PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
 
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Iron Man 2
Subscribe    Donate
Iron Man 2
Quick links
Latest news
May 03, 2010 In Stores This Week Around The World
Apr 30, 2010 Iron Man 2 Launch Trailer Isn't Just Any Old Iron
Apr 21, 2010 Iron Man 2 Gets Even More Metal With Lamb of God
Mar 22, 2010 Iron Man 2 Trailer Is Chock Full Of Heavy Metal
Feb 04, 2010 Iron Man 2 Trailer Shows a Lot of Heavy Metal

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2010, 07:44 AM   #1
Darth Cuda
 
Darth Cuda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UnitedStates
Posts: 1,453

Gamertag: Darth Cuda

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Are new Armors cosmetic or functional?

Basically that is my question. Do certain suits have abilites others do not (like in the first game). Warmachine is a no brainer of course. I'm asking about Starks other suits.
__________________
All throttle no bottle.
If i hear just one Tracey Sucks chant...It's gonna be Ultra Mega Mass Homicide!
Darth Cuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 08:02 PM   #2
Jay Leon Hart
 
Jay Leon Hart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 78

Gamertag: Jay Leon Hart
Far as I can tell, they're purely cosmetic - they simply allow you to have multiple load outs without having to tinker before each mission, unlike War Machine who annoyingly only gets the one.
Jay Leon Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 08:34 PM   #3
Darth Cuda
 
Darth Cuda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UnitedStates
Posts: 1,453

Gamertag: Darth Cuda

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Warmachine has 4 slots for each weapon though like all suits. Is the unibeam unavail on certain models I swear MKII wouldn't do it for me...
__________________
All throttle no bottle.
If i hear just one Tracey Sucks chant...It's gonna be Ultra Mega Mass Homicide!
Darth Cuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 08:54 PM   #4
Jay Leon Hart
 
Jay Leon Hart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 78

Gamertag: Jay Leon Hart
I meant more that I have to tinker with War Machine before each mission, whereas the Stark armours allow me to have a selection of pre-sets. I've only used the Mk II, Mk III, Mk IV & Mk VI armours so far and all have had a uni-beam.
Jay Leon Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 10:26 PM   #5
fivebyfive200
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 258

you can do the unibeam even on the mark 1 tin can model
fivebyfive200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 01:56 AM   #6
Darth Cuda
 
Darth Cuda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UnitedStates
Posts: 1,453

Gamertag: Darth Cuda

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by fivebyfive200 View Post
you can do the unibeam even on the mark 1 tin can model
Lmfao yeah it flies too which is screwed up. I must have just made myself belive it wouldn't work on MK II and fudged it up everytime. Too bad armors don't have different abilities I was hoping the Ultimate armor would be my new "hulk buster" and I doubt any DLC will be released.
__________________
All throttle no bottle.
If i hear just one Tracey Sucks chant...It's gonna be Ultra Mega Mass Homicide!
Darth Cuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:17 AM.