PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Windows Phone Games (WP7 and WP8) > Simulation > Sid Meier's Pirates!
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2012, 06:59 PM   #1
MacAarburger
 
MacAarburger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Zurich (CH)
Posts: 162

MacAarburger's Gamercard
various bugs???

hey,
whenever i choose to 'bombard' a city a popup appears saying i lost.

how can i win?
how can i take over a city like it's mentioned on the pc game guide by going on land and walking into it?


and while i'm at it:
i can't find this mr chatterley guy. all i get is msgs from barmaids saying he has a hideout 'near' some city. but when i go there there's nothing in the local pirate camp and around the city is nothing else...
how do you find this guy?
__________________
MacAarburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 07:34 PM   #2
MacAarburger
 
MacAarburger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Zurich (CH)
Posts: 162

MacAarburger's Gamercard
this has happened to me several times now:
i'm looking for a top 10 pirate. i track him on the minimap. go after him and take him down. either he surrenders like a normal captain, goes off the end of the ship like a normal captain (top 10s normaly go sideways from a push by a box) and i get the loot like any other ship.

but the top 10 pirate is not marked off in the list.

when i check in the menu i still have the same pirate. now he's on a different ship halfway across the map... wtf?

how do you officially get a pirate? or is this just another bug....
__________________
MacAarburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 04:13 AM   #3
jack10772
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5

jackky_8586's Gamercard
I try on mozart7 but it hang several time on start game.
jack10772 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 07:18 AM   #4
MacAarburger
 
MacAarburger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Zurich (CH)
Posts: 162

MacAarburger's Gamercard
i just get crashes every now and then. maybe once every hour or so.
wenn i try to restart the game it starts loading then goes back to the wp start screen. then i can start the game again and it works. of course i've lost everything up to the last autosave, which isn't much as the game saves BEFORE every battle and BEFORE you sail into town.
__________________
MacAarburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:01 PM.