XboxAchievements.com

XboxAchievements.com (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/index.php)
-   Thunder Wolves (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3136)
-   -   Catastrophic "destroy 1000 buildings" glitch? (http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/showthread.php?t=493167)

DROGTURIST 06-13-2013 09:12 PM

Catastrophic "destroy 1000 buildings" glitch?
 
Has anyone else gotten the "destroy 1000 buildings" achievement yet? I did a run-through on casual to get all the stars on that difficulty out of the way, and about 2 levels into my normal playthrough, the achievement popped. It appears that the game counts anything destructable, including the small stuff, because I certainly didn't destroy 1000 actual buildings (didn't intentionally destroy any at all).

Ever since then, the game has become unplayable for me. Have you guys noticed how the game freezes for like a second when you get a vehicle double kill, to check if you still need that achievement? It happens now and then. The game is now doing that for every single thing I destroy. I mean shit like crates, fences, palm trees... It's constantly freezing! If I fire off one of the special rockets that destroys multiple things at once, hoo boy... It freezes for a full 20-30 seconds!

Going to reinstall the game now, but I'm not hopeful. :(

DROGTURIST 06-13-2013 09:31 PM

A friend of mine just got the achievement and confirmed that the same shit is happening to him.

This might be the first time I bother harassing MS support for a refund...

Barad 06-13-2013 09:49 PM

The achievement isn't glitched, you will destroy 1000 buildings without even knowing trust me. The game classes everything on the ground as buildings pretty much. It unlocked for me on like mission 10 on my first playthrough.

As for the freezing, the game does freeze on me for 2-3 seconds before an achievement pops. So the game isn't freezing on me during me playing, only when an achievement is about to pop or the level ends.

DROGTURIST 06-13-2013 09:56 PM

I already have the achievement, I think you need to re-read my post.

Have you played level 4 yet, after getting the acheivement? That one is literally unplayable for me. Almost 100% constant freezes (until you reach the water part, then it's mostly fine).

Barad 06-13-2013 10:08 PM

I know, I've played through the whole game twice now on casual & normal and about to start expert for the last batch of stars and I haven't experienced anything of sorts since I unlocked it. Maybe the game is being glitchy.

DeaDpOoL xx 06-13-2013 10:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by B A R 4 D (Post 5836436)
The achievement isn't glitched, you will destroy 1000 buildings without even knowing trust me. The game classes everything on the ground as buildings pretty much. It unlocked for me on like mission 10 on my first playthrough.

As for the freezing, the game does freeze on me for 2-3 seconds before an achievement pops. So the game isn't freezing on me during me playing, only when an achievement is about to pop or the level ends.

Yeah I've that same thing happen where a game occasionally freezes as an achievment pops up no big deal.

DROGTURIST 06-13-2013 10:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by B A R 4 D (Post 5836463)
I know, I've played through the whole game twice now on casual & normal and about to start expert for the last batch of stars and I haven't experienced anything of sorts since I unlocked it. Maybe the game is being glitchy.

I don't understand what's going on. I have it so bad that the game pretty much completely stopped being fun. Some levels are more playable than others, but pretty much every time there's a firefight in a town or village, the game just chops to unplayability and I just stop having fun when it freezes for 2-20+ seconds every time I fire. The sad part is that almost every firefight in the game is in a village, town or army base littered with destructable things...

It seems like my friend, who is having the same problem, isn't having as many problems since he's still playing it, and you say you don't have it at all. How can we have three completely different severity issues with the same damn glitch? If this was happening in other games I'd assume my HDD was dying or something but every other game is fine. And so was this one until I unlocked my 1000 buildings.

Edit: Actually, friend just told me that he's just suffering through it for some more achievements...

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeaDpOoL xx (Post 5836479)
Yeah I've that same thing happen where a game occasionally freezes as an achievment pops up no big deal.

According to your profile you don't even have the game, but you're still telling me there's no big deal? Don't be a douche, man.

Barad 06-13-2013 11:18 PM

I do feel bad for you man. It is very strange that we're all getting different experiences with the same game. Did you end up removing and re-downloading the game? Any luck?

DROGTURIST 06-14-2013 07:29 AM

I've tried everything possible on the first console (reboot, reinstall, delete cache) and it stayed the same. This morning, I installed it on my secondary 360 and it's doing the same thing on there. At first, it would only launch as a trial and then it was back to playing perfectly fine but as soon as I got to act like a full version, it went back to being a chopfest every time I fire at something on the ground.

The only thing I can think of is that maybe you have a Slim 360? Mine are an Elite and the old white model.

italianstallion 06-14-2013 09:08 AM

Exactly the same thing happened to me. Once I popped the achievement for destroying 1,000 buildings, the game became COMPLETELY unplayable. It runs at about 1FPS when engaging enemies.

Barad 06-14-2013 10:49 AM

888888 gamerscore lol^

I am playing on a Slim..though I don't see how that would affect the game in such a specific way..hopefully they will fix this.

AgentOrange330 06-18-2013 12:10 AM

I'm just adding my name to the list of gamers who have experienced this problem. I too am playing on a slim and it broke as soon as this achievement popped. Tried clearing my cache but nothing seems to fix it right now. I'm disappointed because up to this point I really liked this game...

