XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hitman: Absolution (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1464)
-   -   Corrupt saves. Careful! (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421396)

UltimateBane32 02-06-2013 04:00 AM

Corrupt saves. Careful!
 
Just lost my 89 challenges, 17 play styles, and all the collectibles I had.

It kept my contracts data, which I couldn't care less about.

I downloaded a title update, and am left with this.

Others have had this issue:

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/94349...ution/65096497

Rapturous Rich 02-07-2013 01:55 PM

Same here, though I don't really care that much.

davhuit 02-08-2013 10:45 AM

Never update a game when you are connected to your profile, I got the same thing, long ago, with Gears of War 3.

Specially with the games that save statistics.

When an update is offered, especially with a game that got a lot of save problems like Hitman Absolution, refuse it, quit the game, backup your save, disconnect from your profile and update the game with the guest account (or another one).

Hashmap 02-08-2013 10:59 PM

I updated yesterday, but my save corrupted today when my Xbox froze after completing a mission, so it's not just the update process.

Drucifer82 02-10-2013 10:54 AM

This is still happening? This was supposed to be addressed in a previous update.

FYI, this has a higher chance of happening when connected to Live. Unless you're playing Contracts, play offline.

Zombiedrd 02-18-2013 02:28 AM

Yep, lost all challenges, playstyles, etc. All moral shattered, returning game tomorrow(Rental).

BKBLAZER 02-23-2013 08:32 AM

Yep, I could fiberwire myself. Almost completely done with mission 6 and the cut scene froze and lost all data except 47% unlocks. I'm kicking my ass for not saving it in 2 places. I will start from scratch offline and duplicate a save every night or after every mission complete. The only other time this has happened was Dead Island.:mad:

NJackson21 02-24-2013 04:12 AM

Had this just happen to me now. I decided to restart a level after I was getting stuck at a check point and it frose on me, so had to turn off my xbox. Once I rebooted it came up saying save was damanged. Was up to level 13 and I've now lost everything.

O0mix0O 02-24-2013 11:51 AM

I too had this happen to me today. Only a couple of levels from getting cheevs for hard, evidence and 100 challenges, froze after restarting a checkpoint and after restarting it told me it was corrupted.
People saying to backup their saves but tbh this kind of s--- shouldn't be happening.

Suicidal doesn't even come close...

leonid4d 03-10-2013 09:30 PM

same here.((( I was on mission in dexter industries laboratory with lots of challenges complete. Probably will end this game on youtube. It's a shame that such serious bus is still not fixed 3 months after release.

Jetlag 03-14-2013 06:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hashmap (Post 5566900)
I updated yesterday, but my save corrupted today when my Xbox froze after completing a mission, so it's not just the update process.

Same thing happened to me :(

eldresso 03-14-2013 07:13 PM

Happend to me 5 mins. ago after assasinating dr. Green.
Returning this game to lovefilm. I'm not going to start over on hard. Maybe in 6 months time?

omegatron45 03-20-2013 07:21 PM

Happened to me a while back when I was on the last area of mission 14 where you have to kill the Saints. Does anyone have any ideas on how to prevent this from happening again or are we all just screwed?

Jack Frost 03-20-2013 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by omegatron45 (Post 5646235)
Happened to me a while back when I was on the last area of mission 14 where you have to kill the Saints. Does anyone have any ideas on how to prevent this from happening again or are we all just screwed?

Squeenix and Gearbox, in particular, seem to have a problem with reliable save systems.

The only real remedy is to have a back-up save file on a flash drive that isn't connected to your XBOX. :/

tmg100 04-14-2013 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eldresso (Post 5633493)
Happend to me 5 mins. ago after assasinating dr. Green.
Returning this game to lovefilm. I'm not going to start over on hard. Maybe in 6 months time?

Snap! Fucking seriously pissed the fuck off, 85 challenges, hard done all the way through (so far), so now im doing a speed run, murdering people left right and centre. It makes it much more fun.

TIGERBOOBOO 05-17-2013 11:54 AM

same happened to me. had to delete whole game from hard drive and start over.

reemo12 05-29-2013 06:10 AM

It happened luckily in the first episode. Now I copy my save to the cloud, hope that will help me

Consulting Hunter 06-09-2013 08:03 PM

This happened to my youngest brother, he was livid. It happened to me too, but I wasn't that far into it, so I just quit lol if I ever go back to it, I'll save on my HDD and my USB thingy. Still an annoying occurrence though -.-

cjdavies 07-16-2013 06:53 PM

Just got to Dead End level, spotted early on, restarted level, froze, restarted xbox, continue greyed out, everything vanished!

