PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip?

Go Back > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Prey
Subscribe    Donate

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2010, 02:23 AM   #1
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 30

Gamertag: xvx rukai john
Can you get all the campaign Achievements in one play through?

I saw that you can play in Cherokee Skill, and I was wondering if I can get both achievements in one play through?
Rukaiclan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 02:59 AM   #2
Method's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 2,510

Gamertag: Method x360a

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Staff Club - Minty   Micro Guide - Bronze   x360a Representer   Road Map - Emerald   PAX Meet 2010   Achievement Guide - Bronze   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Submit - Gold   Member of the Month   A+ Thread Award   Bright Idea
Total Awards: 14 (more» ...)
Cherokee difficulty doesn't unlock until you beat the game on normal difficulty. This forces you to play the campaign twice. Check out the road map here:

It lays out the fastest way to 1000 this game.

Method is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2011, 07:09 PM   #3
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ayr, Scotland
Posts: 76

Gamertag: x27x blakrifice
this isnt true that u have to complete it on normal 1st because i just got the game and am doing my 1st playthrough on cherokee
cazx27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 09:10 PM   #4
softerxsin495's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: RLB, Illinois
Posts: 431

Gamertag: S0FTERSIN

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Well, I'm unsure as to whom is correct here, but I know for me personally, that I wanted to attempt that, so I went to go to play Cherokee and the game said I must complete the game on Normal first, to unlock Cherokee mode. Perhaps it is already because I had started the game in Normal mode - maybe if you pick Cherokee mode from the get-go it works. Not really sure, but I had to play through normal first.
softerxsin495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 05:27 PM   #5
tadpeters's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 465
Send a message via AIM to tadpeters

Gamertag: Zombcluckles

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Please let us know if you find anything out about this. I'm halting my playthrough in case you can do it all on Cherokee one time.
Broke 100k on February 5th, 2008
[#] x360a member of the 100k club. (10th inductee) [#]
tadpeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 03:38 AM   #6
xI C0uch P0tat0
xI C0uch P0tat0's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,187

Gamertag: Th3 Col3 Train

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I wish you could get them both in one play through. I don't know if I can take two.

Completed Retail: 34
Completed Arcade: 20

Total: 54
xI C0uch P0tat0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 08:55 PM   #7
chrisk62's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: County Durham, England, UK
Posts: 357

Gamertag: QPRs No1 Fan
I just started playing the game and had to choose NORMAL SKILL level. I tried to choose CHEROKEE SKILL level but it said that you must first complete the game on NORMAL SKILL. Not sure what 'Cazx27' has been drinking but i can assure you all that he/she is definetely mistaken.
100% Completed Retail Games (111) - Including all DLC
chrisk62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 09:34 PM   #8
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6,331

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Retro Gamer, Poker Face and Black Jack were the worst ones. It's been ages since I played this but I think I got 1 of those 3. I didn't even try Cherokee.

ChickinOnaChain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 04:32 AM   #9
StarsRPD's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,143

Gamertag: Eskobar M92

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
First one Ive got so far is Poker Face, got many pair's and a lucky triple at the end. Now to finish the rest of the game.. I didn't try cherokee though it was selectable when I started, oh well. But like others stated it needs normal play through first to unlock it, right?

Last edited by StarsRPD; 02-22-2012 at 04:35 AM.
StarsRPD is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:23 AM.