Subscribe    Donate

Old 02-17-2009, 01:13 AM   #1
GoddessNic

Send a message via MSN to GoddessNic

ANBU Nikora's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Blue Dragon - Does It Get Better?

I bought Blue Dragon today, and I have to say I'm a bit disapointed. I admit I only gave it a short go, but so far I'm unimpressed. I'm in a room with a bunch of robot thingys, and it didn't take long for it to be game over. When do I get my Dragon? Does it get better? Asides from the Pokemon games, this is my first try at turn based combat.

Someone convince me I didn't waste my money...

1k: Harry Potter OOTP. CSI: Hard Evidence. Harry Potter HBP. Eternal Sonata. Lost Odyssey. Hannah Montana. Resident Evil 5. Magnacarta 2. Tales of Vesperia
200g: Interpol.

Currently Working On: Mass Effect 2, FFXIII, L4D2 and Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 2.
GoddessNic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 01:29 AM   #2
Monkeyman 8322

Send a message via Skype™ to Monkeyman 8322

BatByte's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Gold
well the game is a standard JRPG so its turn based and quite slow progresion it is also very level orianated, slow and not very user based as in you can't control the fights. If you don't like these then you have wasted your money but if you do it will pick up.
Monkeyman 8322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 02:02 AM   #3
Blue Radium

Blue Radium's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Submit - Gold   1,000 Posts   Road Map - Gold
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by smacd View Post
its very similar to dragon quest games (same artist as well). if you're expecting anything other than a run of the mill, standard turn-based jRPG, you'll be disappointed.