PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Gears of War 3 > Fenix Rising
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2012, 06:28 PM   #1
Morpheumax
 
Morpheumax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 21

Morpheumax's Gamercard
Re-Up and Seriously 3.0

Was wondering if anyone has heard what the deal is with the reaching level 100 requirement for Seriously 3.0 and Re-Uping? I would assume that once you hit 100 for the first time that it will tick the box for it, but I'd hate to Re-Up only to find out that you need to have both requirements at the same time for it to register.
Morpheumax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 06:31 PM   #2
veece16
 
veece16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,422

Chilled Eclipse's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I'm pretty sure that after you reach level 100 that it counts for Seriously, but knowing EPIC...
veece16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 06:59 PM   #3
crazybanshee
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 34

scabanshee's Gamercard
The question is, who will be brave enough to try it?
crazybanshee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 07:47 PM   #4
Ron Jeremy R6
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Arnhem, NL
Posts: 488

Ron Jeremy R6's Gamercard
if you look at the seriously achievement in the stats menu and you have level 100, it is marked that you got it, so don't worry..
Ron Jeremy R6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 07:49 PM   #5
MasterXanthan
 
MasterXanthan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 115

Master Xanthan's Gamercard
Even if I was at level 100, I wouldn't re-up right as the dlc comes out because knowing Epic, some kind of horrible glitch will happen when you try to re-up. I would wait in case they need to patch something.
MasterXanthan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 10:23 PM   #6
Morpheumax
 
Morpheumax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 21

Morpheumax's Gamercard
Was thinking I'd be better off waiting for a little bit just in case. Cheers.
Morpheumax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 10:57 PM   #7
eragon zulu
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8

eragon zulu's Gamercard
Due to the many times i got my rank reset in Gears 2 (due to title updates) i've decided to wait until all DLC achievements are released and several more patches are used before I actually attempt at get 3.0. I've still played the game lots but nowhere near what some have
eragon zulu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 11:59 PM   #8
HalfEVILmonkey
 
HalfEVILmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Berry Hill
Posts: 1,621

HalfEVILmonkey's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterXanthan View Post
Even if I was at level 100, I wouldn't re-up right as the dlc comes out because knowing Epic, some kind of horrible glitch will happen when you try to re-up. I would wait in case they need to patch something.
I could not agree more. That is why I am keeping my ribbons at 99%. EPIC's testers are a bunch of f*ck-tards.
__________________
HalfEVILmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 12:10 AM   #9
PreludeToHatred
 
PreludeToHatred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 510
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfEVILmonkey View Post
I could not agree more. That is why I am keeping my ribbons at 99%. EPIC's testers are a bunch of f*ck-tards.
lol dude, I'm backing up my data via USB and CLOUD then going for the re-up, I'll report back as soon as I do it.
__________________
Gears 1: 1250/1250, Gears 2: 1750/1750

Gears 3: 1750/1750
Seriously 3.0 unlocked 2/2/2012
PreludeToHatred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 01:41 AM   #10
I R BFOG
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia GMT+11
Posts: 947

xBFOGx's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by PreludeToHatred View Post
lol dude, I'm backing up my data via USB and CLOUD then going for the re-up, I'll report back as soon as I do it.
You are our guinea pig
__________________
I R BFOG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 04:07 PM   #11
KashThePriest
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NW London, England
Posts: 357

KashThePriest's Gamercard
Seeing as though this is a cheev forum I'm sure everyone will aim to re-up twice for cheevs anyway so if re-upping doesn't count for seriously, to get re-up cheevs you'll got level 100 again anywhere. So for me it's not really an issue
KashThePriest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 09:23 PM   #12
Lord Terentius
 
Lord Terentius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 390
Send a message via MSN to Lord Terentius Send a message via Skype™ to Lord Terentius

Lord Terentius's Gamercard
Fellas I've already got my 3.0 and I'll be re-upping straight away.

If for whatever FUBAR reason the medals/re-up progress reset, then I'll let you guys know. Needless to say, I'd hold off until we get proper reports from others.

EPIC unfortunately do have a nasty track record for resetting ranks/glitchy achievements.
Lord Terentius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 11:06 AM   #13
theshieguy
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 148

theshieguy's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morpheumax View Post
Was wondering if anyone has heard what the deal is with the reaching level 100 requirement for Seriously 3.0 and Re-Uping? I would assume that once you hit 100 for the first time that it will tick the box for it, but I'd hate to Re-Up only to find out that you need to have both requirements at the same time for it to register.
I posted in the main section, but I'll reply here too (I have a feeling a LOT of people will be disappointed sometime today ). Apparently, you DO have to be level 100 AND have all 65 medals Onyxed at the same time to unlock Seriously 3.0. If you Re-Up, it unchecks the "Level 100" requirement in the achievement square of the War Journal. So anyone sitting on Gold medals waiting to be Onyxed will have to make a choice:

*Max them all out and unlock Seriously 3.0.

