PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Unreal Tournament 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2008, 05:49 PM   #31
Str8up_wizard
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DFW Metro, Texas
Posts: 43

STR8UP_WIZARD's Gamercard
gliched

glitched is an matter of perception.
to be glitched on an xbox 360, would mean that an numerical charater would have had to be added.. as in
instead of being
FFF220(Power Amp) X1/COLLECT

it would be
FFF220 x10/COLLECT

what im saying is the only possible mess up that the computer would allow would be an numerical error that could only happen from miss typing meaning.

we may have to collect (maybe just one) the items more than once
Str8up_wizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 07:43 PM   #32
Hell-Fighter
 
Hell-Fighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 79

Slatanic I CH I's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestrikerz933 View Post
i know lots of you have e-mailed midway and got the same responses but has anyone tried to call them? i was looking at the "CONTACT US" page on midways site and it has phone numbers there. maybe if someone called them they would speak to an actual representative from midway and might get a better answer than what has already been givin.

i think i might try it right now if i can find my phone :P
Maybe you can talk to Cliffy B. ^^
__________________
Hit me up if you wanna boost something
Hell-Fighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 07:44 PM   #33
RedxEyex420
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Aurora
Posts: 13

Redxeyex420's Gamercard
?????

what do mean achievements are never glitched?? you might just have to do it more then once???
RedxEyex420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 08:32 PM   #34
Str8up_wizard
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DFW Metro, Texas
Posts: 43

STR8UP_WIZARD's Gamercard
oh i mean

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedxEyex420 View Post
what do mean achievements are never glitched?? you might just have to do it more then once???
oh i mean that the achievements go through an attachment code. basically to be an "Glitched" achievement does't necessarily mean that we cant achieve it , just that when it was being programmed in there was an type error that (more than likely) was over how many times you must collect.

Im not necessarily an expert with the Xbox dash and XBL but im am very experienced with using Microsoft OS programming styles, and im assuming that the XBL and XBD are formally the same.


just on an side note to all those who dont want microsoft bloatware but hate apple there SOON will be an alternative other than linux they are finalizing GOOGLE's OS and soon we will all have 1 lauguage computers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Str8up_wizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 10:38 PM   #35
MERCILESS MACK
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
Thumbs down Hey look here all you guys in the u.s!!!

HERES SOME INFO THAT YOU GUYS IN THE U.S COULD POSSIBLY USE TO GET AN ANSWER FOR US WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Epic Games Inc. Private Company, Headquarters Location 620 Crossroads Blvd., Cary, NC, United States (919)854-0070, (919)854-0055 fax, http://www.epicgames, licensing@epicgames.com
MERCILESS MACK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 01:58 AM   #36
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Someone call!!!
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 02:08 AM   #37
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Where are the kegs o health on suspension?? I cant find them!!
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 02:13 AM   #38
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Nevermind, how do you edit your last message instead of posting a bunch of times??? And everybody should call epic at the same time on a certain day. That will force them to solve this problem...
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 02:36 AM   #39
THA CUBANO
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 112

THA CUBANO's Gamercard
yooo
this may be old but i just saw sumthin weird bout Gateway. I noticed the cranes in the snowy part at the end of them theres sumthin glowing red. It looks like fire but maybe there an invulability power up there as well. i saw it thru the sniper scope where the redeemer is on Gateway. i dunno if tis a power up tho cuz how the hell can u jump that high up to get there? even with the jumping boots.
THA CUBANO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 03:11 AM   #40
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Everybody, post on this thread! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

http://utforums.epicgames.com/showth...=619180&page=4
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 03:32 AM   #41
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Ok everone, i just sent this message to Epic games, and we will see what comes back...


Listen up Epic... In Unreal Tournament III there is an achievement called like the back of my hand... ITS GLITCHED/BROKEN/UNACHIEVEABLE! I know it, and YOU KNOW IT. I speak for millions of gamers, but specifically the gamers on www.xbox360achievements.org. We have compiled multiple lists and crossed checked them with each other since this game came out!! FIX THIS PROBLEM. I expect a real answer and not some BS automated answer like the ones you have sent to everyone else. I want to know why this does not work. Also, i want to know WHEN and HOW you are going to fix this... Thank you for listening, and i hope you solve this soon.


Everyone feel free to copy and paste this and send it to http://forums.epicgames.com/sendmessage.php


Thats where i sent it. Lets send them the same message like they did to us! lol
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 02:22 PM   #42
FSSY
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
I'm sure this route has already been taken or attempted BUT we should send them a copy of our most recent list, ask them not to tell us what we are missing BUT to tell us if that list IS missing something because we know full well they won't tell us any locations. Then it is only a question of searching. If they on the other hand say it is complete then we should beg for an update of some sort to fix the troublesome glitch .
FSSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 11:37 AM   #43
Nightmare792
 
Nightmare792's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Lebanon NH
Posts: 354

HauntedxShadow's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
FSSY thats actually a really good idea, because then they would tell us if something is missing and then we could search or they say its perfect and we sit and wait for an update
__________________
xxxxxxXXxxxxxx
Nightmare792 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 02:10 PM   #44
THA CUBANO
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 112