RaLLeX 07-17-2013 04:21 AM

happend to me to - i have no proplem with a little bug here and there -if it is in a game like skyrim where something glitches trough a wall etc. but corruptet savegames ?! come on man ! - this should not happen with a game like this ! wtf man ? seriously !

justG0Twicked 07-20-2013 03:02 AM

Why are they still charging $$ for this game??
 
I felt that I had got a real bargain when MS offered this for 9.99 during their blowout sale 2 weeks ago. I understand that that games will have glitches from time to time, but like this???????????????????? They cannot be selling a game that is SOOOOOOOOOO broken that it deletes ALL of your save data!!! Fix it or give it out @ N/C until it is playable. WTF????????????? ugh

cjdavies 07-23-2013 04:01 PM

Again! :mad: Didn't freeze last night just knocked it off, started it up all lost.

I can't backup onto cloud as no Internet I'm in a hotel.

Im done with this shit game and anything by this developer now, I need to play a new game, what a waste of 25!

This game has replay value for the challenges.and different kill methods, yeah right can't finish the game to do a second run!!

tmnterminator 07-30-2013 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by justG0Twicked (Post 5898518)
I felt that I had got a real bargain when MS offered this for 9.99 during their blowout sale 2 weeks ago. I understand that that games will have glitches from time to time, but like this???????????????????? They cannot be selling a game that is SOOOOOOOOOO broken that it deletes ALL of your save data!!! Fix it or give it out @ N/C until it is playable. WTF????????????? ugh

Yep, same here. I'm thinking I got such a great price...but then this crap happens. The first corrupt save happened I think around mission 2 (the game froze, when I went to play again, told me it was corrupt). At the time, it was no big deal since I was so early in. But now I'm over (or was...) halfway, and have been inching my way playing through on Hard. Then it happens: another freeze. I'd already forgotten about the first time. I simply can NOT believe this crap. I'm deleting off my harddrive...what a freaking pile.

Barad 07-31-2013 11:32 AM

This shit just happened to me as well, not happy as I was 4 challeneges away from the 1000G! I also went to replay mission 2, the game froze so I turned my Xbox off, boot the game back on and everything reset except my earnings in Contracts and Absolution campaign.

Fuck sake.

Bunglist 08-01-2013 01:46 PM

Just happened to me too. Was really enjoying this game, but now I gotta start all over again.

justG0Twicked 08-22-2013 08:01 PM

I ended up starting it again and saved to the cloud after each mission to make sure I did not get the corrupt file error again - earned the 1000G and now am not quite as mad as before. They still need to fix this, however.

Jack Frost 08-22-2013 08:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by justG0Twicked (Post 5946864)
They still need to fix this, however.

Fat chance.

This was one of the games Sqeenix over-extended themselves on and it didn't live up to their unrealistic expectations sales-wise, so I doubt they'll ever fix it, honestly.

Too bad, it's a decent little game.

Thank fuck they didn't tack multiplayer onto it...

Destro 03-31-2014 12:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tmnterminator (Post 5913327)
Yep, same here. I'm thinking I got such a great price...but then this crap happens. The first corrupt save happened I think around mission 2 Then it happens: another freeze. I'd already forgotten about the first time. I simply can NOT believe this crap. I'm deleting off my harddrive...what a freaking pile.

Dude, your file corrupted once and you didn't taugh about making a back-up the second time? Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on you... ;)

Anyway, i checked this thread cause from what it looks like its gonna be on GwG this month.... ill make sure to make 3 back up, one on the HDD, one on a memory stick usb, and one on the cloud ... just in case...

Proclaimer001 04-02-2014 12:03 AM

Froze during auto-save
 
Just finished the laboratories level when the game froze during auto-saving corrupting the save and losing all my progress. :rant:

Have a backup save!

nmehka 04-04-2014 10:26 PM

Shame I noticed this thread a bit late, my game crashed during the intro of part 6. No backup so tomorrow a new start i guess :rant:


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.