OR

*Re-Up, max out the medals and reach level 100 a second time before unlocking the achievement.

Decisions...decisions...
theshieguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 11:20 AM   #14
sjmleicester
 
sjmleicester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 603
Send a message via MSN to sjmleicester

Sir Simon Mally's Gamercard
I have to say that is a load of cr*p.

You've reached level 100 once, that should be sufficient. Saying that by the time I've finished off the remaining Onyx medals I will probably have hit level 100 for the 2nd if not 3rd time.
sjmleicester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 12:01 PM   #15
the real a 0bsolete
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 488

A 0bsolete's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by theshieguy View Post
I posted in the main section, but I'll reply here too (I have a feeling a LOT of people will be disappointed sometime today ). Apparently, you DO have to be level 100 AND have all 65 medals Onyxed at the same time to unlock Seriously 3.0. If you Re-Up, it unchecks the "Level 100" requirement in the achievement square of the War Journal. So anyone sitting on Gold medals waiting to be Onyxed will have to make a choice:

*Max them all out and unlock Seriously 3.0.

OR

*Re-Up, max out the medals and reach level 100 a second time before unlocking the achievement.

Decisions...decisions...
i also made a post about this in prelude's thread, but what if we unlocked the achievement and loaded up a backup save (from before we got the achievement)??
the real a 0bsolete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 07:07 PM   #16
Lord Terentius
 
Lord Terentius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 390
Send a message via MSN to Lord Terentius Send a message via Skype™ to Lord Terentius

Lord Terentius's Gamercard
Re-upped the moment I got the DLC. Thankfully all my medals didn't glitch.

So for those with doubts, you'll be fine.

Except for the most recent point mentioned above that is.
Lord Terentius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 12:34 AM   #17
CHAMP PHELPS
 
CHAMP PHELPS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 209

CHAMP PHELPS's Gamercard
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Terentius View Post
Re-upped the moment I got the DLC. Thankfully all my medals didn't glitch.

So for those with doubts, you'll be fine.

Except for the most recent point mentioned above that is.
Ok so what you are saying is it won't reset the medals back to where you have to start all over again with the medals going from one star being bronze to silver and so on?
__________________
JON R. PHELPS
CHAMP Phelps
GAME ON GAMERZ
CHAMP PHELPS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 05:47 AM   #18
Snoop QC
 
Snoop QC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In my mansion on M4X-529 in the Pegassus galaxy!
Posts: 982

snoop qc's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by PreludeToHatred View Post
lol dude, I'm backing up my data via USB and CLOUD then going for the re-up, I'll report back as soon as I do it.
How do you back up your data, when I try it says I cannot make any copy of any data for this game?

EDIT : nevermind, found it!

Also, what's the big deal with the Field Service onyx, I've re-uped and it now says I'm level -98, does that mess with Seriously 3.0 and/or Again achievements?
__________________


Achievements completion : 99,39%
Gamerscore completion : 99,35%
Retail games completed : 70/74
I'm a completionist!!!


If you send a friend request, please send a message telling why, otherwise I will just ignore it

Last edited by Snoop QC; 02-01-2012 at 06:27 AM.
Snoop QC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 08:01 PM   #19
abnormal me
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
medals wont reset but you still have to re-reach level 100 to get 3.0. so if your close to all being onyx i wouldnt re-up cuz then youd have to wait til you reach lvl 100 again
abnormal me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 08:16 PM   #20
XoNiNjAlEoNoX
 
XoNiNjAlEoNoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bat Country
Posts: 2,027

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by abnormal me View Post
medals wont reset but you still have to re-reach level 100 to get 3.0. so if your close to all being onyx i wouldnt re-up cuz then youd have to wait til you reach lvl 100 again
with all the xp boosting methods around here it's not a big problem now
__________________

Just another freak, in the freak kingdom.
XoNiNjAlEoNoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 12:31 PM   #21
Redemption Mode
 
Redemption Mode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 723

Makaveli x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I can 100% guarantee that you DO NOT have to be Level 100 after Re-up'ing to get the Seriously Achievement, and here's video proof...

__________________
Redemption Mode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 01:02 PM   #22
IR O N N I 3 x
 
IR O N N I 3 x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 5

zAlexM's Gamercard
Seriously 3 is just too time consuming, they should bring all of they game type medals down to like 1000.
IR O N N I 3 x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 02:18 PM   #23
Cornkid
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Utah
Posts: 41

Cornkid's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by IR O N N I 3 x View Post
Seriously 3 is just too time consuming, they should bring all of they game type medals down to like 1000.
I agree it's taking forever, but it's kinda fun afk playing (I usually do housework while watching the bots tool on each other)!
Cornkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 PM.