PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Shmup > Aces of the Galaxy
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2008, 04:30 AM   #1
THE J00ZE
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 11
Freezing at the main menu! anyone?

I used to play this game all the time, cause it's exactly like star fox, but it started freezing at the main menu. I've tried deleting it and re-downloading it, But to no avail. Is anyone else having this problem?

THE J00ZE
gs 26,535
THE J00ZE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 05:04 PM   #2
Phawx
 
Phawx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 70

phawx's Gamercard
I am having the same issue
Phawx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 04:02 AM   #3
AdmiralViscen
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 13

Viscen's Gamercard
wtf, me too. What the hell is this.
AdmiralViscen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 08:21 PM   #4
AssassinDK
 
AssassinDK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 94

AssassinDK's Gamercard
I had the same issue as you guys, but solved it.

I went to the dashboard -> Arcade games -> Aces of the Galaxy -> (click on it like you want to play it) and select downloads -> Select download again -> When it's done click 'Play' from the same menu screen as the 'Download Again' option.

Can't promise it will work for you, but it worked for me
AssassinDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 12:15 PM   #5
tarekegypt
 
tarekegypt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 587

tarekegypt's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Submit - Bronze   Member of the Month   Bright Idea
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
I have the same issue tried this Re download - delete - Game nothing worked WTF! ANY HELP! did u guys solve it?
__________________
tarekegypt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 08:29 AM   #6
scktwrnch
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central CT
Posts: 12

strictlybogart's Gamercard
did you try to clear cache, delete game, redownload?
scktwrnch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 04:30 AM   #7
neverendr
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Forest Hill, Maryland
Posts: 406

neverendr's Gamercard
I just bought it since I loved the demo but never felt like paying full price for it...my account was hacked a week ago, ms got it back to me today and restored 10,000 ms points to make up for the 8,200 I lost and gave me 1-month live codes on three seperate occasions, so when I got back online today and saw it I bought it right away. It froze on the menu for me as well, I cleared my cache and reinstalled it and it works just fine now. My wife tried to play it and it locked up, she redownloaded her profile and it fixed the problem. I'm guessing both ways might work, but clearing the cache is the time honored fix for all live screwups, so I'd try that first. Good luck!
__________________

Big thanks to jtr1gg3r for the sexy new sig!
70,000GS 26 Oct 2010- RB3 "Hometown Threwdown"
neverendr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:41 AM.