PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2007, 10:56 AM   #1
P1NSEEKER
 
P1NSEEKER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, England
Posts: 3,410

p1nseek3r's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 5   SOTF Winner   NBA Live 1000 People Online Supporter   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
FAQs

This is a new feature on the forums. The staff are going around tidying the clutter and making sure x360a is the one stop shop for all your 360 needs.

The Faq threads are where we need your help! What do you think are the most commonly asked questions about this game? Which threads keep popping up? What things do you wish you had been told when you first got this game?

Post in this thread and I'll edit the top post

Thanks for your help
__________________
P1NSEEKER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2007, 03:12 PM   #2
Shaaady Souljah
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,767
Send a message via AIM to Shaaady Souljah

Shady x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Bright Idea   Word of Mouth   Doom Tournament - 2nd Place   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Can I use cheats/codes to unlock Characters and get the achievements? (No. If you use cheats, do not save or you ruin any chances of getting certain achievements)
Shaaady Souljah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2007, 05:27 AM   #3
ac2565
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,601

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club   Achievement Guide - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Q: How do I unlock Black Panther/ Daredevil?
A: You need to collect 5 action figures of Black Panther to get Black Panther. Same thing goes for Daredevil.
Q: Help I still need # to unlock Black Panther/ Daredevil!
A: See this thread http://www.xbox360achievements.org/f...ad.php?t=12131
for the location of action figures

Last edited by ac2565; 04-18-2007 at 04:00 AM.
ac2565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 10:09 PM   #4
patches4711
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dover, Delaware
Posts: 1,109

patches4711's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   FIFA/Madden Subscribers Tourn. - Second Place   Donator - Level 3   Word of Mouth   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
for the unlock costumes achievements do I have to unlock all costumes for each charactor or just their first?? Thanks
patches4711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 10:52 PM   #5
KRAZY KILLLER
 
KRAZY KILLLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: PA
Posts: 212

KRAZY KILLLER's Gamercard
this may sound stupid but where is the arcade level
__________________
Looking to boost:
Arcade games i played.

Legit 100 in gears of war 2.

Waiting for halo reach beta-going for 5 star in halo3 over the summer.
KRAZY KILLLER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 01:40 AM   #6
ac2565
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,601

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club   Achievement Guide - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by patches4711 View Post
for the unlock costumes achievements do I have to unlock all costumes for each charactor or just their first?? Thanks
You have to unlock all costumes.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRAZY KILLLER View Post
this may sound stupid but where is the arcade level
Once you have another controller turned on go the the player screen and turn on player 2.
ac2565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 06:58 AM   #7
Martin237
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 130

Martin237's Gamercard
where do I go to check my characters level?
__________________
Martin237 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 03:04 PM   #8
cincychaos
 
cincychaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 575
Send a message via AIM to cincychaos

skinnedlion's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin237 View Post
where do I go to check my characters level?
If you go into the stats screen of the character, in the upper right corner is tells your level. It's kind of hard to read and half of the number doesn't show up on my tv.
cincychaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 06:23 AM   #9
steadfastlamb
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 68

steadfastlamb's Gamercard
anyone have any problems unlocking nick fury's costumes? i unlocked the 2nd and 4th, but not the 3rd.
steadfastlamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 12:36 AM   #10
Brighton X
 
Brighton X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Blooming Grove, NY
Posts: 718
Send a message via AIM to Brighton X

SohoToBrighton's Gamercard
Can I load my profile and have someone signed in under their profile and go through the comic missions with him?

You can, but players 2-4 play as the enemy. Your score is also not counted for medals if the other players are playing as enemies.
__________________
Second on x360a to complete Dragon Age Origins: Witch Hunt DLC
Brighton X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 05:57 PM   #11
SinnedSoul
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 67

Sinned Soul's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
How do you get the character stats to carry over? I finished the game on Easy, but none of my stats carried over when I played Normal, everyone started at the bottom again. I'm about to start Hard and would hate to start at the bottom once again!
__________________
.
/non-annoying signature
SinnedSoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 06:05 PM   #12
SinnedSoul
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 67

Sinned Soul's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Book Club
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SinnedSoul View Post
How do you get the character stats to carry over? I finished the game on Easy, but none of my stats carried over when I played Normal, everyone started at the bottom again. I'm about to start Hard and would hate to start at the bottom once again!
Nevermind, doing some further reading it sounds like stats only carry over from playing on Normal/Hard. Sucks since I did everything else on Easy (costumes, kills, etc)...all my main characters were over level 75. That'll teach me!
__________________
.
/non-annoying signature