THA CUBANO's Gamercard
i hope were missing like 1 thing on a really easy map like morbias arena or sumthin and they tell us. cuz if they have to update i cuz its glitched i have a feeling we would have to collect everything alll over again soooo heres to just 1 more power up to be uncovered.
THA CUBANO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 02:22 PM   #45
MARTIN I TRICK
 
MARTIN I TRICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North west lancs
Posts: 67

MARTIN I TRICK's Gamercard
it will most likely be on a big map if there is anything hidden. we could do with epic just saying if there is something hidden or not
__________________
_
MARTIN I TRICK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 05:14 PM   #46
FSSY
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
I think it is sae to say str8up is probably the messenger between this thread and Epic/Midway, because we are all to lazy, so could you be so kind as to put my plan into action? Please Str8up?
FSSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 01:44 AM   #47
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Yeah str8up come on...
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 07:31 AM   #48
WilliamRLBaker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Noblesville,IN
Posts: 137
Send a message via AIM to WilliamRLBaker Send a message via MSN to WilliamRLBaker Send a message via Yahoo to WilliamRLBaker

williamrlbaker's Gamercard
if the system they use to verify a user has gotten all the items is as broken as the leaderboards then its no suprise no ones gotten the achievement.
WilliamRLBaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 09:11 AM   #49
MacAarburger
 
MacAarburger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Zurich (CH)
Posts: 162

MacAarburger's Gamercard
is there a map editor for the pc version?
then someone with the pc version could just load up map after map and check if there are hidden passages etc
__________________
MacAarburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 10:41 AM   #50
daninthemix
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,280

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mxzshadowwolf View Post
Ok everone, i just sent this message to Epic games, and we will see what comes back...


Listen up Epic... In Unreal Tournament III there is an achievement called like the back of my hand... ITS GLITCHED/BROKEN/UNACHIEVEABLE! I know it, and YOU KNOW IT. I speak for millions of gamers, but specifically the gamers on www.xbox360achievements.org. We have compiled multiple lists and crossed checked them with each other since this game came out!! FIX THIS PROBLEM. I expect a real answer and not some BS automated answer like the ones you have sent to everyone else. I want to know why this does not work. Also, i want to know WHEN and HOW you are going to fix this... Thank you for listening, and i hope you solve this soon.


Everyone feel free to copy and paste this and send it to http://forums.epicgames.com/sendmessage.php


Thats where i sent it. Lets send them the same message like they did to us! lol
Don't think that will work since that's for sending messages to the site administrator.

Does anyone have an email address for Midway or Epic? I won't be buying this game unless they fix this achievement, and I just wanted to make them aware of the fact.

Thanks
__________________

daninthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 10:52 AM   #51
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by daninthemix View Post
Don't think that will work since that's for sending messages to the site administrator.

Does anyone have an email address for Midway or Epic? I won't be buying this game unless they fix this achievement, and I just wanted to make them aware of the fact.

Thanks
So where should i e-mail them?!
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 11:44 AM   #52
daninthemix
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,280

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mxzshadowwolf View Post
So where should i e-mail them?!
Dude that's what I was asking!

I'm just saying, when you click on that link it's for questions for the website administrator, who probably has nothing to do with game development.

I want to email them too.
__________________

daninthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 09:58 PM   #53
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Yeah, oh well..

Someone post it!!
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 02:11 AM   #54
Cold Marine
 
Cold Marine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 38
If you are going for this achievement make sure you get everything in one round and finish the round before moving on to the next map.
__________________
Cold Marine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 02:20 AM   #55
THA CUBANO
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 112

THA CUBANO's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cold Marine View Post
If you are going for this achievement make sure you get everything in one round and finish the round before moving on to the next map.
ya no luck with that cuz i did that with all the maps.
THA CUBANO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 06:16 AM   #56
mxzshadowwolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 98

mxzshadowwolf's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by THA CUBANO View Post
ya no luck with that cuz i did that with all the maps.
Same... Im even doing a second runthrough. But its postponed for now...
mxzshadowwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 09:37 AM   #57
THA CUBANO
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 112

THA CUBANO's Gamercard
hmm. has anyone tried destroying every dark walker? cuz im curious if the one at heatray is the only one that has power ups inside when you blow it up. just a theory.
THA CUBANO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 10:35 AM   #58
MARTIN I TRICK
 
MARTIN I TRICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: North west lancs
Posts: 67

MARTIN I TRICK's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cold Marine View Post
If you are going for this achievement make sure you get everything in one round and finish the round before moving on to the next map.
already did that on my second go lol
__________________
_
MARTIN I TRICK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 02:33 PM   #59
MacAarburger
 
MacAarburger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Zurich (CH)
Posts: 162

MacAarburger's Gamercard
repeat: .
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacAarburger View Post
is there a map editor for the pc version?
then someone with the pc version could just load up map after map and check if there are hidden passages etc
__________________
MacAarburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 02:48 PM   #60
Jonesy999
 
Jonesy999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 313

Jonesy999's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by THA CUBANO View Post
hmm. has anyone tried destroying every dark walker? cuz im curious if the one at heatray is the only one that has power ups inside when you blow it up. just a theory.
its not the only one, but yes ive tried. theirs one inside the darkwalker on the ctf map where its in the middle in the tank thing, i think so anyways. not sure.
__________________
Jonesy999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
achivement, like the back of my hand, power up, unreal tournament 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40 AM.