PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
 
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Sniper Elite V2
Subscribe    Donate
Sniper Elite V2
Quick links
Latest news
Mar 14, 2013 Sniper Elite 3 Confirmed For Current and Next-Gen Consoles
Mar 04, 2013 Sniper Elite V2 Game of the Year Edition Trailer Goes Ballistic
Feb 25, 2013 In Stores This Week Around the World
Feb 06, 2013 Sniper Elite V2 Saint Pierre DLC Headshotting on XBL Now
Aug 31, 2012 Sniper Elite V2 Multiplayer Setting its Sights on Consoles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2012, 03:41 PM   #1
alf hockeyfan
 
alf hockeyfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: thornaby.England. The earth
Posts: 201

Gamertag: alf hockeyfan
anyone discovered any glitches yet?

the only one so far i have discovered is in overfield.... the one where you need to get the key. i got the key blew open the door and planted the satchel charge on the libary door. i then went to a bunker turret and killed the enemy. it said go into the libary. the door closed before i got there ( how i satchel charged it ) layed another satchel charge. ticking sounded but no countdown. restarted checkpoint the same thing ticking but no countdown. hope it doesn`t stay that way!
alf hockeyfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 03:58 PM   #2
xTGMx INF3RNO
 
xTGMx INF3RNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,248

Gamertag: xTGMx INF3RNO

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
i have found a few times enemies can see me no matter where i am usually through a wall then shoot and kill me through a wall!
__________________


xTGMx INF3RNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 05:08 PM   #3
AgentOrange330
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 326

Gamertag: AgentOrange330
I had the prompt to hit A to mantle last night while up against a full wall. I hit A and my guy walked right through the wall. Naturally this put me right out in the open for 3 mounted machine gunners to see me immediately...
__________________
Well I get up in the morning and I get my brief. I go out and stare at the world in complete disbelief. It's not righteous indignation that makes me complain. It's the fact that I always have to explain. - Van Morrison
AgentOrange330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 05:39 PM   #4
Aecas
 
Aecas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Shrewsbury UK
Posts: 132
Send a message via AIM to Aecas

Gamertag: A Grumpy Spider
I could be wrong here. But I think using the DLC rifles will NOT unlock the "Make Every Bullet Count" achievement. I ran through two levels using nothing but the KR-98 with a 100% scoped kill rating and no achievement.

I did a sprint run of the Prologue mission on casual with three Springfield kills and it popped.

So some confusion there, anyone else had the same issue?
Aecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 06:03 PM   #5
SIMPLYMIDGET
 
SIMPLYMIDGET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 2,189

Gamertag: xenomorgue

Awards Showcase Achievement Guide - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
I kept throwing grenades at a few people and they were not exploding... then I realized I was throwing rocks lol.

Nope, no glitches yet.
__________________




My Martial Arts Movie Collection
My Alien/Predator Comic/Card Collection



Apps I have 100%: ABC News, Amazon Video, Atari: Game Over, Microsoft Store, Twitch, Youtube, VoiceStudio (Xbox One), Voice Studio (Xbox 360), Xbox LIVE Labs, and Xbox One (Pre-order APP).
SIMPLYMIDGET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 07:11 PM   #6
alf hockeyfan
 
alf hockeyfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: thornaby.England. The earth
Posts: 201

Gamertag: alf hockeyfan
simplymidget that is not a glitch but stupiduty! lol!
alf hockeyfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 06:22 AM   #7
ajennice
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,955

Gamertag: ajennice00

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I liike hitting them with the rocks and having them look around lile.. " what the ....???"
ajennice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 06:28 AM   #8
judd90
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: 惑星ベジータ
Posts: 1,918

Gamertag: Judd90

Awards Showcase Road Map - Bronze   Achievement Guide - Bronze   1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Only minor one I found was enemies running on the spot in 'Bomb Run'.
__________________

XBL: Judd90
PSN: PSFoRSK1N
Steam: Kakarot_AU

judd90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 08:13 AM   #9
Rep
 
Rep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ocean City, Maryland
Posts: 3,002
Send a message via AIM to Rep

Gamertag: Mainstream

Awards Showcase Submit - Silver   Referrals - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)
Haven't really found any major glitches except some checkpoints bugs where they spawn me right next to an enemy.
__________________
Rep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 01:09 AM   #10
AgentOrange330
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 326

Gamertag: AgentOrange330
On the Opernplatz board, right after you save Schwaiger and you're covering him as he runs through the building. In that first building he enters is a German helmet propped up on a rifle. If you shoot the helmet the game goes into a kill cam. Has anyone else noticed this or come across any others on different boards?
__________________
Well I get up in the morning and I get my brief. I go out and stare at the world in complete disbelief. It's not righteous indignation that makes me complain. It's the fact that I always have to explain. - Van Morrison
AgentOrange330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 09:25 AM   #11
EpicProGamer90
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 63

Gamertag: EpicProGamer90
I'm on the guarding post level and I got to a checkpoint and turned off my console and I just got on it this morning and realised it says I've only got 3 gold bars, even though I was going for my fifth one I knew I had four! So I went through all the other locations where the bars should be and I've got them all but still only says I've got 3! I really don't want to have to start all over for the achievement
EpicProGamer90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 01:50 PM   #12
szalacsibacsi
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3

I have a strange bug in the game, and I can't play with it...
In the prolouge, when it start, the character stuck in the ground, and later in the game, I can't use any trip mine. If I skip the tutorial, I start with the scope, with no crosshair in it... And I can't shoot.
Like in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xp5-gUxj0ZA

Anyone can help me?
szalacsibacsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 01:57 PM   #13
ChickinOnaChain
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6,331


Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
It's hardly a glitch but I've shot the helmet off a few. But honestly, it's a fun game and a keeper.
__________________

ChickinOnaChain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 06:30 PM   #14
MoshFish
 
MoshFish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 69

Gamertag: moshfish
I have found a few simple glitches.

In the Museum level, there is a car, just after the first section (before entering the first building) that you can take cover to, despite being nearly fully buried. It makes Karl do the lying down animation, but his legs go into the crouch animation. It is amusing.

In the section with the objective 'plant charges on the bridge support', in the building near the four guys lined up, there is a sniper. If you go to where he is (up those stairs), then take a left, you can walk straight through a wall and fall to the ground below. That got me killed, on my first playthrough.

Otherwise, just lots of silly checkpoint bugs, like respawning after completing an objective, but being told to do it again (such as clear the Opernplatz square, after already killing everyone). So I had to restart the level.
MoshFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 02:20 AM   #15
El Stupido
 
El Stupido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 204

Gamertag: El Stupido rus
I did 125 explosive kills (so says my stats), but achievent didn't popped up. Now that's the FUCKING GLITCH.
__________________
El Stupido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 01:11 AM   #16
gingerjosh
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5

Gamertag: BAMMxBL0BBYz
better ones

is there any decent glithes
gingerjosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2015, 08:07 PM   #17
TheDon1903
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 51

Gamertag: TheDon1903
In one of the levels a guy is meant to run across the yard and open a big door and instead of that he just runs on the spot until you kill him. I now have no way to open the door. WTF! Will have to restart the level now as it has saved on the checkpoint.
TheDon1903 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:18 AM.