PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Games for Windows Live Games > Halo 2 Vista
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2007, 09:12 PM   #1
Shaaady Souljah
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,769
Send a message via AIM to Shaaady Souljah

Shady x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Bright Idea   Word of Mouth   Doom Tournament - 2nd Place   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
FAQs - Look Here Before Asking Questions.

Before anything else, please check the FAQ linked below. It most likely will answer your questions about PC gaming. The FAQ in this thread will only pertain to actual gameplay of Halo 2, not dealing with technical issues. If you have a technical issue, visit this thread:
FAQ: PC Games, Achievements and System Requirements


--------------------


Last edited by The Pants Party; 08-25-2007 at 05:39 PM.
Shaaady Souljah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 11:12 PM   #2
KewlBrettC
 
KewlBrettC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hawthorne, NY
Posts: 741
Send a message via AIM to KewlBrettC

KewlBrettC's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Gamerscore League Season 4 Winner   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I have a question. Say I was playing Gears of War on my 360. Could my Brother in law also be playing Halo 2 on his computer on my gamertag?
__________________


KewlBrettC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 09:34 PM   #3
Shaaady Souljah
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,769
Send a message via AIM to Shaaady Souljah

Shady x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   Bright Idea   Word of Mouth   Doom Tournament - 2nd Place   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
i would say probably not... your tag should only be able to be used one time at a given time.

but that is not the intentention of these FAQ threads. these are to post FAQs that people playing the game will most likely encounter, and they can come here for quick answeres.
Shaaady Souljah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2007, 11:49 PM   #4
Carlp
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hamburg (Germany)
Posts: 47

carlp's Gamercard
I have a question about the achievements in Halo 2 Vista.
Like thats a PC game, how can you get achievements there?
Will they be transfered to your gamercard? That would be kickass to have Halo 2 achievements there
Carlp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 04:35 PM   #5
adrian_1803
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Pirates man

Can i play halo 2 vista whit a copy disc??
adrian_1803 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 03:53 PM   #6
killerc0P
 
killerc0P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 544

k1llercop's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian_1803 View Post
Can i play halo 2 vista whit a copy disc??
NO !!!

These forums are not for pirates. Go find a short plank and take a long walk off of it !!
killerc0P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 07:56 PM   #7
Gman2
 
Gman2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 452
Send a message via AIM to Gman2 Send a message via MSN to Gman2

C3LLDW3LLER's Gamercard
Do you have to pay to play this game online (only for Windows XP, not Vista or Windows 7?) for the online achievements etc?

I read it works with Windows 7 32 bit and 64 bit versions. Is this true?
__________________


Gman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 11:39 AM   #8
MadBuzzard
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1

MadBuzzard's Gamercard
I can confirm this game works on Windows 7 32 bit.
I just installed the game normally, no need for compatability mode or any tweaking.
Works great.
MadBuzzard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 06:41 AM   #9
ShinUkyo
 
ShinUkyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 240

ShinUkyo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I'm curious, too, as to how compatible the game is with Windows7. I just recently got a new PC, and it's running the 64-bit version of W7. Has anyone heard of compatibility issues with Halo2? Thinking of picking it up, now that I finally have a computer that can run it properly. I'm assuming, when they said "for Vista only," that this was meant at the time of release to point out that it won't work with older operating systems (XP and backwards). But as for newer ones, you'd hope it works just fine. Especially for one of Microsoft's biggest titles, one which still sees quite a bit of online play.
__________________

Completed Retail: 26 | Completed Arcade: 79 | Total Completed Games: 105
Achievement Completion: 79% | TA Ratio: 1.65 (All data is accurate as of September 18th, 2012)
ShinUkyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 05:05 PM   #10
Ackis
 
Ackis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 531
Send a message via ICQ to Ackis Send a message via AIM to Ackis Send a message via MSN to Ackis Send a message via Yahoo to Ackis

CanadaAckis's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I've had no issues with it and Win7.
Ackis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 02:57 AM   #11
IWHBYD
 
IWHBYD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Abbotsford, British Columbia
Posts: 160

iii iwhbyd iii's Gamercard
I've also run it on my laptop with Windows 7 and had no issues.
__________________
I am currently looking to get the viral achievement on NBA 2k9, if you can help me please msg me on LIVE.

