PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Syndicate
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2012, 11:49 PM   #1
Gerror
 
Gerror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 93
Not enough application tokens?

I have finished all the co-op campaign on expert and have bought all but one of the application upgrades, it requires 4 tokens but I have only 3 left. Is there any other way to get tokens that I maybe missing? Thanks for the help in advance.
Gerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 12:28 AM   #2
Nevander
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6,987

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
I would try replaying each mission on Normal. Maybe one glitched or something. Haven't heard of this happening before so I would just try replaying all the missions.

Good luck. You could also try recovering your GT. That seems to fix many problems people are having with this game.
__________________
I have moved to PC gaming, so I
won't be on Xbox LIVE anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 01:58 AM   #3
Direkin
 
Direkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 香Hong Kong港
Posts: 2,277

Direkin's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - Shinobi273   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Silver   Adhere to the Creed Franchise Club - Tier 1   Staff Club - Rajeanero   Staff Club - DEG23   Staff Club - DeekBoy   Submit - Bronze   Staff Club - Nozza x360a   XBA Promoter   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 11 (more» ...)
That's quite odd as I have 3 spare...?!
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shabba View Post
The mirror is staring right at the post which reads you are............. So hilarious that english makes them their posting.... Well done cheevo for confirming that you....... You must be drunk to not realise that or just another incoherent fool..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gackt View Post
heh...don't try to reason with the masses my friend, tis a waste of time
Direkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 04:31 PM   #4
surreal_82
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 316

FXN Shadow's Gamercard
ive not found anyone to play with and so far have just been grinding the first level on my own and correct me if I'm wrong but dont you get one from one of the chip rips in the first level?

I would have thought replaying the mission a few times would accumulate the points needed as ive completed a few weapon and application upgrades already with only 1 level complete on normal (completed the first level 3 times solo)

Really need to find some peeps to play this with lol as I tried the second level, thought was a piece of cake till I found I def needed help, couldn't protect the transport and retrieve cores at same time lol... nm
surreal_82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 10:21 AM   #5
YELLOW LEADER
 
YELLOW LEADER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 10

YELLOW LEADER's Gamercard
Ran in to the same problem as Gerror. There is also a post about this on the Starbreeze forum. But they didnt offer a fix. I tried replaying everything on all difficulties as well as messing around with my loadout and recovering my gamertag all with no luck. So we could be screwed until there is a patch.
YELLOW LEADER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 05:56 PM   #6
Nevander
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6,987

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Strange because I had exactly enough to buy all upgrades with none remaining. I did all of them on normal first, then all on expert in order. Guess something didn't register?

If you need 1 more token, sounds like a normal didn't register or something. As for getting more, sounds like they registered twice. Some crazy glitch it would seem...
__________________
I have moved to PC gaming, so I
won't be on Xbox LIVE anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 09:27 PM   #7
Gerror
 
Gerror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by YELLOW LEADER View Post
Ran in to the same problem as Gerror. There is also a post about this on the Starbreeze forum. But they didnt offer a fix. I tried replaying everything on all difficulties as well as messing around with my loadout and recovering my gamertag all with no luck. So we could be screwed until there is a patch.
Yeah I also saw that post. I messed around with my load out aswell but it gave me chip upgrades instead and a few blueprint tokens. Im level 26 and acquired all chip upgrades but still have 1 extra, totally messed up. Here's hoping for a patch.
Gerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 04:32 PM   #8
Karlsruhe35
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Angry MISSING APPLICATION TOKEN!! no achievement

PLEASE HELP, i have got the same Problem. i played on normal, hard and expert, but i mixed them. i played each difficulty minimum 3x and i am at level 30. i got 143 Token for weapen upgrade.

BUT STILL MISSING 2 Token for the appclications.
the game often kicked me, and sometimes it safes that i finished the level, perhaps that was the problem,

but how can there missing 2 ?? for playing normal you get 3 Token ?????

Has somebody got an idea ?? PLEASE, i checked everything and really , just finished all other application upgrade, chip and weapon and cant get the achievement because 2 app-token still missing.

Thanks for any kind of help.
And, listen to all new players :
you better start playing coop on normal each map after the other, than hard and expert. dont mix it like i did.

best regars waldes
Karlsruhe35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 05:34 PM   #9
Gackt
Banned User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12,729

Awards Showcase Staff Club - Gackt   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Gold   SOTF Winner   GSL 8 Winners   The Helping Hand   Bright Idea   Word of Mouth   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze   Artist of the Month
Total Awards: 15 (more» ...)
Only thing I could possibly suggest is clearing your cache and or recovering your GT and playing through again. I actually ended up with 3 application tokens extra.
Gackt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 09:41 PM   #10
Rheinlander
 
Rheinlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Magdeburg, Germany
Posts: 7

Rheinlander's Gamercard
I researched everything (138/138) and have all stars (27/27) and have 12 spare application tokens. this game is very strange...

btw. I would donate my 12 spare app tokens if I could
__________________
Trust me, I know what I'm doing!
Rheinlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 08:13 PM   #11
Karlsruhe35
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Angry MISSING APPLICATION TOKEN!! no achievement

thanks....but nothing helps...i cleared the cache, recovered my GT
i deleted my savegame, but the thing is, they put a save on their server and thats the problem, so you cant do anything, the only thing happened is that my kills were resettet ?? really strange but still have my 256 token for weapen which i dont need and still missing 2 application token
.
.aaaaargggghhhh

i have really no idea

i am finished with this game

but thanks for answers
Karlsruhe35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 01:13 PM   #12
Predator Pete
 
Predator Pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 102
9 spare application tokens here.

