PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Fable 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2010, 11:13 PM   #1
Lord Nikecon
 
Lord Nikecon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 53

Lord Nikecon's Gamercard
Talking Falling/stuck glitch fix. Works! Please sticky.

First of all, I do not take credit for this fix, it was sent to me in a message from FELIX1771 who found it on the lionhead forums.

How to fix it: All you have to do is get someone to join your game, have them go to the load menu/sanc. Then they dashboard out, you stay in their load room and after it registers that they've left you get booted to the main room in the sanctuary, then fast travel out of there and you're good to keep going!

EDIT: I forgot to mention (not sure if it happens to everyone) whenever I hit start after that it always went to the pause menu, never the sanctuary, so I saved then reloaded and it worked fine after that.

It worked for me, and I was stuck falling under the castle. So thanks for sharing this FELIX1771.

Anyone who is stuck, send me a message and I'll help you out. I know how it feels to not be able to do anything.

Last edited by Lord Nikecon; 11-10-2010 at 11:55 PM.
Lord Nikecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 11:18 PM   #2
Quickdraw
 
Quickdraw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2,487

Quickdraw1988's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon View Post
First of all, I do not take credit for this fix, it was sent to me in a message from FELIX1771 who found it on the lionhead forums.

How to fix it: All you have to do is get someone to join your game, have them go to the load menu/sanc. Then they dashboard out, you stay in their load room and after it registers that they've left you get booted to the main room in the sanctuary, then fast travel out of there and you're good to keep going!

It worked for me, and I was stuck falling under the castle. So thanks for sharing this FELIX1771.

Anyone who is stuck, send me a message and I'll help you out. I know how it feels to not be able to do anything.
thats really handy to know, one of the most troubling problems i had was opening loads of gifts went back into the world and it kept spamming the menu screen and my charc couldn't move, but in the sanct was fine, even tried fast travelling and it didn't work so i had to save and reload was fine after that but man was i freaked out, specially when i had someone elses legendarys for the achieves.
__________________


You can't outrun Death forever, But you can make him work for it.

Urgently Boosting Saints Row 2 MP Achieves Message Me.
Quickdraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 11:53 PM   #3
Lord Nikecon
 
Lord Nikecon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 53

Lord Nikecon's Gamercard
Weird, I've never heard of something like that happening before. ._.
Lord Nikecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 01:18 AM   #4
rapterj
 
rapterj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 71

rapterj's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon View Post
Weird, I've never heard of something like that happening before. ._.
Has happened to me twice. Some wierd spasm when data comes or goes from your world. The entire Multi-player mechanic is glitched and laggy.
__________________
I am the Patron Saint of Lost Words and Forgotten Memories.
rapterj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 05:54 AM   #5
Lord Nikecon
 
Lord Nikecon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 53

Lord Nikecon's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by rapterj View Post
Has happened to me twice. Some wierd spasm when data comes or goes from your world. The entire Multi-player mechanic is glitched and laggy.
I'd say it's glitched. xD I can't join random games through the sanctuary. Says something about my network, so I checked, seemed fine. It worked a bunch of times before, just not lately. ._. Anyone else having that problem?
Lord Nikecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 10:53 PM   #6
Donaugh
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: AB Canada
Posts: 18

NJusticePhorALL's Gamercard
sadly this fix is not working for me, I remain glitched under the castle. im 3 achievements away from 1000 and not going to be happy if I need to restart...
Donaugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 11:15 PM   #7
CRA166 T
 
CRA166 T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: London
Posts: 750

CRA166 T's Gamercard
nikecon - same with me mate since the update ive not been able to join a random game, i kep getting told ive got network problems.
CRA166 T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 11:16 PM   #8
Quickdraw
 
Quickdraw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2,487

Quickdraw1988's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRA166 T View Post
nikecon - same with me mate since the update ive not been able to join a random game, i kep getting told ive got network problems.
i had it afew times but i could still join games didn't totally rule me out some reason.
__________________


You can't outrun Death forever, But you can make him work for it.

