PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Strategy > Swarm
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2011, 06:57 AM   #1
icarax
 
icarax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 43

TEST R I P's Gamercard
Does this game freeze for anybody esle?

Everytime i try to go on level 3 it freezes, anyone esle having this problem and maybe know how to fix this
If not i got scamed $15
__________________
R.I.P Jimmy "The Rev" Sullivan
Avenged Sevenfold Rocks!!!!
icarax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 07:51 PM   #2
misery
 
misery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 331

xIImiseryIIx's Gamercard
im not the only one then! yeah, this game has frozen on me about 7 times or so since ive bought it...anywhere from level select screens to midway through a lvl...kinda sad
misery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 03:50 AM   #3
morris69
 
morris69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 144

Sharingan IxU's Gamercard
Yep me too. Seems a few of the latest arcade games are having issues, as Ghostbusters is too!
morris69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 10:39 AM   #4
mrlaurentisdead
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 24

sw0llengoat's Gamercard
I find I have to wait for the leaderboard to load in (which takes a surprisingly long amount of time) before I can swap to another level in level select screen, otherwise it freezes.

Kind of annoying, cos you always start on level 1, wait for the leaderboard, move to level 2, wait for the leaderboard, move to level 3, wait for the leaderboard...
__________________
http://www.arcadianrhythms.com/
mrlaurentisdead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 04:24 PM   #5
Turkeyshoot37
 
Turkeyshoot37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Windy City
Posts: 130

TurkeyShoot37's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrlaurentisdead View Post
I find I have to wait for the leaderboard to load in (which takes a surprisingly long amount of time) before I can swap to another level in level select screen, otherwise it freezes.

Kind of annoying, cos you always start on level 1, wait for the leaderboard, move to level 2, wait for the leaderboard, move to level 3, wait for the leaderboard...

I'm having this exact same problem - I can't imagine why as every other XBL game manages to handle this kind of feature without freezing! Ugh - for a highly discussed and allegedly polished game, it's a little disappointing.

On the bright side, I'm not going to let the hiccup keep me from enjoying sending all the little swarmites to their deaths!
Turkeyshoot37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 AM.