PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Alpha Protocol
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2011, 11:54 PM   #1
tiger 1
 
tiger 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 204
BAD GAME base onthe way it was made.

Over this week (7/1/11) I bought this game used two days later had to take it back for another disc because it keep freezing up in the same spot so, I picked up another disc from a different store and guess what this game continued to freeze up in the same spot in the game. I wrote a letter, packaged the game up, addressed it and mailed back to the developers Ö Iím out $ 17.00 Bucks lesson learned.

tiger 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 12:50 AM   #2
Blueprotoss
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 659

Unwillingshadow's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiger 1 View Post
Over this week (7/1/11) I bought this game used two days later had to take it back for another disc because it keep freezing up in the same spot so, I picked up another disc from a different store and guess what this game continued to freeze up in the same spot in the game. I wrote a letter, packaged the game up, addressed it and mailed back to the developers … I’m out $ 17.00 Bucks lesson learned.

This sounds like your console is causing the problems here, which would be the disc tray is going bad. I didn't have that problem especially on a 3 year old Elite or a year old MS replacement Elite while you're the 1st person I ever heard that excuse used.
Blueprotoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011, 04:42 PM   #3
DemonRaider1138
 
DemonRaider1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Realm of Insanity
Posts: 192

DemonRaider1138's Gamercard
I have played through the game multiple times and not once has it frozen at a specific point. However it did freeze 3 times in a row when I tried to save the game after one conversation and the easy solution to that was to just not save it there. I didn't need the save particularly but I was just going to try and save myself 40 seconds from having to answer e-mails and buy the intel again, which was solved by just starting up a new misison.
DemonRaider1138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 10:49 PM   #4
princekai13
 
princekai13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5

princekai13's Gamercard
I never had that issue, this game has it's share of bugs, but that's a new one on me. Anyway, I never had this happen to me, and neither has anyone else I know.
princekai13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2011, 08:21 PM   #5
Blue Thunder28
 
Blue Thunder28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 178

Blue Thunder28's Gamercard
Only "freezing" I've had was after you defend the computer in the Ruins in Rome after the screen fades it stays black forever but there's still audio and I can still chat in a party so it's not the xbox that froze, until I try to open the guide and it makes the sound but doesn't open.

So I have to shut down, this happened once for two playthroughs in a row the second time I opened the disk tray instead of shutting down and the disk was spinning when it opened O_O
__________________
Most Recent 5 Retail Games 100%:
LEGO: LOTR, Far Cry 3, Halo 4, Sleeping Dogs, Dishonored
Total Games 100%: 116

Blue Thunder28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2011, 12:30 AM   #6
Blueprotoss
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 659

Unwillingshadow's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Thunder28 View Post
Only "freezing" I've had was after you defend the computer in the Ruins in Rome after the screen fades it stays black forever but there's still audio and I can still chat in a party so it's not the xbox that froze, until I try to open the guide and it makes the sound but doesn't open.

So I have to shut down, this happened once for two playthroughs in a row the second time I opened the disk tray instead of shutting down and the disk was spinning when it opened O_O
That sounds like your disc tray is going bad.
Blueprotoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:11 PM.