PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Music and Rhythm > Rock Band 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2011, 02:35 AM   #31
inmuse
 
inmuse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 93

Inmuse's Gamercard
Is there any reason I should buy this new as opposed to used?

Reason I ask is, I bought RB2 used a few days after it was released to save some bucks but didn't know about the export code on the manual.

I haven't heard anything like this around RB3.

Thanks
__________________


inmuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 02:35 PM   #32
Agent X
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 41

Autobot Agent X's Gamercard
If I export songs from Track Packs (other than AC/DC) do the songs count as Downloaded songs that'll count toward goals, or do they count as exports (ala Lego, Green Day) that don't count toward goals?

Thank You.
Agent X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 05:52 PM   #33
ParsleyParsnips
 
ParsleyParsnips's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: None of your business
Posts: 122

ParsleyParsnips's Gamercard
anyone know how to assign certain characters to certain instruments? cause i've made 4 characters to be part of my band and want each to have a certain instrument but whenever i play a song some have different instruments to what i want them to :/
__________________
First Person to 1250G Fable 3 PC - on this forum :P

ParsleyParsnips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 02:45 PM   #34
axzaz
 
axzaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9

Legendary Axzaz's Gamercard
The reason it says you can play 7 online is because if you play with harmony's on the vocals then there can be 4 people singing.
__________________


axzaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 09:01 PM   #35
TwistedFate
 
TwistedFate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Church Road, VA
Posts: 4,147

Bobo daMunkee's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by axzaz View Post
The reason it says you can play 7 online is because if you play with harmony's on the vocals then there can be 4 people singing.
Can still at most be 6. You can only have 4 instrument slots, 3 solo instruments, plus 3 harmonies = 6
__________________


TwistedFate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2011, 11:22 AM   #36
NoseBleed
 
NoseBleed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Here
Posts: 5
Send a message via Skype™ to NoseBleed
Does anyone know if u can choose on what stage u are going to perform song ?
NoseBleed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 06:38 PM   #37
PANIC ATTACK 10
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: canada
Posts: 759

PANIC ATTACK 10's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ParsleyParsnips View Post
anyone know how to assign certain characters to certain instruments? cause i've made 4 characters to be part of my band and want each to have a certain instrument but whenever i play a song some have different instruments to what i want them to :/
yes you can just pick the instrument for your character & play a few songs with said instrument. you should have it now saved with that character & instrument.

i did it this way & made the go gos lmao. made some like joan jett,pat benatar extra. hope this helps
PANIC ATTACK 10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
achievement guide, achievement help, faq, rb3, rock band 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14 AM.