Urgently Boosting Saints Row 2 MP Achieves Message Me.
Quickdraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 01:10 PM   #9
calvinkid2
 
calvinkid2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Washington State
Posts: 76

Calvinkid2's Gamercard
..... where were you 5 days ago.... Lol i got stuck under sand and i had to start over T.T Was only 3 silver keys, gnomes, a 2 books away from all of the achievements. But im glad you found a way to fix it.
calvinkid2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 06:40 PM   #10
Lord Nikecon
 
Lord Nikecon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 53

Lord Nikecon's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donaugh View Post
sadly this fix is not working for me, I remain glitched under the castle. im 3 achievements away from 1000 and not going to be happy if I need to restart...
Hm. :/ Did you want me to try and help you out?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CRA166 T View Post
nikecon - same with me mate since the update ive not been able to join a random game, i kep getting told ive got network problems.
Ah, well I'm glad it's not my network then. Hopefully they'll fix this soon. I wanted to get that we can be heroes achievement. ><

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quickdraw View Post
i had it afew times but i could still join games didn't totally rule me out some reason.
I wonder why it still works for you. O.o

Quote:
Originally Posted by calvinkid2 View Post
..... where were you 5 days ago.... Lol i got stuck under sand and i had to start over T.T Was only 3 silver keys, gnomes, a 2 books away from all of the achievements. But im glad you found a way to fix it.
Lol well I didn't figure this fix out, someone messaged it to me and they found it on the lionhead forums, no idea who to thank lol. I know how you feel though. I got stuck under chillbreath caverns and none of the fixes I knew at that time worked. So I restarted. xD
Lord Nikecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 08:21 PM   #11
grelca
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 28

grelca's Gamercard
just got hit by this glitch and the fix didn't work for me either.

it won't go to the sanctuary for the other person in my game. goes to the pause menu for them, too.

oh well. i prefer my good cahracter (who this happened to) but i guess i'll just use my brother's profile to transfer everything from her to my evil guy (since after that playthrough i transferred everything back to my girl for clothing/weapon achievement progress). until/unless this (hopefully) gets fixed/patched at least.
grelca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 09:06 PM   #12
Donaugh
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: AB Canada
Posts: 18

NJusticePhorALL's Gamercard
[QUOTE=Lord Nikecon;3731742]Hm. :/ Did you want me to try and help you out?


I would love that. Feel free to FR/ DM me on Live whenever is convenient for you. GT: NJusticePhorALL
Donaugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 04:00 AM   #13
Mea Onus
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 68

WiseFwumYuhGwev's Gamercard
Neat find. Now if only they could fix the glitch keeping me from walking across the invisible platform in the Crossroads passing, one stupid gold key away from the achievement and it glitches out
Mea Onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 04:21 AM   #14
grelca
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 28

grelca's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mea Onus View Post
Neat find. Now if only they could fix the glitch keeping me from walking across the invisible platform in the Crossroads passing, one stupid gold key away from the achievement and it glitches out
I don't remember an invisible platform in there (or.. anywhere for that matter). And I just did it for the second time a couple of days ago.
grelca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 11:16 AM   #15
Quickdraw
 
Quickdraw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2,487

Quickdraw1988's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon View Post
Hm. :/ Did you want me to try and help you out?


Ah, well I'm glad it's not my network then. Hopefully they'll fix this soon. I wanted to get that we can be heroes achievement. ><


I wonder why it still works for you. O.o


Lol well I didn't figure this fix out, someone messaged it to me and they found it on the lionhead forums, no idea who to thank lol. I know how you feel though. I got stuck under chillbreath caverns and none of the fixes I knew at that time worked. So I restarted. xD
i honestly don't know, recently games ive joined, ive had no issues with any of the problems ive had in my games before. Just thankful my game didn't corrupt after spam opening gifts from someone for the achievement that would have been really bad.
__________________


You can't outrun Death forever, But you can make him work for it.

Urgently Boosting Saints Row 2 MP Achieves Message Me.
Quickdraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 11:24 PM   #16
Lord Nikecon
 
Lord Nikecon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 53

Lord Nikecon's Gamercard
I recently helped someone out with this glitch so I thought I'd bump this for anyone else whose stuck.
Lord Nikecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 09:08 PM   #17
bsteiny16
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1

bsteiny16's Gamercard
No one I know has Fable 3. Could someone online join my game and help me out of it? Thank you.
bsteiny16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 03:28 PM   #18
XIIIth Deity
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 34

XIIIth Deity's Gamercard
Lol, I just deleted a hero that was stuck in the room with the piano in the gone but not forgotten quest xs. Wish I had read this fix before =[ started again with a new hero, which got corrupted at like 40+ game hours.. If my 3rd hero glitches in any way, I'm done with this game!!!
XIIIth Deity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 10:19 PM   #19
hurders
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2

hurders's Gamercard
Aaargh, just got the falling glitch at bowerstone castle 26 hours in. Can't face starting over. If anyone can help me fix it send me a PM or message me on live (gamertag Hurders). Thanks.
hurders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 10:24 AM   #20
hurders
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2

hurders's Gamercard
Nobody out there able to help me? It'll literally only take a couple of minutes to do, please if anybody can help.
hurders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 12:47 AM   #21
TwitTheShred
 
TwitTheShred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Braunston, England
Posts: 118
Send a message via MSN to TwitTheShred

Twits Funeral's Gamercard
only a few more chievos to go. 50 hours gameplay and it happend to me at bowerstone castle whilst on a date. more then pissed off right now, can anyone give me a hand?
__________________
Collector of 360 games.
431 Retail
122 Arcade

My Horde

Allways looking for multiplayer buddies, throw a message this way.