Halo Wars ~ 1150/1200 l Halo Reach ~ 1700/1700 l Halo CE Anniversary ~1000/1000 l Halo 2 Vista ~ 1000/1000 l Halo 3 ~ 1750/1750 l Halo 3 ODST ~ 1000/1000 Halo Waypoint ~ Level 64 l Lifetime Halo Achievements ~ 7600/7650
IWHBYD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 07:12 PM   #12
xxxxDESPAIRxxxx
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4

xxxxDESPAIRxxxx's Gamercard
i am getting mixed answers to weather or not halo 2 will run properly on windows 7. I have a laptop with windows 7 and i realy want to get the halo 2 achievements on my gamescore. Will i have any problems on my laptop windows 7? I need a for sure confirmed answer, thanx!
xxxxDESPAIRxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 05:28 PM   #13
Seiryu
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 250

Seiryu Chi's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxxDESPAIRxxxx View Post
i am getting mixed answers to weather or not halo 2 will run properly on windows 7. I have a laptop with windows 7 and i realy want to get the halo 2 achievements on my gamescore. Will i have any problems on my laptop windows 7? I need a for sure confirmed answer, thanx!
It runs perfectly fine in Windows 7, 32-bit or 64-bit. I have it running on my PC in Windows 7 64-bit right now as I post this from my laptop, so I am 100% positive about this.
Seiryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2010, 05:14 PM   #14
StatikFoBia
 
StatikFoBia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 57

StatikFoBia's Gamercard
I have windows 7, so I bought H2 PC and I can't get my gamertag to sign me in when I go to play it...it saddens me
__________________








Mass Effect

Mira: It looks like you are trying to restore this facility. Would you like some help?
Commander Shepard: Oh crap, a pop-up.

StatikFoBia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 04:53 PM   #15
Alpha Monarch
 
Alpha Monarch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Toronto, On, Canada
Posts: 12

Alpha Monarch's Gamercard
I have the 1 month gold trial for it, can it be run on xbox live too?
Alpha Monarch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 12:35 AM   #16
CONKER1182
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States, Florida
Posts: 1,119

CONKER1182's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Will Halo 2 pc run on Windows XP Professinal?
CONKER1182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2011, 11:05 PM   #17
Tammy Tee
 
Tammy Tee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 21

tammy tee's Gamercard
I have a Windows 7 Desktop and I can't play it at all...on 32 or 64 bit...I'm very frustrated and seriously considering buying a new vista computer just to play this damn game. BTW Thanks Wreggitt for the Amazon link for the wireless controller. I jumped on and bought it because I am determined to play this game and that controller will DEFINITELY help!
Tammy Tee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 05:43 PM   #18
Tammy Tee
 
Tammy Tee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 21

tammy tee's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tammy Tee View Post
I have a Windows 7 Desktop and I can't play it at all...on 32 or 64 bit...I'm very frustrated and seriously considering buying a new vista computer just to play this damn game. BTW Thanks Wreggitt for the Amazon link for the wireless controller. I jumped on and bought it because I am determined to play this game and that controller will DEFINITELY help!
ok so I went and bought a new computer that runs win 7 and H2V runs just fine on it without having to use any patches whatsoever...had a problem finding online matches at first which turned out to be that you never will if you have a gold family pack. Once I removed myself from the family pack and bought a seperate gold account I found PLENTY of matches. I am surprised at how many people are still online playing this game. Have fun and play away everyone
Tammy Tee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 03:21 PM   #19
Lord Chabelo
 
Lord Chabelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 834

LordChabelo13's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Anyone know if the game will run on a Windows 8 PC?
__________________
Lord Chabelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:35 PM.