RaLLeX 06-18-2013 08:40 AM

im not playing on a slim console but i have the same proplem ! it seems to have nothing to do with the console itself !

Ball1e 06-19-2013 10:55 AM

Same for me. Playing on a Gears of War console. The game becomes a total shite fest.

DROGTURIST 06-19-2013 03:16 PM

I was just asking about the console because I don't know the specifications of the Slim. I thought maybe it had slightly different hardware and the game is compatible with it but not Elite or older hardware. Just a guess, I don't know what could possibly cause some people to have no issues while the game is unplayable for others.

The developer seems to be ignoring my email, at least. No response in almost a week. You guys should send some to info@mwent.hu as it's the only way I can find to contact them.

Ball1e 06-23-2013 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DROGTURIST (Post 5849947)
I was just asking about the console because I don't know the specifications of the Slim. I thought maybe it had slightly different hardware and the game is compatible with it but not Elite or older hardware. Just a guess, I don't know what could possibly cause some people to have no issues while the game is unplayable for others.

The developer seems to be ignoring my email, at least. No response in almost a week. You guys should send some to info@mwent.hu as it's the only way I can find to contact them.

I have sent 2 e-mails dude. I have asked if the game will be patched and had no reply yet.
Any news from anyone else?

Ball1e 06-24-2013 08:58 AM

Had an e-mail this morning. Lets hope this gets sorted.:)

DROGTURIST 06-24-2013 01:03 PM

I got a reply too. The guy seems nice and helpful! Hopefully they can come up with something.

I still think more people need to send e-mails though. Don't badger them or anything, just report that you're having the issue too.

waxc3 06-24-2013 06:08 PM

Same glitch just happened to me. Got achievement in world 8 and now when im over land the game freezes nonstop.

Just like Ugly Americans where you hit level 50 and the game stops working.

Edit: kept playing hoping to earn a couple of achievements and if I earn one, the 360 locks up. 1 star game now.

Ball1e 06-25-2013 10:27 AM

Right guys, just re download your profile!! Worked a treat for me!
Have sent emails back and forth with the nice chap Zsolt and this is the only thing that works.

AgentOrange330 06-25-2013 12:16 PM

@ Ball1e - HA! You beat me to it. I just got an email from the same guy saying the same thing. I haven't tried it yet but am eager to do so when I get home from work. I hope ol' Zsolt is right...

AgentOrange330 06-25-2013 07:01 PM

Just confirming that I just recovered my gamertag and now everything is running great. Up to this point I thought I tried everything but this is apparently what fixes it. If you're experiencing the same problem give it a try and see if it works. Anyway, back to blowing stuff up...

waxc3 06-26-2013 07:08 PM

Last time I recovered my profile it took houuuuuuuuuuurs. I'll never do it again and certainly not for this game.

AgentOrange330 06-26-2013 07:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waxc3 (Post 5862924)
Last time I recovered my profile it took houuuuuuuuuuurs. I'll never do it again and certainly not for this game.

How long ago was that? I know what you're saying but it's a lot faster than it used to be. It used to take me close to an hour to do it but now it takes only a minute or two. It's worth a try...

RaLLeX 06-28-2013 02:46 AM

i can confirm it ! its works for me to - i recovered my Gamertag(without deleting it bevorhand,just outright downloading)and it works again,the glitch is gone - and i can also confirm that its a lot faster downloading then a year ago !
At least for me. I dont know exactly when, but i think it was 1 or 2 years ago, i downloaded my gamertag and it took me 2 or 3 hours i believe ! Now it took me like 5 min ! and at first i thought it didnt work because it cant be that fast - there must be something wrong :) ! but it worked at least for me !

AgentOrange330 06-28-2013 02:52 AM

One of the major updates a year or so ago changed how to recover your gamertag which made the process a whole lot faster. I think it was around the time cloud storage was added.

To add to this, the guy that emailed me about this particular problem said that to wasn't necessarily a fix per se for this game but something they noticed had worked on some of their other games. It's a good thing to try in the future for any other problems you it run into with any other games.

Also, just to add a touch of class. The guy that I emailed at Most Wanted Entertainment is apparently the studio director. After speaking with him I beat the game and in the credits it had his name as studio director. I thought it was kind of nice that someone that high up in the company was helping out with fixing this problem.

waxc3 06-28-2013 08:01 AM

Thanks guys. Good to know that a profile recovery is quicker than it used to be. Not sure when I last did it but it was several hours long back then.

RaLLeX 06-28-2013 12:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AgentOrange330 (Post 5865391)
One of the major updates a year or so ago changed how to recover your gamertag which made the process a whole lot faster. I think it was around the time cloud storage was added.

To add to this, the guy that emailed me about this particular problem said that to wasn't necessarily a fix per se for this game but something they noticed had worked on some of their other games. It's a good thing to try in the future for any other problems you it run into with any other games.

Also, just to add a touch of class. The guy that I emailed at Most Wanted Entertainment is apparently the studio director. After speaking with him I beat the game and in the credits it had his name as studio director. I thought it was kind of nice that someone that high up in the company was helping out with fixing this problem.

yeah thats nice :) you got lucky :) and 100% agreed - if it goes through the normal support "channels" - it takes forever for them to recognize the proplem and act upon it !


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.