XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Rise of Nightmares (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1939)
-   -   run! (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=331026)

heretic555666 09-22-2011 01:11 PM

run!
 
I'm at the beginning of the game ager the train wrecks. It's telling me to run. I've tried the one foot in front of the other. I've tried running in place. But i still die. Suggestions?

xCH4PM4Nx 09-22-2011 04:15 PM

You have to run in place fast as soon as the run icon appears untill you are safe

heretic555666 09-23-2011 12:22 PM

So thats what I did wrong. I was just half ass jogging and barely moving. Thanks man. I'll hack to try that tonight.

xCH4PM4Nx 09-23-2011 04:49 PM

took me a few tries to do it my first time, i ended up literally sprinting in place to get it lmaoo

TRICKY1976 09-30-2011 12:04 PM

LOL that part had me for awhile aswell!!!

ScoobyWRX555 11-29-2011 12:06 PM

man how fast do you need to go, do you need to do anything with your arms?

ok got it, you really do need to sprint lol

PANIC ATTACK 10 12-01-2011 03:48 AM

lmao i ran like in real life. had no proablems :)

Prelude2disastr 01-05-2012 05:03 AM

The kinect has issues picking up a running motion in this game.

What you need to do to get it done easily is "high-knees". Keep the pace of a medium run but make sure your knees are hitting level with your hips. Helps to stay on your toes too.

AvengingCactus7 02-18-2012 08:58 PM

I had success with running in place quickly, and making sure to bring my knees up as high as possible while doing it. The knees made the difference.

rsmorais 04-03-2012 06:48 PM

Run in the place would easier if you already played Kinect Sports

CORPSIE19 11-21-2012 01:20 AM

yea took me a while

FirstFallenStar 01-07-2013 04:25 PM

IS there another way around this as iv been trying for a while now and still cannot for the life of me get it to accept the fact that i am running on the spot :/ iv done the knees up as high as possible ive even moved the kinnect to see better and still it says nooooo :(


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.