PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Games for Windows Live Games > Halo 2 Vista
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2012, 10:01 PM   #1
Viper187
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 825

NoLifeDGenerate's Gamercard
Glitchy on Win7 for anyone else?

I don't get it. When I first got this years ago, I ran it on my old machine using on Windows XP with the loader and it ran flawlessly. I install it properly on a newer system with Win 7-64bit and it keeps freezing and black screening. Even BSOD'd a few times. It's like it's lagging even though I'm playing campaign alone! I tried the lowest settings available and it still does it. I barely made it through this glitchy shit on Normal. Not sure I want to bother with Legendary.

16GB RAM
GeForce 285GTX FTW Edition
AMD Phenom II X3 2.8ghz
Hell, I'm even running everything on an actual hardware RAID for faster HDD access.

Edit: Definitely the shit nVidia drivers. Why do these idiots have to keep breaking things!?!? Has anyone else had issues and found a driver version that works?
__________________
100% Onyx MAX on Halo: Reach 6/19/2012: 240+ DAYS playtime, 16000 rounds survived (double max Perfectionist), 1.5 million FF kills.

Seriously 2.0 and 3.0

Xbox One dis-Kinected 6/9/14. Let that be a lesson to people. Vote with your wallet.

Last edited by Viper187; 09-07-2012 at 10:55 PM.
Viper187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 02:53 PM   #2
Der Fuhrer
 
Der Fuhrer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 1,158

Panzer x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   x360a Representer   Donator - Level 1   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Word of Mouth   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper187 View Post
I don't get it. When I first got this years ago, I ran it on my old machine using on Windows XP with the loader and it ran flawlessly. I install it properly on a newer system with Win 7-64bit and it keeps freezing and black screening. Even BSOD'd a few times. It's like it's lagging even though I'm playing campaign alone! I tried the lowest settings available and it still does it. I barely made it through this glitchy shit on Normal. Not sure I want to bother with Legendary.

16GB RAM
GeForce 285GTX FTW Edition
AMD Phenom II X3 2.8ghz
Hell, I'm even running everything on an actual hardware RAID for faster HDD access.

Edit: Definitely the shit nVidia drivers. Why do these idiots have to keep breaking things!?!? Has anyone else had issues and found a driver version that works?
Using my laptop I had to set the game to run of the integrated graphics card to work, which surprised me that it would work with that. Before when it was trying to run with the graphics card (I think it is NVIDIA) I would open the game and it wouldn't even do anything, nothing would come up no matter how long I waited. The only thing I can say is changing the default graphics options (by right-clicking the game application, it game that option) worked for me at least, but I assume your using a desktop so I am not sure if you can try that or not.
Der Fuhrer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 05:56 AM   #3
OceanH
 
OceanH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 2,597

Ocean H's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
No issue with my Nvidia drivers.
__________________
PSN ID: OceanH / XBL gamertag: Ocean H
OceanH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:44 AM.