but here is my problem: My friend is stuck under Castle Bowerstone. I joined his game, but we couldn't go to my sanctuary or his... Why is this not working. Ive done this many other ways and it still comes up unfixable for him.

TerriGroves 02-03-2013 07:39 PM

Please help with glitch
 
Is there anybody willing to help me with this problem I've been stuck in this fall for a year now. Please help TerriGroves is my gamer tag

TerriGroves 02-03-2013 07:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon (Post 5155624)
I recently helped someone out with this glitch so I thought I'd bump this for anyone else whose stuck.

Would you be willing to help me

metaspiral 03-02-2013 03:11 PM

need assistance with this
 
I will reward anyone willing to join my game and help me with this exact problem.

If I understand right, you will need to have installed the same DLC I have, which includes both additional quest packs, the dog breed pack, and the free DLC. If you have additional content, you may have to temporarily uninstall it and create a new character with content matching only the above criteria.

Would be happy to give up to 2 million gold, rare gems, rare weapons ...

Just don't want to lose all my progress on this character. Please help. Thanks in advance.

LIVE ID is "metaspiral"

robert93705 06-16-2013 09:16 PM

This doesn't work anymore. I was stuck and somebody joined and still wouldn't work, any other ideas

its123baby 06-30-2013 02:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon (Post 3723008)
How to fix it: All you have to do is get someone to join your game, have them go to the load menu/sanc. Then they dashboard out, you stay in their load room and after it registers that they've left you get booted to the main room in the sanctuary, then fast travel out of there and you're good to keep going!

Thank you, thank you!! :drunk

14 hours into the game, I got stuck in a bridge during a quest to search for a wedding ring. Wasn't able to move or access the sanctuary because I was in a falling state.

My solution was to have a friend join my session, then he pulled monster hobbes over to me which hit me out of my stuck position! From here I was able to progress the quest and save. Thanks immensely!

its123baby 06-30-2013 09:16 PM

Thanks for this suggestion, a variation of this worked for me yesterday :locked

Please keep in mind I was stuck in a sewer bridge with enemies in another room, but here's my fix:

1. Have a friend join your session. They must join your session because it effects your personal story, your save point location, etc. Both you and your friend must have matching DLC to connect (this was the most time consuming step).
2. At this point, my friend pulled a group of enemies to me (in my case hobbes) which started hitting me and knockback feature hit me out of the stuck bridge.
3. Trigger a save by traveling, finishing a quest, etc. to overwrite your stuck game state.

Step 2 is situational because I did have enemies around. If you are in a city, try the original post's suggestion.

Hope this helps someone! And dammit Lionhead, the fact that they haven't fixed this MAJOR and RAMPANT game-breaking issue in 3 years really makes me question the companies' integrity. http://forum.lionhead.com/Images/Emo...aces_Angry.png

AnAngelCalled X 03-29-2014 03:00 AM

Need help, please
 
Hey there! I was wondering if anyone could help me by trying the OP's suggestion? I know there was a fix before, but it is different than this one.

The other had you invite a player to join your game and for them to find a chest/drawer to open. Once an item of clothing shows up, you would simple press "X" to go to your changing room, then you could venture out by the Map. Once you fast traveled, you were supposed to be able to pop out from under the map and you'd be free. Though the first steps still work, you will still be stuck under the maps wherever you fast travel to.

I would really appreciate it if anyone was willing to help me out by trying Lord Nikecon and FELIX1771's suggestion. My XBL account is linked in my profile.

Starshadow 01-03-2015 01:45 AM

Falling/stuck glitch
 
How do you fix this glitch without xbox live?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.