Originally Posted by Tremoctopus
I just finished my hard playthrough. Do I do my normal playthrough using level select or no? When I go to start new campaign it says my data will be lost. Will it erase my last spot before the final fight or will it erase all the medals I earned?
Sorry, I'm paranoid.
Nope, pick new game it just deletes your last saved state (probably the final boss). You wont lose any data like medals, kills, etc.