PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > X-Men Origins: Wolverine
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2010, 10:35 PM   #1
Huxy87
 
Huxy87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Gloucester
Posts: 421

JHuxyboosh's Gamercard
Man the only thing that really annoyed me...

Why oh why did they not allow for stats to cross over games, espcially seeing you need to do do a complete runthough in order to unlock hard. Would have been so much easier and you would net a bunch of cheevos through the hard play through. Shame some developers don't think of the gaming logistics at times!

Well only the reflexes, 2k kills and a hard runthough and im done. I think i will enjoy it better through the 2nd time cuz i wont be messing around looking for mutigens and dog tags

Any way thast my rant over!
__________________
Harsh, but fair!
Huxy87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 11:57 PM   #2
HalfEVILmonkey
 
HalfEVILmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Berry Hill
Posts: 1,596

HalfEVILmonkey's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huxy87 View Post
Why oh why did they not allow for stats to cross over games, espcially seeing you need to do do a complete runthough in order to unlock hard. Would have been so much easier and you would net a bunch of cheevos through the hard play through. Shame some developers don't think of the gaming logistics at times!

Well only the reflexes, 2k kills and a hard runthough and im done. I think i will enjoy it better through the 2nd time cuz i wont be messing around looking for mutigens and dog tags

Any way thast my rant over!
Totally agree with you here. So idiotic.
__________________
HalfEVILmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:58 PM   #3
Cashaddi
 
Cashaddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 353

Cashaddi's Gamercard
Do you have to find the mutagens all over again?
And whats with your level? Do you start with level 1?!
Cashaddi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 10:00 AM   #4
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,303
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
This game and any game in the history of games that doesn't do 'New Games+' is massively backwards.

You shouldn't have to start a playthrough on a higher difficulty that has been unlocked by already completing the game once with all the stats returned to 0. That sucks hammer-time!
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 01:13 AM   #5
Coorhagon
 
Coorhagon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Posts: 348

Coorhagon's Gamercard
yeah it would be great if i didn't have to grind the same levels over and over to get the reflex. New game plus would have been nice
__________________
Coorhagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 05:07 PM   #6
radabe
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8

radabe8686's Gamercard
didn't realise level didn't carry over when i started on hard. devastated.
radabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:46 PM.