PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Adventure > Minecraft
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2013, 04:36 AM   #1
Scnew
 
Scnew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 164

scnew's Gamercard
Sand generator?

Anyone aware of any sand generators that still work? I've tried a couple designs with no success.
Scnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 04:58 AM   #2
Gary200
 
Gary200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bremerton, Wa
Posts: 649

Gary200's Gamercard
Here a video thats kind of new for Xbox360 for this:

Gary200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 03:12 AM   #3
DecadentBeaver
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wales, UK
Posts: 3,224

DecadentBeaver's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I am grateful for this video. My new world has hardly any sand. It's either forest, extreme hills or grasslands for the biomes. Will come in very handy.
__________________


Looking for people to join me in an epic Minecraft build once again. Its in creative, so if you are interested, message me for details.
DecadentBeaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 05:55 AM   #4
Terra Branford
 
Terra Branford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 600
Reddit, Hypno, myself, and iRobo made a ~much~ more efficient one, ages ago. It likely still works, even in the current TU version.

Give this one a shot:

It has the Terra Branford stamp of approval!
__________________
Need something? Private message me [Here].
Want to see my YouTube videos? Click [Here].
I don't use XBOX LIVE anymore, so don't waste your time pinging me outside of the forums.

Last edited by Terra Branford; 02-22-2013 at 05:59 AM.
Terra Branford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 03:06 PM   #5
Scnew
 
Scnew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 164

scnew's Gamercard
Sorry to say, Terra, your design don't work anymore. I probably should have asked Edgar or Setzer for technical help.

Did you actually get that other one to work, DecadentBeaver? It didn't want to for me but there are recent comments on the video saying it does...maybe I did something wrong?
Scnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 03:48 PM   #6
RDrules
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,770

rdisbetterthanu's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
i may be missing the point here but why not just nip into creative spawn some in the change back?

if your wanting to exploit a bug and cheat to get it surely just using creative isnt a problem
RDrules is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:25 AM.