PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Battlefield 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2011, 02:52 PM   #1
CGPsaint
 
CGPsaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA.
Posts: 4,793

CGPsaint's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
You have lost connection to the server...

As the title implies. Yay. I guess that's why the game came with Campaign as well. EA, fix your shit.
__________________

CGPsaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 02:57 PM   #2
Tatanko
Ductus Exemplo
 
Tatanko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: State College, PA
Posts: 4,642

Tatanko's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 4   Subscriber - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   5,000 Posts   A+ Thread Award   XBA Promoter   Over Achiever - Bronze   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 8 (more» ...)
A couple of my friends had trouble with this last night, to the point where they were getting booted from Live entirely. I never had any issues though. I haven't played it yet since last night.
Tatanko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 02:58 PM   #3
Barad
Super Fun Time
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Student
Posts: 21,946
Send a message via Skype™ to Barad

Barad XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase The Sports Challenge Club - Tier 1   Community Gaming - Emerald   VGO Bronze Medal   VGO Silver Medal   VGO Gold Medal   VGO Team Award - Bronze   Road Map - Emerald   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Donator - Level 2   Staff vs Subscribers 2014 Winner   CABS Beta Tester   XBA Representer
Total Awards: 23 (more» ...)
Not surprised, BC2 was filled with these types of posts for the first 2 months of its release..and now here we are again! We have campaign as back up thank god!
__________________
Massive Thanks to Rajeanero


Quote:
Originally Posted by ShotyMcFat View Post
I bought destiny thinking it was a game, instead I got a Zoo.

Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 03:02 PM   #4
WickedD365
 
WickedD365's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 818
Send a message via Yahoo to WickedD365

WickedD365's Gamercard
As I expected.
EA will you ever get your server shit straight?
__________________
WickedD365 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 03:08 PM   #5
Iv AJay vI
 
Iv AJay vI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 3,074

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatanko View Post
A couple of my friends had trouble with this last night, to the point where they were getting booted from Live entirely.
I was having trouble too. Was never kicked off of XBL, but there were a ton of server drops.
__________________
Gamertag - Accusations Fly
Iv AJay vI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 03:47 PM   #6
FeaRs
 
FeaRs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: N. CaRoLiNa
Posts: 91

RwHu's Gamercard
I don't even know whats up with this. Seems like I will have a few good games with no lag and then it just randomly sets in, where everything in the game is really laggy. Typical EA Servers for ya right here, I'm sad.
__________________

Stay Classy
GT : RwHu
FeaRs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 04:06 PM   #7
o CYB0RG o
 
o CYB0RG o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Newmarket, NH
Posts: 49

o CYB0RG o's Gamercard
I didn't have this problem
__________________

_____________________________________

RIP MGC
o CYB0RG o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 05:22 PM   #8
BrotherBadger
 
BrotherBadger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 92

dysintry's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iv AJay vI View Post
I was having trouble too. Was never kicked off of XBL, but there were a ton of server drops.
Same, i cried a little.
__________________
BrotherBadger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 06:02 PM   #9
CGPsaint
 
CGPsaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA.
Posts: 4,793

CGPsaint's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by o CYB0RG o View Post
I didn't have this problem
If I could only kick people in the balls over the interwebz...


I am spending more time seeing the following Error Information:

"You have lost connection to the session."

Fuck you EA.
__________________

CGPsaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 06:07 PM   #10
littlejay
 
littlejay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arkansas - Kansas for pirates.
Posts: 4,121

Fuzzmeister J's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze   Micro Guide - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Submit - Silver   Achievement Guide - Bronze
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
well the 10 million people in the beta caused them up their server count and they are still having problems? bf3 is doing better than they thought it would again. Battlefield is back! (in 2 weeks)
__________________
littlejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 06:22 PM   #11
Suiken
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 770

Mr Suplex's Gamercard
This happened the first week of BF:BC2 and then was fixed.

I didn't have the problem last night, but now I do. But Co-Op is working still...
Suiken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 06:29 PM   #12
Rasjr12
 
Rasjr12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to Rasjr12

rasjr12's Gamercard
Had this problem all last night especially when i was in a squad of 4. Looks like EA needs to upgrade the Gerbils they have running the servers.
__________________



Rasjr12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 06:30 PM   #13
CGPsaint
 
CGPsaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA.
Posts: 4,793

CGPsaint's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by littlejay View Post
well the 10 million people in the beta caused them up their server count and they are still having problems? bf3 is doing better than they thought it would again. Battlefield is back! (in 2 weeks)
Precisely my thinking. WTF is the purpose of stress testing your servers and then they still don't work.
__________________

CGPsaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 07:29 PM   #14
Kaiyo
 
Kaiyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 3,502

KaiyoOrganiz000's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Well I have no disconnection problems as of yet.
__________________
PSN ID - Twitter - Raptr - Youtube - Twitch - BF4 Battlelog - XBL
PS4,PS3,PS Vita Platniums(6) - Full Achievements for Games(X360,X1,Microsoft related) Completed(19)
Kaiyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 07:47 PM   #15
fear30x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: new jersey
Posts: 532

Fear30x's Gamercard
this is why i passed on purchasing this right outta launch. i still get this crap during MOH, and the BF3 Beta, BC2
fear30x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 08:06 PM   #16
twinkie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 505

a gijoeindapupr's Gamercard
i had that at first but then, i just chose the game mode (conquest) and no problem at all to find a game. seems like rush is giving that problem
__________________


twinkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 08:26 PM   #17
Dakupo
 
Dakupo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 31

Dakupo's Gamercard
I believe the reason for this is simply MONEY. Servers are expensive, so they want to be able to run the least amount possible, see how well it goes over on release week, and adjust accordingly. EA sucks balls, and I hate that they have the licenses to games I really dont want to miss....
__________________
Dakupo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 08:35 PM   #18
CGPsaint
 
CGPsaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA.
Posts: 4,793

CGPsaint's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
"You have lost connection to the session."