Credit to DethHolly for the signature pic.
TwitTheShred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 06:39 PM   #22
Oceans4Ransom
 
Oceans4Ransom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 151
Send a message via ICQ to Oceans4Ransom

Oceans 4 Ransom's Gamercard
Thank you so much for this, but here is my problem: My friend is stuck under Castle Bowerstone. I joined his game, but we couldn't go to my sanctuary or his... Why is this not working. Ive done this many other ways and it still comes up unfixable for him.
__________________


Top 5 Current Backlog: Final Fantasy XIII, Gears of War, Red Dead Redemption, Red Faction: Guerrilla, and Batman Arkham Asylum

Last edited by Oceans4Ransom; 12-31-2012 at 07:08 PM.
Oceans4Ransom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 07:39 PM   #23
TerriGroves
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6

TerriGroves's Gamercard
Please help with glitch

Is there anybody willing to help me with this problem I've been stuck in this fall for a year now. Please help TerriGroves is my gamer tag
TerriGroves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 07:41 PM   #24
TerriGroves
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6

TerriGroves's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon View Post
I recently helped someone out with this glitch so I thought I'd bump this for anyone else whose stuck.
Would you be willing to help me
TerriGroves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 03:11 PM   #25
metaspiral
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1

metaspiral's Gamercard
Exclamation need assistance with this

I will reward anyone willing to join my game and help me with this exact problem.

If I understand right, you will need to have installed the same DLC I have, which includes both additional quest packs, the dog breed pack, and the free DLC. If you have additional content, you may have to temporarily uninstall it and create a new character with content matching only the above criteria.

Would be happy to give up to 2 million gold, rare gems, rare weapons ...

Just don't want to lose all my progress on this character. Please help. Thanks in advance.

LIVE ID is "metaspiral"

Last edited by metaspiral; 03-02-2013 at 03:13 PM.
metaspiral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 09:16 PM   #26
robert93705
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 15

robert93705's Gamercard
This doesn't work anymore. I was stuck and somebody joined and still wouldn't work, any other ideas
robert93705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 02:47 AM   #27
its123baby
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2

its123baby's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Nikecon View Post
How to fix it: All you have to do is get someone to join your game, have them go to the load menu/sanc. Then they dashboard out, you stay in their load room and after it registers that they've left you get booted to the main room in the sanctuary, then fast travel out of there and you're good to keep going!
Thank you, thank you!!

14 hours into the game, I got stuck in a bridge during a quest to search for a wedding ring. Wasn't able to move or access the sanctuary because I was in a falling state.

My solution was to have a friend join my session, then he pulled monster hobbes over to me which hit me out of my stuck position! From here I was able to progress the quest and save. Thanks immensely!
its123baby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 09:16 PM   #28
its123baby
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2

its123baby's Gamercard
Thanks for this suggestion, a variation of this worked for me yesterday

Please keep in mind I was stuck in a sewer bridge with enemies in another room, but here's my fix:

1. Have a friend join your session. They must join your session because it effects your personal story, your save point location, etc. Both you and your friend must have matching DLC to connect (this was the most time consuming step).
2. At this point, my friend pulled a group of enemies to me (in my case hobbes) which started hitting me and knockback feature hit me out of the stuck bridge.
3. Trigger a save by traveling, finishing a quest, etc. to overwrite your stuck game state.

Step 2 is situational because I did have enemies around. If you are in a city, try the original post's suggestion.

Hope this helps someone! And dammit Lionhead, the fact that they haven't fixed this MAJOR and RAMPANT game-breaking issue in 3 years really makes me question the companies' integrity.
its123baby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2014, 03:00 AM   #29
AnAngelCalled X
 
AnAngelCalled X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5

AnAngelCalled X's Gamercard
Exclamation Need help, please

Hey there! I was wondering if anyone could help me by trying the OP's suggestion? I know there was a fix before, but it is different than this one.

The other had you invite a player to join your game and for them to find a chest/drawer to open. Once an item of clothing shows up, you would simple press "X" to go to your changing room, then you could venture out by the Map. Once you fast traveled, you were supposed to be able to pop out from under the map and you'd be free. Though the first steps still work, you will still be stuck under the maps wherever you fast travel to.

I would really appreciate it if anyone was willing to help me out by trying Lord Nikecon and FELIX1771's suggestion. My XBL account is linked in my profile.
AnAngelCalled X is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:31 AM.