PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Rainbow Six Vegas
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2011, 05:35 PM   #1
ZedChuva
 
ZedChuva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,213

ZedChuva's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Clearing cache removes DLC?

I've recently cleared my cache and boop... DLC maps gone. WTF? No update after I played the game again either. Bullshit...
__________________
ZedChuva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 05:46 PM   #2
MCSS Aerocoupe
 
MCSS Aerocoupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 464

MCSS Aerocoupe's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZedChuva View Post
I've recently cleared my cache and boop... DLC maps gone. WTF? No update after I played the game again either. Bullshit...
The system cache has nothing to do with DLC. It should remove Title Updates for all games. Are you sure you didn't disconnect a device (removable memory) by accident?

Why are you clearing the cache for this game?
MCSS Aerocoupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 12:42 PM   #3
ZedChuva
 
ZedChuva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,213

ZedChuva's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Cleared my system cache a month ago cause I was getting forced updates for EVERYTHING, and it was driving me nuts. Popped this in the other day to play with a buddy and he set up a terrorist hunt game with the DLC maps, and it kicked me saying, "The session you were connected to has content you haven't downloaded yet", or something to that affect. The DLC is there (I know clearing cache doesn't remove that), but it's not showing up in game.

I tried redownloading, but nothing. I didn't get an update after clearing my cache either. No removable device on my system (aside from my 120GB HDD).

I assume that I'm pretty much screwed now.
__________________
ZedChuva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 12:53 PM   #4
MCSS Aerocoupe
 
MCSS Aerocoupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 464

MCSS Aerocoupe's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZedChuva View Post
Cleared my system cache a month ago cause I was getting forced updates for EVERYTHING, and it was driving me nuts. Popped this in the other day to play with a buddy and he set up a terrorist hunt game with the DLC maps, and it kicked me saying, "The session you were connected to has content you haven't downloaded yet", or something to that affect. The DLC is there (I know clearing cache doesn't remove that), but it's not showing up in game.

I tried redownloading, but nothing. I didn't get an update after clearing my cache either. No removable device on my system (aside from my 120GB HDD).

I assume that I'm pretty much screwed now.
Oh, I see. The DLC is glitchy, it causes the Special Operations achievement to not unlock properly sometimes too. Is the console you are using different than the one you originally downloaded the DLC on? If so, you may want/need to log onto xbox.com and transfer your license for the DLC to the current console. I forget the exact steps, but I had to do that for the DLC to work.
MCSS Aerocoupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 03:51 PM   #5
ZedChuva
 
ZedChuva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,213

ZedChuva's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Yea, same console. I had played the DLC maps weeks before clearing my cache, and after, nothing. Also narfed my Vegas 2 DLC as well.
__________________
ZedChuva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 10:45 PM   #6
ZedChuva
 
ZedChuva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,213

ZedChuva's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Yay. Deleted the DLC, redownloaded it and all is good.
__________________
ZedChuva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 04:52 AM   #7
ZedChuva
 
ZedChuva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,213

ZedChuva's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
...and it's fucking gone again. DAMN this game!
__________________
ZedChuva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 12:45 PM   #8
MCSS Aerocoupe
 
MCSS Aerocoupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 464

MCSS Aerocoupe's Gamercard
Is there any reason why you need the DLC? If so, try resyncing it to your console. Have your 360 on with your gamertag logged on. Delete the DLC. Go to xbox.com and log in there. I forget the navagation, but you can sync your DLC to your console once every 12 months. It is for people who either buy a new console or send one in to get repaired and get a different one back. Just resync the Vegas DLC and then log out of xbox.com and redownload the DLC.
MCSS Aerocoupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:09 PM.