PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
 
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Batman: Arkham City
Subscribe    Donate
Batman: Arkham City
Quick links
Latest news
Feb 06, 2014 Batman: Arkham City Dev To Reveal New Game Next Month?
Mar 28, 2013 Batman: Arkham Origins Rumoured for Next-Gen E3 Reveal
Mar 02, 2013 Xbox Live Ultimate Game Sale Day 5 Includes Borderlands 2, Fable III, Portal 2 and Arkham City
Feb 12, 2013 New Batman: Arkham Title Confirmed For This Year
Jan 14, 2013 Warner Bros. Register Several Batman Arkham Universe Domains

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2012, 06:10 AM   #1
E11I077H
 
E11I077H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 70

Gamertag: ThatCoolTroll
Exclamation Black Screen Startup Fix

If you have had the black screen on startup of Arkham City.

1. Because of many dlc's e.g. Harley Quinns Revenge, Nightwing, Robin etc.
2. Also of burning the game to the hard drive when in conjunction with dlcs the xbox freezes and decides not to load.

You have to go into System Settings>Storage Device (Hover over your device which you saved it on) > Press Y> And clear system cache, this should work.

Just got this error and fixed it. Hope this helps others with this problem. Rocksteady really need to patch this!!
E11I077H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 11:04 AM   #2
jack3auer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 116

Gamertag: jack3auer
this black screen thing happened to me last night a few times, i didn't realise it was an issue with arkham city. I only have the catwoman and one skin installed at the moment. the way i got around it was :- skip sign in, start game, signed in on menu screen.

i'll clear my cache aswell though, haven't done it in ages and the xbox seems a bit slow when going to "game details" or the apps channels etc.
jack3auer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 06:41 AM   #3
tpb
 
tpb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 917

Gamertag: StalwartSnake
Quote:
Originally Posted by E11I077H View Post
If you have had the black screen on startup of Arkham City.

1. Because of many dlc's e.g. Harley Quinns Revenge, Nightwing, Robin etc.
2. Also of burning the game to the hard drive when in conjunction with dlcs the xbox freezes and decides not to load.

You have to go into System Settings>Storage Device (Hover over your device which you saved it on) > Press Y> And clear system cache, this should work.

Just got this error and fixed it. Hope this helps others with this problem. Rocksteady really need to patch this!!
I've been getting this a while, I just assumed I had damaged the disk somehow as it only happens with arkham city. Awesome dude thanks for the info!
__________________


tpb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 06:58 PM   #4
ChickinOnaChain
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6,331


Awards Showcase 5,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
After having this game since release, I just started playing it and I've been getting this black screen crap too. Good to know it isn't just me.
__________________

ChickinOnaChain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 12:53 PM   #5
Luiza014
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: caceres, spain
Posts: 70

Gamertag: luiza014
it seems that it happens when connecting to live. I've had my xbox offline for the last few weeks and it hasn't happened one single time while loading B:AC.
I'm pretty sure that's the reason
Luiza014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 01:00 PM   #6
beagler
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 163

Gamertag: illegal beagle
i have had this problem ever other time.....i start up the game....i gotta power it off then power it back on 2-3 times...and i havent bought any dlc for batman yet...
but i will try this fix tonight....
__________________
beagler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 07:46 PM   #7
PC_GFWL_GAMER
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 205

Gamertag: PWXBOX360
Also I want to mention because of the ondisc DRM if you try to load another game on DVD after playing BAC it refuses to work for me so I have to turn the 360 off/on again otherwise it will never load another game not even from HD like a G.O.D title!
PC_GFWL_GAMER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2012, 04:46 AM   #8
maverick68
 
maverick68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 16

Gamertag: marknocturnal
Quote:
Originally Posted by E11I077H View Post
If you have had the black screen on startup of Arkham City.

1. Because of many dlc's e.g. Harley Quinns Revenge, Nightwing, Robin etc.
2. Also of burning the game to the hard drive when in conjunction with dlcs the xbox freezes and decides not to load.

You have to go into System Settings>Storage Device (Hover over your device which you saved it on) > Press Y> And clear system cache, this should work.

Just got this error and fixed it. Hope this helps others with this problem. Rocksteady really need to patch this!!
Tried the system cache fix but it still happens from time to time. Its a minor annoyance.
maverick68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2012, 01:55 PM   #9
yanks19791024
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 144

Happen twice to me, good looking out!!!
yanks19791024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2012, 04:23 PM   #10
PC_GFWL_GAMER
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 205

Gamertag: PWXBOX360
I found if you have any other device sharing your router & generating network traffic when you try to launch the disc based game it black screens.

For 100% success @ launching BAC ensure nothing else is using your router (laptop/PC/smart phone etc etc) then it works everytime first time!
PC_GFWL_GAMER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20 AM.