PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Battlefield: Bad Company
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2010, 01:45 AM   #1
MediumMelanin
 
MediumMelanin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,530

A Small Breeze's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Exclamation Bad Company randomly freezes?

Is it my disc, my xbox, or the online, but this game just freezes, and I can't do anything, no dashboard or anything, I have to reset my xbox, WTF?! Is it the disc or EAs servers online? 'cause I even tried downloading the game to my hard drive @ it still freezes...help?
__________________

pixels
MediumMelanin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 08:36 AM   #2
McGoogles
 
McGoogles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 5,214

Ratify's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - * Clueless *   Staff Club - Grifter Reborn   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   5,000 Posts   Over Achiever - Silver   Staff Club - DEG23   XBA Promoter   Submit - Silver
Total Awards: 8 (more» ...)
If your xbox is working fine with any other game, it has to be your disc. Get it buffed, or do the toothpaste trick.
__________________
137/138 games completed (including DLC)
Completion percentage: 99.15%
Latest retail completion: Max Payne 3
Latest arcade completion: Motocross Madness




McGoogles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 08:24 PM   #3
MediumMelanin
 
MediumMelanin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,530

A Small Breeze's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
What is the toothpaste trick? O_o?
It just froze right now!
__________________

pixels
MediumMelanin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 09:39 AM   #4
Kastanaras
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 17

Kastanaras's Gamercard
Because toothpaste is abrasive it can be used as a polish to remove light scratches from disc but if your disc is fine then it's most likely a hardware issue with your xbox.

I had a xbox which kept freezing recently and it eventually got the RROD for the second time.
__________________

Kastanaras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 02:11 PM   #5
MediumMelanin
 
MediumMelanin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,530

A Small Breeze's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Yeah, but my Xbox works fine with any other game, offline/single player or online/multiplayer...except for this game, it randomly freeazes mostly while I'm in multiplayer/online, don't know if it's the disc having errors reading the online, or maybe the servers online of EA, and I don't play single player/offline much in this game, so I hadn't had it freeze in single player/offline...
__________________

pixels
MediumMelanin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 08:00 PM   #6
Kastanaras
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 17

Kastanaras's Gamercard
Have you checked the disc for scratches?
__________________

Kastanaras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 04:07 AM   #7
MediumMelanin
 
MediumMelanin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,530

A Small Breeze's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
-_- yes, it's in mint condition...I mustve gotten a defective copy, & idk WTF to do..grrr! >.<
__________________

pixels
MediumMelanin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 06:24 PM   #8
CLINT0NP0RTIS26
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 53

CLINT0NP0RTIS26's Gamercard
it's definetly your xbox i had the same problem with World at War and nothing else and my disk was in perfect condition and like 2 months later i get RROD
CLINT0NP0RTIS26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 05:43 AM   #9
Zaku77
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 160
Send a message via MSN to Zaku77

Zaku777's Gamercard
At the same time, it could also be the disk. I bought Lost Odyssey new and had ni problems till I got to the 4th disk. That damn thing froze constantly. I finally had to go swap the 4th disk out and now it's fine. Try a new disk first at least.
__________________



Zaku77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 07:48 PM   #10
RazgriZ FX
Banned User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 322

RazgriZ FX's Gamercard
It happens randomely.

It must have happened to all of us boosting last night.

We had a very long boosting session with just us & a couple of randoms that joined us to boost.

It froze but works fine, no scratches & it's not the Xbox. Just a very long game & randomely froze. Maybe a bug in the script that chokes every now & again.
RazgriZ FX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2010, 11:34 PM   #11
MediumMelanin
 
MediumMelanin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,530

A Small Breeze's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Damn, any tips on how to get the RROD? I want a new xbox! I think it may be my xbox, because it froze on me on ME2, Bioshock 2, and the single player on BFBC
__________________

pixels
MediumMelanin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bad, battlefield, company, freezing, online

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 PM.