PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Shooter > Gotham City Impostors
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2012, 02:20 PM   #1
BLQQDCQRE
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Longmont CO.
Posts: 421

MyRawGamerScore's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Angry Use your wired xbox controller for PC!

I'm looking everywhere in the options to use my controller. It's all keyboard and mouse setup, which I don't care for. Is there a way to use your controller for PC! God I hope so! Why would they do this!
BLQQDCQRE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 02:26 PM   #2
iBuzz7S
 
iBuzz7S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Down Under (Sydney, Australia)
Posts: 8,064

Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 2
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Looking at Steam, it doesn't indicate that the game supports the use of a controller.
__________________
iBuzz7S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 09:21 PM   #3
Heroic Blanket
 
Heroic Blanket's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 334

Heroic Blanket's Gamercard
I tried playing it with my controller and it doesn't work + did some googling and could only find topics saying it doesn't work.
__________________
Heroic Blanket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 11:11 AM   #4
burnhamayyy
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLQQDCQRE View Post
I'm looking everywhere in the options to use my controller. It's all keyboard and mouse setup, which I don't care for. Is there a way to use your controller for PC! God I hope so! Why would they do this!
Why would u want to play with a controller for an fps on pc? U would be at a major disadvantage. Mouse and keyboard are far superior to a controller for fps
__________________
1st in world to 1000 Fifa 09
burnhamayyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 01:43 AM   #5
snipeye
 
snipeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 135

snipeye 17's Gamercard
[QUOTE=BLQQDCQRE;4906043]It's all keyboard and mouse setup, which I don't care for.QUOTE]

play on a 360 then
snipeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 02:40 AM   #6
lid
 
lid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 402

liddd's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by burnhamayyy View Post
Why would u want to play with a controller for an fps on pc? U would be at a major disadvantage. Mouse and keyboard are far superior to a controller for fps
i dont want to be hunched over my computer. I want to relax and use a controller...
__________________
lid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 12:42 PM   #7
3sixty
 
3sixty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 398
Quote:
Originally Posted by lid View Post
i dont want to be hunched over my computer. I want to relax and use a controller...
Here here, exactly. I have gotten used to playing the game with mouse + kb but it's a lot more enjoyable with a controller. I have tried to set up a wireless controller but its not perfect.
3sixty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 04:28 PM   #8
Hoffer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 299

Hoffer's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by burnhamayyy View Post
Why would u want to play with a controller for an fps on pc? U would be at a major disadvantage. Mouse and keyboard are far superior to a controller for fps
While I agree mouse is superior for aiming, I hate using a keyboard for an FPS. Actually, I hate using keyboard for any type of game.
Hoffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 07:27 PM   #9
BLQQDCQRE
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Longmont CO.
Posts: 421

MyRawGamerScore's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Will they ever update this game to use a standard controller? Almost every windows game has the option and they figured, " Naw, not for this great game, just leave it at keyboard and mouse." Fu**ing stupid if you ask me. And I want the achievements , that is why I want to play this one too.
BLQQDCQRE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 02:46 AM   #10
McDurbin
 
McDurbin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,316

llDurbinll's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
You could always use a program called XPadder. It's a keyboard emulator. You set up how your controller is laid out then map the buttons on the keyboard to match up with the buttons on the controller.

I had to use it for Dead Rising 2 PC and Quantum of Solace PC since DR 2 only supported official xbox controllers and QoS didn't support controllers at all.
__________________

Extremely Serious
Check out my video guide for South Park:Tenorman's Revenge. Gold Time and collectibles,Click Here
McDurbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 10:59 AM   #11
Super Geek No1
 
Super Geek No1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, Croydon
Posts: 193

Super Geek No 1's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by McDurbin View Post
You could always use a program called XPadder. It's a keyboard emulator. You set up how your controller is laid out then map the buttons on the keyboard to match up with the buttons on the controller.

I had to use it for Dead Rising 2 PC and Quantum of Solace PC since DR 2 only supported official xbox controllers and QoS didn't support controllers at all.
Yeah what he said even though I told him about it lol
__________________



Super Geek No1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:06 PM.