Originally Posted by BrokenEmpires
Ok say I got all the diaries except the first 2 in Welcome to Rapture. If I start a new game and get the first 2 will I get the achievement? or will I have to get all of them again?
Edit* I just realized I got 19 diaries in medical paviliion/welcome to rapture. Which means I got all 17 plus the first two. But STILL I would like for one of you to answer the question for other people.
This was answered dozens of times, I myself have answered it no less than 5 times.
Welcome to the site, try searching and using the FAQ threads.