PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2013, 04:41 AM   #1
steamboatidk
 
steamboatidk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York city
Posts: 497
Send a message via AIM to steamboatidk

skater1075's Gamercard
My level has been reset to level 1 prestige what can i do?

My account has been resetted to level 1 prestige 1 i don't know if if the level reset thing in prestige awards resets you to level 1 prestige 1 but im pretty sure that wasn't it because i already used the prestige award to unlock the ksg for life Basically my question is what can i do i don't even know if i should call activision or xbox.
__________________


Hear no evil Speak no Evil See no Evil[/CENTER]
steamboatidk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 05:15 AM   #2
linus614
 
linus614's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Killumbus, Ohio
Posts: 257

l LINUS l's Gamercard
Sadly my friend it looks like nothing can be done about it. Chances are someone reported you via in the in-game report function and the powers that be decided you did something wrong and reset you. Have you checked your e-mail for elite or anything like that? This is strictly a what if case though, have you done anything that could be considered boosting or anything that could seem like you are having an advantage such as lag issues? The CoD community is so try-hard at times that when anything doesn't go their way it's always you are cheating or boosting as even some on this forum have claimed with diamond camo.
__________________
linus614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 06:05 AM   #3
Ham Woopan
Praisin' the Sun
 
Ham Woopan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 1,255

Ham Woopan Jr's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Subscriber - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   Over Achiever - Silver   Arcade Crazy - Bronze
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)
Here's the only options as to why:

1. You're a booster who got caught.
2. You accidentally joined a modded game and got reset because of Treyarch not fixing shit.
3. You got the unfortunate side effect of some glitch.

As you can probably tell by number 2, that happened to me in the first Black Ops. Was prestige 3, level 49 and only 20,000 XP needed to prestige. I joined a match in progress that just started, got the first kill, got 50,000 XP and quit the game immediately. Still got fucked over and reset and then I metaphorically shit all over Black Ops 1.

At least check to see if you still have your titles, emblems, and leader board stats as I'm pretty sure if you use the reset token it wipes all of that.
__________________
Ham Woopan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 06:30 AM   #4
exodusmonkey
 
exodusmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: leicstershire
Posts: 314

exodusmonkey's Gamercard
Did you play a local game at all .. This has happened to me to I was kicked offline so I played the new maps against some bots and when live kicked back in I was reset
__________________
exodusmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 07:31 AM   #5
JeremyVersion1
 
JeremyVersion1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Delfino Island
Posts: 1,937

JeremyVersion1's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
If you didn't use a cheat or hack, and didn't join a modded lobby, call Treyarch customer support and talk to them. Fuck just sitting there doing nothing.
__________________


Thanks to the great Cpt Slaughter for the VGCE Show Logo!

JeremyVersion1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 01:03 PM   #6
STILLBORN
 
STILLBORN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 205

DRxROCKSO's Gamercard
Did you play local multiplayer? If you did that would be the cause. It's a bug thats been there since the game came out. You should make a post over at the CoD forums in the support section about it.
STILLBORN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 07:04 PM   #7
steamboatidk
 
steamboatidk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York city
Posts: 497
Send a message via AIM to steamboatidk

skater1075's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by exodusmonkey View Post
Did you play a local game at all .. This has happened to me to I was kicked offline so I played the new maps against some bots and when live kicked back in I was reset
That's exactly what happened I played some bots offline when I was at a friends I came back online level 1 prestige
__________________


Hear no evil Speak no Evil See no Evil[/CENTER]
steamboatidk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 07:06 PM   #8
steamboatidk
 
steamboatidk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York city
Posts: 497
Send a message via AIM to steamboatidk

skater1075's Gamercard
I didn't cheat once at all this game I played like everybody else.
MW2 that's a different story.
__________________


Hear no evil Speak no Evil See no Evil[/CENTER]
steamboatidk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 06:10 PM   #9
Xmoda
Banned User
 
Xmoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 120

x Xmoda x's Gamercard
did you cheat or anything?
Xmoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:24 PM.