PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Call of Duty: Black Ops
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2012, 02:40 PM   #1
Darkness727420
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 395

Darkness727420's Gamercard
Stnad Down not unlocking

So ive played through the entire story on regular and did 5 rounds of 5 at the end, only codes i entered on the computer is zork and DOA. But still no achievement. Does anyone have any idea as to what to do. Im not sure if its been posted here already but im not searchin through all the threads when i can ask it here. Ive beat the campaign once on regular, what the hell do I do. Very discouraging to play the whole thing only to be denied one achievement. Anyone know what to do???
Darkness727420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 04:17 AM   #2
SeductiveNoodle
 
SeductiveNoodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 205

SeductiveNoodle's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by charles123 View Post
So ive played through the entire story on regular and did 5 rounds of 5 at the end, only codes i entered on the computer is zork and DOA. But still no achievement. Does anyone have any idea as to what to do. Im not sure if its been posted here already but im not searchin through all the threads when i can ask it here. Ive beat the campaign once on regular, what the hell do I do. Very discouraging to play the whole thing only to be denied one achievement. Anyone know what to do???
This has happened to a lot of people and is just a glitch. You might want to just make sure and check that you have completed every mission. If that doesn't work, well I have no idea then.

Edit: I've been googling a solution, but can't seem to find a deffinitive answer
__________________

Last edited by SeductiveNoodle; 07-13-2012 at 04:19 AM.
SeductiveNoodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 01:04 PM   #3
Darkness727420
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 395

Darkness727420's Gamercard
Ya samething, I googled it before posting here. Only thing i could find was playing it over again in which ill do it on recruit and get the intel. Hopefully itll pop then
Darkness727420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 04:45 PM   #4
SeductiveNoodle
 
SeductiveNoodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 205

SeductiveNoodle's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by charles123 View Post
Ya samething, I googled it before posting here. Only thing i could find was playing it over again in which ill do it on recruit and get the intel. Hopefully itll pop then
Yeah, it's a shame it glitched you didn't get the chevo. But hopefully you get it this time!
__________________
SeductiveNoodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 05:18 PM   #5
i NatrlKilla i
 
i NatrlKilla i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Peterborough, England
Posts: 1,433

Killa x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Bronze   x360a Representer   1,000 Posts   Over Achiever - Bronze
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
I can't remember if this is the right solution, but I'll explain it anyway. Did you start it and then not finish it for a while. So say you started when it came out, but didn't finish it for a couple of months?
If so, I think the updates affect the achievement progress. So if you did the first 2-3 missions, then had updates, and then finished it later, I think you might need to do the ones that weren't done on the version you finished it on.

Simplified example: Missions 1-3 done before any updates. Rest done after last update. Do missions 1-3 again. Achievement should unlock.

As I said, I cant remember if that's the solution or not, but I think that was mentioned when people first had the problem.

If what I've said makes sense, and applies to you, change Mission 1-3 for whatever missions you think you may need to redo, and try them first. If it's still no go, keep going through and see if that helps.

If all that fails, delete the updates out of the Black Ops folder on your HDD, and run through the campaign like that. (You'll have to do it offline, but it should work)
__________________

Black Ops Multiplayer Updates Here

i NatrlKilla i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 05:21 PM   #6
dwayne_hicks
 
dwayne_hicks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Pennsylvania/South Jersey
Posts: 610

Dwayne Hicks's Gamercard
I know that when I did my veteran playthrough, I ran into issues with the achievement popping.

I found out that if you had quit out and saved, then played it again, it didn't count it towards you beating the game. I nearly beat the game on Veteran twice before I realized which mission I had quit out of.

Hope, its a similar issue!
__________________




Need help with a game ?
If I still own it, I'll be glad to help, just message me and I'll try to work it out.
dwayne_hicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 12:51 PM   #7
Darkness727420
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 395

Darkness727420's Gamercard
No i recently borrowed it from a friend, and beat it within a week. But I did quit and save, also dashboarded out cause it got frustrating. That might be my problem, like I said before ima just do it again on recruit and not dashboard out. Hopefully itll work. I think I has this same problem on the ps3 to but to long ago to remember.