This is what I have seen the last 3 games I have attempted to play.

FUCK YOU EA. Period. WTF is soooooo fucking hard about providing working servers for your games??????
__________________

CGPsaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 08:45 PM   #19
Suiken
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 770

Mr Suplex's Gamercard
Did anyone else have their stats reset? I know this happened from time to time with Bad Company 2, but it usually only lasted until you started playing.
Suiken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 08:57 PM   #20
Iv AJay vI
 
Iv AJay vI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 3,074

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
More server drops today. Mostly when trying to play with friends in a squad.

Kinda upsetting, but I honestly can't say I'm surprised. It's EA, they've always had downs syndrome when it came to server stability. This game is amazing though, when it works... so I'm not going anywhere.
__________________
Gamertag - Accusations Fly
Iv AJay vI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 08:57 PM   #21
FPS GLIMMER
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Houghton Michigan
Posts: 414

FPS GLIMMER's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I have had the game for an hour and I couldnt even play one game online....
FPS GLIMMER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 09:46 PM   #22
jeremyh120
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 62

Jeremyh120's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by FPS GLIMMER View Post
I have had the game for an hour and I couldnt even play one game online....
Yeah I can't even manage to join a game to get dropped from.
jeremyh120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:10 PM   #23
Teh Phantomz
 
Teh Phantomz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Phantom's Lair
Posts: 625

l The Phantom l's Gamercard
I hope this doesn't happen to me, if it does I am going to return it. I am sick of companies going cheap on us. Seriously if they have the 'minimum' amount of servers they don't really have high expectations of their game.
__________________
I saw this in a movie about a bus that had to SPEED around a city, keeping its SPEED over fifty, and if its SPEED dropped, it would explode. I think it was called..."The Bus That Couldn't Slow Down".


Party time Party time Party time Party time Party time Party time

We all just need a little bit of Sunshine in our lives.

Teh Phantomz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:12 PM   #24
newbsicle
 
newbsicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Coolguyville
Posts: 1,801

zymotic's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
ALRIGHT! This means I won, right? I'm awesome! The whole server quit.
newbsicle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:31 PM   #25
Duds911
 
Duds911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: BoCO
Posts: 134

Duds911's Gamercard
Happened to me last three games and I've only played four...the first was TDM too so it was fast lol this is bullshit i cant even look at My Soldier...is it safe to assume that the stats, upgrades, ribbons you earned during a game and it boots you before the game ends, all goes bye bye right?
__________________
"Starts with a shove and ends with a shovel."
Duds911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:33 PM   #26
Xenolith666
 
Xenolith666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: 3rd rock
Posts: 1,957

Xenolith666's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Staff Club - Never Final   Staff Club - Gackt   Staff Club - * Clueless *   Over Achiever - Gold   Micro Guide - Silver   1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
can't even connect to EA servers now
__________________
100% RPG's: 44
Proudest: Star Ocean; Dark Souls
Failing to Understand our Capacity for Kindness

Xenolith666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:35 PM   #27
CGPsaint
 
CGPsaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA.
Posts: 4,793

CGPsaint's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duds911 View Post
Happened to me last three games and I've only played four...the first was TDM too so it was fast lol this is bullshit i cant even look at My Soldier...is it safe to assume that the stats, upgrades, ribbons you earned during a game and it boots you before the game ends, all goes bye bye right?
You got it! I've racked up countless kills and watched them all go *poof* because I keep getting kicked. On top of that it now tracks your "quit" percentage and call me crazy, but that percentage is going up every time I get dropped. Another stats anomaly I have seen is that it isn't tracking the number of repairs that I have done. It says I have 1 repair. Super. Is it even possible to do just one repair. Seriously, I could accidentally do more than 1 repair per game...
__________________

CGPsaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:37 PM   #28
FPS GLIMMER
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Houghton Michigan
Posts: 414

FPS GLIMMER's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
cant even connect to EA anymore...
FPS GLIMMER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:40 PM   #29
CGPsaint
 
CGPsaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA.
Posts: 4,793

CGPsaint's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FPS GLIMMER View Post
cant even connect to EA anymore...
Ditto that.

"The connection with EA Online was lost."

I don't know why I'm so angry. I honestly didn't expect anything less than this from EA. Those stupid fuckers love to rake in the loot but somehow can't bring themselves to upgrade their servers so that people can actually play the game they just spend 60fuckingdollars on.
__________________

CGPsaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 10:45 PM   #30
Duds911
 
Duds911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: BoCO
Posts: 134

Duds911's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by CGPsaint View Post
Ditto that.

"The connection with EA Online was lost."

I don't know why I'm so angry. I honestly didn't expect anything less than this from EA. Those stupid fuckers love to rake in the loot but somehow can't bring themselves to upgrade their servers so that people can actually play the game they just spend 60fuckingdollars on.
i dont know if its upgrading servers, but just more capacity? all i know is this happens with all major EA releases and the multiplayer servers are NEVER ready to handle the load.... they have piss poor memory and shitty preparation skills over at the server HQ
__________________
"Starts with a shove and ends with a shovel."
Duds911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 PM.