XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Age of Empires Online (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1891)
-   -   Microsoft Points (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=381073)

GearsFan4Life 07-31-2012 12:17 AM

Microsoft Points
 
Just a question, I logged on to Age of Empires Online today and it said you can now purchase Empire Points through Games for Windows Live. My question is can you now once again use Microsoft Points to download content?

xKRAIZEEMANx 07-31-2012 03:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GearsFan4Life (Post 5204120)
Just a question, I logged on to Age of Empires Online today and it said you can now purchase Empire Points through Games for Windows Live. My question is can you now once again use Microsoft Points to download content?

Well, in a way...yes. You use Microsoft Points to purchase Empire Points, and in turn, use them to purchase content.

425 Empire Points (400MSP)
900 Empire Points (800MSP)
2500 Empire Points (2000MSP)
5500 Empire Points (4000MSP)

With those you can then purchase Pro/Premium Civilizations, Skirmisher Boosters Pack, and so on and so forth.

Have not purchased any, but the option is available now (Whereas it was not before).

OttomanC3N9 07-31-2012 04:42 AM

Not correct!
2500 Empire Points costs exactly 2160 Points and 5500 costs 4240 MP! (This is quiet stupid, i know)

xKRAIZEEMANx 07-31-2012 05:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OttomanC3N9 (Post 5204325)
Not correct!
2500 Empire Points costs exactly 2160 Points and 5500 costs 4020 MP! (This is quiet stupid, i know)


Weird, because I had the game collapsed when I was typing the info out. Double checking and everything. Do not know why it would appear different...???

Edit: Screenshots......
http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/7813/27860080.jpghttp://img844.imageshack.us/img844/8500/21891284.jpg

OttomanC3N9 07-31-2012 05:54 AM

Sorry, i made a mistake 5500 costs 4240 Microsoft Points!

OttomanC3N9 07-31-2012 05:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xKRAIZEEMANx (Post 5204342)
Weird, because I had the game collapsed when I was typing the info out. Double checking and everything. Do not know why it would appear different...???

Edit: Screenshots......
http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/7813/27860080.jpghttp://img844.imageshack.us/img844/8500/21891284.jpg


Thats really weirdo, maybe the real price of the Points are calculated different, because it's a different currency?

xKRAIZEEMANx 07-31-2012 05:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OttomanC3N9 (Post 5204365)
Thats really weirdo, maybe the real price of the Points are calculated different, because it's a different currency?



LOL, no idea...more than likely.

OttomanC3N9 07-31-2012 06:20 AM

Idk, but finally, i hate using steam, now i can buy microsoft points. well then

xsoenx 07-31-2012 07:50 PM

GFWL have different priceses between each country

CHIRUNO99 07-31-2012 07:53 PM

All of a sudden I want to punch Microsoft, but then again this is by choice.
I find it odd how an MMO currency takes up 6mb though. That's new to me.

OttomanC3N9 08-01-2012 03:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xsoenx (Post 5205377)
GFWL have different priceses between each country


What a shit. Just because the euro has a bigger market value, it's more expensive for me? Anyway the 60 points extra is not bad at all.

xKRAIZEEMANx 08-01-2012 03:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CHIRUNO99 (Post 5205384)
I find it odd how an MMO currency takes up 6mb though.

I know, right?

GearsFan4Life 08-01-2012 06:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xKRAIZEEMANx (Post 5204342)
Weird, because I had the game collapsed when I was typing the info out. Double checking and everything. Do not know why it would appear different...???

Edit: Screenshots......
http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/7813/27860080.jpghttp://img844.imageshack.us/img844/8500/21891284.jpg

Awesome, can you only do this through GFWL or where did you go to access this?

xKRAIZEEMANx 08-01-2012 06:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GearsFan4Life (Post 5206139)
Awesome, can you only do this through GFWL or where did you go to access this?

It is in game, once you are in your Capital City. There is a little "Add Empire Points" button towards the top right of the screen. I am not sure if there is any way to add points.

xsoenx 08-01-2012 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OttomanC3N9 (Post 5206001)
What a shit. Just because the euro has a bigger market value, it's more expensive for me? Anyway the 60 points extra is not bad at all.

you don't wanna see the prices in Denmark then :(

OttomanC3N9 08-01-2012 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xsoenx (Post 5206493)
you don't wanna see the prices in Denmark then :(

Tell me, what do you pay for microsoft points? :D

GearsFan4Life 08-01-2012 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xKRAIZEEMANx (Post 5206141)
It is in game, once you are in your Capital City. There is a little "Add Empire Points" button towards the top right of the screen. I am not sure if there is any way to add points.

Are you talking about that little Empire Points button with the +? Because when I click it, it still wants me to use steam points

xKRAIZEEMANx 08-01-2012 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GearsFan4Life (Post 5206722)
Are you talking about that little Empire Points button with the +? Because when I click it, it still wants me to use steam points

That is the button I am referring to. Did you install the game via GFWL, or Steam? Because I installed via GFWL, not Steam.

MyPetWorm 08-02-2012 06:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xsoenx (Post 5205377)
GFWL have different priceses between each country

Wtf? The actual points cost different per country to match the difference, why the hell are they now changing the actual cost aswell?

Quote:

Originally Posted by OttomanC3N9 (Post 5206524)
Tell me, what do you pay for microsoft points? :D

In New Zealand, it is $16.50 per 1000 :(

OttomanC3N9 08-02-2012 04:37 PM

Update: The IPs costs as much as Kraizeeman said. 2000 MP for 2500 IP and 4000 MP for 5500 IP. I don't know what happened but it's good that they are a little bit cheaper now.

OttomanC3N9 08-02-2012 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MyPetWorm (Post 5207663)
Wtf? The actual points cost different per country to match the difference, why the hell are they now changing the actual cost aswell?



In New Zealand, it is $16.50 per 1000 :(

16,50 NZD are 10 for 1000 Points i think this is quite more. I pay 10 for a 800 Points card

MyPetWorm 08-02-2012 08:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OttomanC3N9 (Post 5208203)
Update: The IPs costs as much as Kraizeeman said. 2000 MP for 2500 IP and 4000 MP for 5500 IP. I don't know what happened but it's good that they are a little bit cheaper now.

Good to know :)

OttomanC3N9 08-02-2012 10:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MyPetWorm (Post 5208541)
Good to know :)

Yes, as you can read that in the Launcher, but the old prices are shown, when you klick "add points" so i guess they will update the function later.

Obliteral 08-27-2012 07:21 PM

Question you can earn points from doin sertain quests so would that mean after ages of playing u could afford a dlc without paying?

xsoenx 08-27-2012 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Obliteral (Post 5245762)
Question you can earn points from doin sertain quests so would that mean after ages of playing u could afford a dlc without paying?

yes but it will take sometime to get the first Civ, but after that it goes alot faster for the other :)

Obliteral 08-27-2012 11:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xsoenx (Post 5245888)
yes but it will take sometime to get the first Civ, but after that it goes alot faster for the other :)

Ahhh great thanks i wont bother payin then xD


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.