PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2009, 01:20 AM   #31
andfan
 
andfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 55

AKkiLLU's Gamercard
question can u bost kills for the force achievements on the training bots in the dlc
andfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 01:22 AM   #32
andfan
 
andfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 55

AKkiLLU's Gamercard
question can u bost kills for the force achievements on the training bots in the dlc
am testing now would apricate it if some one could confirm or deni
andfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 01:23 AM   #33
andfan
 
andfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 55

AKkiLLU's Gamercard
question can u bost kills for the force achievements on the training bots in the dlc
im testing now would be thankful if some one could confirm or deni b4 i get there
andfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 02:05 AM   #34
andfan
 
andfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 55

AKkiLLU's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by andfan View Post
question can u bost kills for the force achievements on the training bots in the dlc
im testing now would be thankful if some one could confirm or deni b4 i get there
it works got impaled on a brand spakin new account
andfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 10:01 PM   #35
danger 1979
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7

VAST DANGER's Gamercard
This makes no sence

ok, can someone tell me how you are suppose to get these 5 achievements if there is no way to access them.....

And The Quarterback is Toast 30 Defeat Boba Fett

Skywalker Style15 Meet Jabba and defeat his pet using the pit gate

No More Lies, Old Man50 Defeat Obi-Wan, before and after he becomes more powerful than you can possibly imagine

Hot Bot15 Use the hot irons three times on the Gonk Power Droid

Jawa Juicer15 Crush 5 Jawas by using the grinder in the Garbage Processing Room

Last edited by danger 1979; 07-22-2009 at 10:04 PM.
danger 1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 12:53 AM   #36
paarman
 
paarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 41
Send a message via AIM to paarman

adaPAARmantium's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger 1979 View Post
ok, can someone tell me how you are suppose to get these 5 achievements if there is no way to access them.....

And The Quarterback is Toast 30 Defeat Boba Fett

Skywalker Style15 Meet Jabba and defeat his pet using the pit gate

No More Lies, Old Man50 Defeat Obi-Wan, before and after he becomes more powerful than you can possibly imagine

Hot Bot15 Use the hot irons three times on the Gonk Power Droid

Jawa Juicer15 Crush 5 Jawas by using the grinder in the Garbage Processing Room
Yes... Once the DLC comes out then you can access them.
paarman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 09:37 AM   #37
THE Mr Fill
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: in front of my 360
Posts: 274

the mr fill's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Is anyone else having problems with Lightning Shield Mastery?

It takes so long to charge, and then to re-build the force power, and you only get to kill about 4-5 guys with it - I have a feeling that this chevie alone would take me about 4 hours to get :P temped to leave it and try for everything else, and not bother with this 20 pointer...
__________________


Retail:
1000+gs=16 - 1000gs=41 - 900+gs=11 - 800+gs=14
Arcade:
400 games=4
200 games=8
50 games=4
W8 games=4
WP games=67

40k 28-09-2009; 50k 31-07-2010; 60k 29-09-2010
70k 27-12-2010; 80k 07-02-2011; 90k 31-03-2011
100k 18-05-2011; 110k 29-06-2011; 120k 19-09-2011
130k 25-02-2012; 140k 03-03-2013; 150k 06-08-2013
160k 22-03-2014; 170k 17-08-2014; 180k 04-01-2015
X360, X1, W8.1, WP7.5/8.1& Android
THE Mr Fill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 07:36 AM   #38
Miguel EOF
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 12

Miguel EOF's Gamercard
the difficulty achievements do stack? im playing it on sith master to see if i can get sith warrior and sith lord would it work?
Miguel EOF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 11:11 PM   #39
big red marino
 
big red marino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Other Side of Madness, WA
Posts: 1,308

big red marino's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Road Map - Bronze   Submit - Bronze   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE Mr Fill View Post
Is anyone else having problems with Lightning Shield Mastery?

