XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Quake Arena Arcade (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=813)
-   -   Quake Live (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=283175)

Destro 12-17-2010 08:49 AM

Quake Live
 
I readed in a lot of thread about it, so i would like to know.

1) Where i can DL it(heard its free)
2) Does its "2 joystick enable"
3) I already have Quake 3 PC, does its the same server or other ones with more peoples...

Destro 12-19-2010 04:40 AM

35 views and not a single answer?

Alpha Till 12-19-2010 06:34 AM

1) it is not free (1200 msp) and you should find the game easily in the marketplace this week; in my country, germany, it's not possible to download the game, so i needed to log on to my austria gamertag but canada shouldn't have these problems

2) if you want to know whether or not you can use the two analogsticks: yes, you can. actually you can costumize the controls in what style you prefer similar to the dreamcast version

3)the game doesn't use the pc servers and the maximum number of players is 16

T0b3 12-19-2010 07:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Destro (Post 3834532)
I readed in a lot of thread about it, so i would like to know.

1) Where i can DL it(heard its free)
2) Does its "2 joystick enable"
3) I already have Quake 3 PC, does its the same server or other ones with more peoples...

1) Google.com
2) Google.com
3) Google.com

Seriously, those questions aren't ones you need to wait to be answered for. Just google it.

IIIDEFAULTIII 12-19-2010 07:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Destro (Post 3834532)
I readed in a lot of thread about it, so i would like to know.

1) Where i can DL it(heard its free)
2) Does its "2 joystick enable"
3) I already have Quake 3 PC, does its the same server or other ones with more peoples...

1) Quake live download www.quakelive.com/ yes its free
2) not sure
3) runs off of newer servers alot more people and games available

Destro 12-19-2010 07:30 AM

Thanks alpha but i was asking for the pc version, not the xbox one :P

Thanks default for the answer, but before wasting time to download i would really like to know if its 2 joystick enable, cause i cant play with a keyboard

BISOUNOUR5 01-02-2011 04:26 PM

Yes u can play with a pad.
i play Quakelive with my 360 pad
great free driver here: http://xpadder.com/index.php?lang=

Destro 01-02-2011 05:16 PM

cool, then i will definately try that eventually when im done with quake arcade(sadly there is no player to play... so just have to finish campaign)

mil85 02-10-2011 10:44 AM

August 31 2010 ql had an update dat enabled gamepad.

Added 'gamepad' configuration control section & basic Microsoft XBOX 360 Controller support.
  • In the console set 'in_joystick 1' to enable gamepad support.
  • If you experience that you are unable to move, set 'in_joyballscale 1'.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.