PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Music and Rhythm > Rock Band 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2012, 10:20 PM   #1
higuys
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 135
A newbie who need some help.

I'm sure this has been asked like a billion times but could one more hurt?

So i wanna get this but need to know what to get. I have RB2 but not RB1, So what i need to know is what do i need for the RB1 and 2 songs on RB 3. All i know is i can do that Export thing and get the songs for RB2 into RB3 right? So what else do i need to know? I would check RB.com But it's not working for me. So sorry.
higuys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 10:20 AM   #2
Lava Tonsil
 
Lava Tonsil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 811

andydubyew's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Community Gaming - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   Over Achiever - Bronze   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)
I'd say the only other thing you need to know is it costs 800 MS points to use the export feature, and that it does exclude a few songs, such as Journey and RHCP.
Lava Tonsil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 08:29 PM   #3
higuys
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lava Tonsil View Post
I'd say the only other thing you need to know is it costs 800 MS points to use the export feature, and that it does exclude a few songs, such as Journey and RHCP.
I read the list of songs it doesn't transfer over, But what about the RB1 songs can i get those to use in RB3?
higuys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 10:21 PM   #4
Fullbrook
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 178

Fullbrook's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
As far as I know, you will need to find a new copy of RB1 to be able to export RB1 songs. I did it so long ago I can't remember so I looked in my RB2 manual and it said there is an "Export songs" option on the RB1 disk.

There doesn't appear to be any code on my RB1 manual, so you might get away with a used copy, or even borrow one. I think it was 800 points like Lava Tonsil said.

Edit: You may be able to download Lego Rockband export without the disk, if you are interested in that. I didn't see the others on the marketplace but it came up.

http://marketplace.xbox.com/en-US/ga...0-000045410829
__________________



Always up for playing some RB3. Just send me an invite/message/FR. Mention x360a in the message.

I play almost daily.
1,234 + Songs. 63 pro upgrades..



XBox Live Ambassador

Last edited by Fullbrook; 03-24-2012 at 10:29 PM.
Fullbrook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 08:46 AM   #5
LoopyChew
 
LoopyChew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 17

LoopyChew's Gamercard
Two months later...

You don't need a new copy of RB1 (it's the only game that doesn't need one); a used copy will suffice. The export price for the tracks is $5/400MSP, and must be done in-game post-patch.
LoopyChew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 11:19 AM   #6
Jaganboy
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 72

Jaganboy's Gamercard
The above poster is correct. I had a used copy of RB1. You need MSPs to export. If I remember correctly for RB2, the code on the back of the booklet was required (I know that was for 20 free songs but I foget if it was for the export too. It's been about 2 years).
Jaganboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 04:29 PM   #7
STLfan2468
 
STLfan2468's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 364

STLfan2468's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
The code was just for the 20 free songs
__________________
STLfan2468 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:21 AM.