It takes so long to charge, and then to re-build the force power, and you only get to kill about 4-5 guys with it - I have a feeling that this chevie alone would take me about 4 hours to get :P temped to leave it and try for everything else, and not bother with this 20 pointer...
Make sure you the Lightening Shield is upgraded to LEVEL 3 - then play the first level on apprentice. Once you enter the hanger you can run straight ahead and grab a unlimited force holocron. Make sure you charge the lightening shield until the yellow line shoots out in your meter (located on the top left). This means it is fully charged. Then just run around the hangar using dash (LB) and getting close to the storm troopers. When you get close they instantly die. I can usually get close to a dozen kills, especially if I time the lift in the middle of the room right. In total there is an onslaught of kills in the hangar...60+. Yes the meter has to recharge after you have used the holocron, but you can get other kills in the meantime when it is charging...like GRAPPLED or LAUNCHED. If you have those already then it will take a little time to wait for a recharge, but not four hours. Then pause, save your game, and reload the last checkpoint on the same level. Rinse and repeat.

Also, use it on the droids in the hallway as you approach the hangar. Some extra charity kills.
big red marino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 02:29 AM   #40
danger 1979
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7

VAST DANGER's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by paarman View Post
Yes... Once the DLC comes out then you can access them.

And The Quarterback is Toast 30 Defeat Boba Fett

Skywalker Style15 Meet Jabba and defeat his pet using the pit gate

No More Lies, Old Man50 Defeat Obi-Wan, before and after he becomes more powerful than you can possibly imagine

Hot Bot15 Use the hot irons three times on the Gonk Power Droid

Jawa Juicer15 Crush 5 Jawas by using the grinder in the Garbage Processing Room[/QUOTE]

what DLC content has these achievements, i already have the jedi temple DLC but it didnt have anything for these
danger 1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 02:37 AM   #41
pX I Atticus
 
pX I Atticus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 1,580

dI Atticus Ib's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger 1979 View Post
And The Quarterback is Toast 30 Defeat Boba Fett

Skywalker Style15 Meet Jabba and defeat his pet using the pit gate

No More Lies, Old Man50 Defeat Obi-Wan, before and after he becomes more powerful than you can possibly imagine

Hot Bot15 Use the hot irons three times on the Gonk Power Droid

Jawa Juicer15 Crush 5 Jawas by using the grinder in the Garbage Processing Room
what DLC content has these achievements, i already have the jedi temple DLC but it didnt have anything for these[/QUOTE]

the DLC is not out yet! just wait untill the Release date gets announced just chill


Quote:
Originally Posted by andfan View Post
question can u bost kills for the force achievements on the training bots in the dlc
DUDE DONT TRIPLE POST!
__________________


pX I Atticus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 02:53 PM   #42
xbdoak
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central, IA
Posts: 23

xbdoak's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miguel EOF View Post
the difficulty achievements do stack? im playing it on sith master to see if i can get sith warrior and sith lord would it work?
These DO stack, as long as you start a fresh game on Sith Master it will unlock the others as well. I played through 1st on Apprentice and got all achievements except the other three difficulty ones, and got them on my Sith Master play through.
xbdoak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2009, 07:06 AM   #43
DENAz666
 
DENAz666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 2,467

DENAz666's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Silver   Donator - Level 1   1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Can someone confirm for me if the glitched holocron acheivments has been fixed? Don't wanna go through that again if it won't work

thanks!!
__________________
Aussie Xbox Ambassador
DENAz666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 01:58 AM   #44
pacokorn77
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 245

Nintendo Tim's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger 1979 View Post
And The Quarterback is Toast 30 Defeat Boba Fett

Skywalker Style15 Meet Jabba and defeat his pet using the pit gate

No More Lies, Old Man50 Defeat Obi-Wan, before and after he becomes more powerful than you can possibly imagine

Hot Bot15 Use the hot irons three times on the Gonk Power Droid

Jawa Juicer15 Crush 5 Jawas by using the grinder in the Garbage Processing Room

what DLC content has these achievements, i already have the jedi temple DLC but it didnt have anything for these
It's a new DLC coming out in a re-release of TFU, with the Jedi Temple and the new DLC. The new DLC is exclusive to the re-release. It's basically the dark side ending timeline, in that, the story of the new DLC plays out as if you killed Vader at the end of TFU. Kinda cool, IMO.
__________________
pacokorn77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 05:03 PM   #45
pacokorn77
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 245