Last edited by SinnedSoul; 10-18-2007 at 06:06 PM. Reason: stats carry over for normal AND hard
SinnedSoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 01:44 AM   #13
GuitarGod69
Banned User
 
GuitarGod69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 29
How do i get the characters that i need to get the costumes for? hulk, hawkeye, etc. do i have to beat the game or are they in the downloadable pack? thanks!
GuitarGod69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2008, 06:40 AM   #14
Martin237
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 130

Martin237's Gamercard
EDIT : I just started a new game on normal difficulty and all the costumes I unlocked on easy seem to be there
__________________
Martin237 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2008, 08:44 AM   #15
albajos
 
albajos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 83

albajos's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Yes, the game creates two save files:

# 1 Your progress, levels, gear and difficulty
# 2 Your unlocked characters, DLC, costumes and the Hard difficulty (if unlocked)

No save will keep track of simulator discs or pick-ups. On the positive side this gives you the possiility to tweak all skills on all characters. Getting silver on a simulator disc gives the character +1 on all skills (except defence) and can be done in each playthrough + you have +25 of each skill to pick up every time.

Starting a new game on easy will only preload #2
Starting on normal or hard, it game will first preload #2, then ask if you want to preload #1, but only if #1 are saved on normal or hard.
__________________


albajos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2008, 05:58 AM   #16
Martin237
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 130

Martin237's Gamercard
I know this may sound kind of dumb but do u need the DLC to get the achievements or can u play with someone online that has the DLC and still be able to get the achievements?
__________________
Martin237 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 10:23 PM   #17
roryissocool12345678
 
roryissocool12345678's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 67

RORYFISHERSC's Gamercard
Hi I have a question, how do you unlock Blade and i have 2 charactures that are shadowed out, i dont know who they r, i have silver surfer and nick fury , dare deveil and Black panther
roryissocool12345678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 10:59 PM   #18
WaitinToDrag
 
WaitinToDrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 214

BoostedRadix's Gamercard
you unlock blade in murderworld. there is a giant claw-grab game that blade is in.
__________________
WaitinToDrag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 03:18 AM   #19
roryissocool12345678
 
roryissocool12345678's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 67

RORYFISHERSC's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaitinToDrag View Post
you unlock blade in murderworld. there is a giant claw-grab game that blade is in.
hi do you have one of your charaters still shadowed out I do
roryissocool12345678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 04:15 AM   #20
WaitinToDrag
 
WaitinToDrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 214

BoostedRadix's Gamercard
i dont believe so. maybe you are just seeing a shadow on the wall. what character(s) is your shadow next to?
__________________
WaitinToDrag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 05:19 AM   #21
roryissocool12345678
 
roryissocool12345678's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 67

RORYFISHERSC's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaitinToDrag View Post
i dont believe so. maybe you are just seeing a shadow on the wall. what character(s) is your shadow next to?
to right silver surfer to left dr strange and it says its locked

is there a list of all the characters that you can unlock because i am missing just 1 thanks

Last edited by roryissocool12345678; 03-17-2009 at 05:32 PM.
roryissocool12345678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 04:59 PM   #22
ITz SPADEZz
 
ITz SPADEZz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 60

ITz SPADEZz's Gamercard
How do you unlock hard difficulty?
ITz SPADEZz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 05:57 PM   #23
Asian47
 
Asian47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In the shadows, out of sight.
Posts: 3,767

Asian x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Silver   2,500 Posts   GamerScore League Season 9 Winner   GSL 9 MVP   Road Map - Gold   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Donator - Level 1   Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 8 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ITz SPADEZz View Post
How do you unlock hard difficulty?
Beat the game on Normal.
__________________

Asian47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 08:10 AM   #24
xMidget_Furyx
 
xMidget_Furyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: elm street
Posts: 1,147

xMidget Furyx's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
thanks for the response GameFreak47 just wanted to make sure i wasn't wasting my time
xMidget_Furyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 07:19 PM   #25
DRIVEBY XD
Banned User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MI
Posts: 79

DRIVEBY XD's Gamercard
I just finished the game on Easy, and when I try to start a new game on Normal, all of my levels are at 1. Do I have to start over completely or am I just overlooking something?

I tried loading my game, then quitting to menu, and then started a new one and I'm still at level 1.

Please help.
DRIVEBY XD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2009, 08:53 PM   #26
megamangaea
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 150

oberfuererSSjon's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRIVEBY XD View Post
I just finished the game on Easy, and when I try to start a new game on Normal, all of my levels are at 1. Do I have to start over completely or am I just overlooking something?

I tried loading my game, then quitting to menu, and then started a new one and I'm still at level 1.

Please help.
If you wanted to carry over your stats, you can only do it if your previous game was on Normal or Hard mode.
megamangaea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.