XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2234)
-   -   Reset All Stats (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=383728)

HareJordan23 08-12-2012 09:34 PM

Reset All Stats
 
Watched a youtube video and showed resetting all stats. At the end, previous Call of Duty titles appeared reset. Is this true? Or does it take some time to remember the prestiges?

StayonTarget 08-12-2012 10:11 PM

It doesn't reset previous cod titles. I don't know whats up with that video.

IXThunderDomeXI 08-12-2012 10:31 PM

It just resets the stats for MW3. Not sure why anyone would want to do that though....

HareJordan23 08-12-2012 11:57 PM

Thanks for the posts, I probably will just because I am past 10th now and don't like that symbol at all.

raptor_256 08-13-2012 04:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IXThunderDomeXI (Post 5224420)
It just resets the stats for MW3. Not sure why anyone would want to do that though....

i guess if you had a horrible k/d

or you have prestiging OCD or something

ArcAngelHaven 10-05-2012 11:52 PM

I will never reset my prestiged to much work to reset it

cjhurt73 11-08-2012 03:36 PM

I reset my stats when I got to 15th
Before they released 16-20
Now Im at 14th prestige ( a total of 29 prestiges )

I didnt think it was a big deal as most people say. I lernt from playing Black Ops that once you stop it gets boring. Ok go for the gold guns etc etc... ya when that is done than it gets old in my opinion. Your visible stats reset in barracks and all time leader board but your game mode leaderboards do not, and elite shows your complete total killls no matter if u reset.

This time around I wanted to prestige as many times as possible.
I use the quick rank up method which only takes 10-12hrs of gameplay...

Ranking up, playing with my clan, etc made the game interesting for me for a year

DxxxRules 11-10-2012 10:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IXThunderDomeXI (Post 5224420)
It just resets the stats for MW3. Not sure why anyone would want to do that though....

Probably so they could try to get a better K/D ratio. My K/D ratio used to be low, but eventually I got better and brought it up to 1.19 overall and 1.34 for TDM. Took awhile but having an over 1.00 ratio per match is what made it possible.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.