Nintendo Tim's Gamercard
Sorry for DP, but it's a "bump", or more of a "refresh"

::can you bump a sticky?::

I'm having issues with the Force Repulse Mastery achievement. I've been spamming LT+B for roughly 40 minutes now in the prologue on Apprentice (that better not be my problem is the difficulty). I've got 4 stormtroopers spawning right behind me, and all 4 are dieing (I have it angled so they spawn to my right and I can repulse them off the cliff edge insuring they die). If I need 500 kills and I get 4 each time, I'd need to do this 125 times. Well, it seems like I've done it FAR more than that.

Glitched?
__________________

Last edited by pacokorn77; 08-10-2009 at 05:11 PM.
pacokorn77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 08:18 PM   #46
jj1993
 
jj1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bradford, England
Posts: 171

JorDropping's Gamercard
Can anyone explain a way to get Lighting Shield Mastery to me?

I've tried the first bit of the first mission and reloading it but I'm not sure this is working as I did it 10 times and didn't even get 100 kills....apparently. Or was I doing something wrong? Do I have to get to a checkpoint for it to count my kills?
__________________


jj1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 10:34 PM   #47
pacokorn77
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 245

Nintendo Tim's Gamercard
The Lightning Shield has to be upgraded to at least level 2 to do any damage at all. You have to let the shield damage enemies by itself; you can't activate it then go swinging away.

[EDIT] Didn't feel like doing a double post on the same page.

Anyways, having more problems, this time with the Launched achievement:

Quote:
To do this jump up into the air with and then press and hold the button. You will see "leaping slam" in the corner if done correctly. You can use Vader or Starkiller to get this achievement.
I'm doing the leaping slam, but when you're saying "hold", are you implying you can charge the attack, much like force push and whatnot? Also, there's nothing popping up in the top right corner indicating any type of kill. They are dying, and I'm getting green health orbs, but no indication of them dying or a crush bonus when I'm force gripping/slamming them into other enemies.
__________________

Last edited by pacokorn77; 08-12-2009 at 03:54 PM.
pacokorn77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 01:00 PM   #48
Butter616
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 94

Boboking1's Gamercard
OK so i saw someone asked a similar question but there was no reply, so my Q
is.... If i've finnished the game on apprentice and choose the first level on sith difficulty do i still get the achievement for finnishing it on the hardest difficulty. It may be a stupid question but i don't wanna play the game for like the 4th time and not get any achievements..........
__________________
[
Butter616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 06:08 AM   #49
PainOfDemise
 
PainOfDemise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 180

PainOfDemise's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Wow that "Get a Grip" trophy can go the hell. I don't know why but I'm having a friggin hell of a time getting it. I'm on about my like 20th attempt right now. That 3rd part of it.....GOD!!!! I want to pull my hair out. I cannot for the life of me get passed that bottom part where it vanishes without it turning red!
__________________

| PSNProfiles | Sig by Noid | PSNTrophyLeaders |


Last edited by PainOfDemise; 08-23-2009 at 06:10 AM.
PainOfDemise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 09:46 PM   #50
Halfwaybeef
 
Halfwaybeef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 54
Send a message via Skype™ to Halfwaybeef

Halfwaybeef's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by PainOfDemise View Post
Wow that "Get a Grip" trophy can go the hell. I don't know why but I'm having a friggin hell of a time getting it. I'm on about my like 20th attempt right now. That 3rd part of it.....GOD!!!! I want to pull my hair out. I cannot for the life of me get passed that bottom part where it vanishes without it turning red!
Hate it too, im stuck at the 3rd part.. just seems impossible. Tried at least 50 times now just get you friggin mad. Its my last achievment for full 1345 score.. guess i will go try some more, practise makes perfect!
__________________

Retail Games Completed:

Mass Effect 2 - 1355/1355
Mass Effect - 1200/1200
Modern Warfare 2 - 1000/1000
Left 4 Dead - 1250/1250
Halo 3: ODST - 1000/1000
Wanted: Weapons of fate - 1000/1000
Lego Batman - 1000/1000
Star wars: Force Unleashed - 1345/1345
King Kong - 1000/1000

Arcade Games Completed:

Monday Night Combat - 200/200
Shank - 200/200
Magic 2012 - 200/200
Costume Quest - 250/250

Last edited by Halfwaybeef; 12-07-2009 at 09:49 PM.
Halfwaybeef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 11:18 PM   #51
Kitsune Blue
 
Kitsune Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: OK
Posts: 23

sabot fox's Gamercard
If you play through the DLC, does you "kill with" counts continue to tally? (i.e. Force Lightning 500 kills, etc.)
Kitsune Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 03:41 PM   #52
edmond1985
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 20

edmond1985's Gamercard
Replaying some levels affects difficulty achievements? I mean, can I replay the Tie Factory multiple times, to upgrade my force skills, to be has less problem at the later levels? Or to earn the difficulty achievments I can play all level only once?
edmond1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 03:28 PM   #53
sk83rty
 
sk83rty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 284
Send a message via AIM to sk83rty Send a message via Skype™ to sk83rty

Host Change's Gamercard
Are the achievements on this game very hard to get? I was thinking about getting it, and probably would regardless since I'm a Star Wars fan, but I was curious.
__________________
Currently looking to boost: Street Fighter 2 HF, Section 8, Borderlands Clap Trap DLC. Send me a message on Xbox
100% Achievements
Retail: 8
Arcade: 14
sk83rty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 01:55 AM   #54
SinBegins03
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 71

sinbegins03's Gamercard
You shouldn't have any problem with the achievements, save the Sith Master difficulty achievement. This is by far the hardest achievement to unlock. Other than that, its a pretty decent list.

Jason.
SinBegins03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 07:16 PM   #55
sk83rty
 
sk83rty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 284
Send a message via AIM to sk83rty Send a message via Skype™ to sk83rty

Host Change's Gamercard
Thanks for answering my question. I'm going to try to pick this one up soon...
__________________
Currently looking to boost: Street Fighter 2 HF, Section 8, Borderlands Clap Trap DLC. Send me a message on Xbox
100% Achievements
Retail: 8
Arcade: 14
sk83rty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 05:25 AM   #56
Lezlow
 
Lezlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manassas, Virginia
Posts: 37

Lezlow247's Gamercard
This game is pretty easy for the orginal 1000. I just beat it and I dont have the DLC so I cant speak for that but the game took me 2 days to play through 2 times and get all the achievements. Hell I had half the achievements after the prologue
Lezlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 02:59 PM   #57
alf2cool
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 7

alf2cool's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Butter616 View Post
OK so i saw someone asked a similar question but there was no reply, so my Q
is.... If i've finnished the game on apprentice and choose the first level on sith difficulty do i still get the achievement for finnishing it on the hardest difficulty. It may be a stupid question but i don't wanna play the game for like the 4th time and not get any achievements..........
When you're tackling the playthrough for Sith Master, you shouldn't use the savegame you used to beat the game previously. (When you say you select the "first level", I'm assuming you mean the Tie Factory level.) You need to start a new game at the Sith Master difficulty so you can play through the ENTIRE game, including the prologue.
alf2cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 06:29 AM   #58
Decabo
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 117

Decabo's Gamercard
I think this game should have a 7 or 8 difficulty, honestly. Beating this game on Sith Master is very challenging, and this is coming from someone who's beaten Ninja Gaiden 2 on Master Ninja.
Decabo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 02:07 PM   #59
B0Zz3
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 114

B0Zz3's Gamercard
question!

after my first playtrough as apprentice when I start a new game on the highest diff. Can I use cheats to easy complete all missions and still get the sith lord achievement?
B0Zz3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 08:44 PM   #60
ClassicGamerKJM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Wouldn't you like to know
Posts: 5

ClassicGamerKJM's Gamercard
I am not 100% sure, but I would expect that using the codes will prevent the achievement from being achieved.
ClassicGamerKJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:58 AM.