I just noticed I spelled Stand wrong in the title... douche

Last edited by Darkness727420; 07-14-2012 at 01:00 PM.
Darkness727420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 01:04 PM   #8
GeneralGranko
 
GeneralGranko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 878
Send a message via Skype™ to GeneralGranko

xX forEV3R Xx's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by charles123 View Post
No i recently borrowed it from a friend, and beat it within a week. But I did quit and save, also dashboarded out cause it got frustrating. That might be my problem, like I said before ima just do it again on recruit and not dashboard out. Hopefully itll work. I think I has this same problem on the ps3 to but to long ago to remember.


I just noticed I spelled Stand wrong in the title... douche
So f*cking easy game on Veteran is frustrating for you on regular?.... BEGINNER lvl -1
__________________
GT: xX forEV3R Xx | PSN: rwz457
Skype: Operator.Skype2 | xfire: klesiq
e-mail:
rockyzz@seznam.cz
________________________________________

Playing now: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (PC)
Need players for:
CoD: BO2 Apocalypse DLC - Easter Egg

GeneralGranko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 03:28 PM   #9
Darkness727420
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 395

Darkness727420's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralGranko View Post
So f*cking easy game on Veteran is frustrating for you on regular?.... BEGINNER lvl -1
Your negativity is not needed here. Fuck off douche bag. I hate when people come to a thread bitching about other posts. In which you didnt even post something about what this thread is about. Lonley are you... They do have a bitching thread open for all bitching, copy and past to that cause it seems you like to bitch about nothing.

One more thing, its really lame you and others put stars for a letter in a cuse word. Whats a star gonna do I know what you mean, is that how people talk. No so why would you put a star or anything for that matter in cuse word. FUCK F*CK. That just looks stupid

Last edited by Darkness727420; 07-14-2012 at 03:30 PM.
Darkness727420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 03:56 PM   #10
SeductiveNoodle
 
SeductiveNoodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 205

SeductiveNoodle's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralGranko View Post
So f*cking easy game on Veteran is frustrating for you on regular?.... BEGINNER lvl -1
That was really unnecessary don't you think? Instead of being a complete ass, you could have actually helped out. But seeing your response, it would've been just as idiotic.
__________________
SeductiveNoodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 04:04 PM   #11
i NatrlKilla i
 
i NatrlKilla i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Peterborough, England
Posts: 1,433

Killa x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Bronze   x360a Representer   1,000 Posts   Over Achiever - Bronze
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralGranko View Post
So f*cking easy game on Veteran is frustrating for you on regular?.... BEGINNER lvl -1
If you're going to be an asshole to someone, at least use correct grammar. That way you don't look like an idiot as well as a douche.

So what if he's finding it a little difficult. Not everyone is an expert at First Person Shooters.
__________________

Black Ops Multiplayer Updates Here

i NatrlKilla i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 06:51 PM   #12
StayonTarget
The Sum of All Zeroes
 
StayonTarget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 8,045
Send a message via Skype™ to StayonTarget

TheStayonTarget's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Emerald   VGO Bronze Medal   VGO Gold Medal   VGO Team Award - Gold   Donator - Level 2   CABS Beta Tester   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 1   Micro Guide - Platinum   Subscriber - Bronze   GRID 2 Award   Staff Club - Minty
Total Awards: 19 (more» ...)
Did you use Mission Select?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barad
Sure thing, My address is 123 Suckadingdong Road, that's on Stayonsucks Avenue in Pinkertunton town.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiggD View Post
Like Barad. That damn spammer.
StayonTarget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 06:53 PM   #13
Darkness727420
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 395

Darkness727420's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by i NatrlKilla i View Post
If you're going to be an asshole to someone, at least use correct grammar. That way you don't look like an idiot as well as a douche.

So what if he's finding it a little difficult. Not everyone is an expert at First Person Shooters.
I figured i'd leave the grammer to someone else, perfect.
Darkness727420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 06:55 PM   #14
Darkness727420
Banned User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 395

Darkness727420's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by StayonTarget View Post
Did you use Mission Select?
No i only selected that one to see what level im on, but i'd go back and resume game.
Darkness727420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 PM.