PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Card and Board > Monopoly Streets
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2011, 03:35 PM   #1
EliteShadowMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,255

EliteShadowMan's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Online Servers down???

I can never connect to this games crap servers. are they offline already?
EliteShadowMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 10:07 PM   #2
Fullmetalx07
 
Fullmetalx07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 572

fullmetalx07's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
No, my friend and I played a game yesterday... did you link your EA Account to the game?
__________________
Fullmetalx07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 03:54 PM   #3
EliteShadowMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,255

EliteShadowMan's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
how do you do that?
EliteShadowMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 03:57 PM   #4
RsHu
 
RsHu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: South of Disorder
Posts: 142

rwhu's Gamercard
I personally dont remember linking my EA Account with this either so maybe I need to do it. I have heard from some friends though, the servers on this game are really 'sketchy' anyway and seem to go down in mid match so watch out haha.
__________________

Stay Classy
RsHu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2011, 09:17 PM   #5
Vampire Amaya
 
Vampire Amaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 443

Vampire Amaya's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I've had trouble when trying to start a game or even just trying to get into the online menu, but never had trouble during a game..
Vampire Amaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 01:16 AM   #6
Fullmetalx07
 
Fullmetalx07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 572

fullmetalx07's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Go to my Profile, in the game where it shows you all your stats and stuff. I think if you hit the X Button then you can link your account to the EA servers.
__________________
Fullmetalx07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 07:53 PM   #7
PANIC ATTACK 10
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: canada
Posts: 759

PANIC ATTACK 10's Gamercard
i found some games like culdcept saga require your ports on your modem/router to be open. so check to see your ports are open on your router.
PANIC ATTACK 10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 02:07 AM   #8
ronnie42
 
ronnie42's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: England
Posts: 303

ronnie42's Gamercard
Right well my ports are open, my accounts are linked and monopoly claims I don't have a account linked to my EA account which is a lie, it won't connect online. I know my connections fine because I have been checking my router, even my halo game says I have a good/excellent connection, is open. Seems only EA these days I have problems with like losing a battlefield match, getting the win option or how I can't get a 1943 game anymore.

Anyway I bought monopoly on friday, since then I have not once been able to play monopoly online.
ronnie42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 06:08 AM   #9
rican21
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 71

DA FINAL RICAN's Gamercard
fix server glitch mabye

i think i have a trick to get the servers to come back up create a local game than quit ,,, than try xboxlive see if it works .. it worked for me so try it neverr hurts
rican21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 04:08 PM   #10
ronnie42
 
ronnie42's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: England
Posts: 303

ronnie42's Gamercard
well don't see how that would work since can't even host a game because ea won't link to my game which makes no sense.
ronnie42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 07:15 AM   #11
m2hot2b
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2

m2hot2b's Gamercard
Cool I found a fix that has worked for me

Try going to settings, system, then storage. Highlight your storage device (dont select it) and you will see you can press Y for device options. Press Y and go to clear system cache and press A then select yes. I had problems with Monopoly Streets not letting me play online and giving me disconnected from server issues, loading times, lagging, and freezing up before the update. I found this option by playing around. It fixed a lot of issues I was having. I now do it once a week and have not had anymore issues. Let me know if it works for you.
m2hot2b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 07:17 PM   #12
indigohazard
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1

quie8ninja's Gamercard
i found out how to join matches. u need to select the "join ranked match" then u will be in a lobby, wirh other ppl who want to play. thats how i finally played online, and if no one is there just wait, and games will pop up out of no where. dnt quit games early eather, if u want to quit, do the bankrupt route...thanks

Last edited by indigohazard; 02-03-2012 at 08:35 PM. Reason: editional
indigohazard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 07:15 PM   #13
pharreal87
 
pharreal87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 29

pharreal87's Gamercard
still up as of yesterday
pharreal87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 AM.