For what it's worth, I recommend going through each difficulty in turn. Don't jump around between difficulties and what ever you do, always check at the end of a new mission that the applications tokens unlocked. If they didn't, replay the mission. There were times I got the tokens but the mission didn't show as completed, so I replayed it and earned some more tokens.
Predator Pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 01:19 PM   #13
Twisted Name
 
Twisted Name's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 19

Twisted Name's Gamercard
im in the same boat. got one upgrade for the chip power things, left to get. which costs 4 application tokens. i have 2. Every level has been done on all difficulties. Currently replying them on expert again just incase. But i know ive already done every level.

I dont get how companies can release these unfinished games and charge full price for them. Would you buy a film that had scenes missing? Fix all the bugs before you release it! And neither starwheeze nor Evil Anywhere, want to fix it.

Heres hoping they do patch it, or at least make some new maps so i can get those last tokens, only thing i need for 100%.

/Rant
Twisted Name is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 05:21 PM   #14
EnemaicFist
 
EnemaicFist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 14

EnemaicFist's Gamercard
Ugh! I just ran in to this. 1 application token short of being able to unlock the final research.

Not sure what caused this - I played through all co-op missions on Normal, then played one or two on hard, skipped the rest on hard and jumped straight to expert.

I may play through all of the hard ones now, but I'm not holding out much hope.
EnemaicFist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 09:45 PM   #15
Market
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 48

Market N Rena's Gamercard
someone I met that had this happen to him said it fixed itself once he ran through all the missions again... whatever one glitched and didn't give him that token finally gave it when he did so...

on the opposite side of this, I have 8 spares... my map completions didn't register the first time I ran Expert on Mozambique and Scandinavia... I did, however, get the appropriate App tokens for finishing them... when I ran each of those again, the star filled in and I was given more tokens...

I wish I could share with those like you who ran into this lack of of them...
Market is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 02:35 AM   #16
EnemaicFist
 
EnemaicFist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 14

EnemaicFist's Gamercard
Haha! Yeah, that sharing aspect would be a true team/co-op gameplay mechanic.

Well that's encouraging - I'll keep my hopes alive until I've played through all levels, all difficulties again.
EnemaicFist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 05:56 PM   #17
Market
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 48

Market N Rena's Gamercard
yes, totally! if I could share my spares, that would be truly sick! I only have 8 extra App tokens, but Blueprints... shiiii..... I could take care of sooo many people with those... lol I think I'm currently sitting at 3800 or so spares... wow, I play this game way too much... lol
Market is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 02:46 PM   #18
Barad
Super Fun Time
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Student
Posts: 21,950
Send a message via Skype™ to Barad

Barad XBA's Gamercard

Awards Showcase The Sports Challenge Club - Tier 1   Community Gaming - Emerald   VGO Bronze Medal   VGO Silver Medal   VGO Gold Medal   VGO Team Award - Bronze   Road Map - Emerald   Achievement Guide - Platinum   Donator - Level 2   Staff vs Subscribers 2014 Winner   CABS Beta Tester   XBA Representer
Total Awards: 23 (more» ...)
This happened to my friend too, I actually have 3 app tokens left spare and over 300 blueprints. He tried everything but nothing worked at all as a;; the data is stored on the server and once it has glitched on you it's like that for always I think.
__________________
Massive Thanks to Rajeanero


Quote:
Originally Posted by ShotyMcFat View Post
I bought destiny thinking it was a game, instead I got a Zoo.

Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 05:10 PM   #19
XperimntNterror
 
XperimntNterror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viking country
Posts: 689

XperimntNterror's Gamercard
Here's a fix... of sorts. Another player I'm in a Syndicate with happened upon this and I can confirm it will work.

He's already max level and this trick seems to work better for him than it does for me, so current level may have something to do with how quickly you'll get your chip(s), but it has definitely worked for me (this may also be what caused the glitch to happen for people, in the first place).

Everything above said, I would recommend this only to players at level 30 who did not receive enough upgrade chips to max everything out:

- Go to your Agent Tab, and choose to customize your load-out
- Switch your primary weapon to any other weapon
- Press or / and choose to SAVE your changes

When you are back on the Agent menu, check to see if an exclamation point has popped up next to the upgrade option. If it has, you just got a chip or, possibly, chips... spend 'em! If not, keep doing the steps above over and over (it may take several tries) until you do.

I recommend this to max level players for the following reasons:

- If you are still leveling and do this, you will likely only receive a single chip and then the game will glitch. You will not receive any more chips... at all... even after getting your next level. You can "correct" this by doing the steps above after you have gained enough experience to rank up. It's what I have to do now each time I level in order to get my chip... kind of annoying.

- The person in my Syndicate doing this, who is already max level, states he will get 4 to 5 chips each time it works and his success rate is higher than mine, so it requires fewer attempts. I can only ever get a single chip, until I reach the next level, and it takes quite a few tries to get it.

If anyone has ever modified their load-out, then they definitely run the risk of this happening to them, as they would have received a chip earlier than intended. Since it is very low-frequency that this even happens, it would be hard to determine until you got all the way to 30.

Anyway, hopefully this well help you guys at level 30 get the rest of your chips!
__________________


Thanks to V1ZIONZxBLOOD for the really cool sig!

Last edited by XperimntNterror; 07-19-2012 at 05:16 PM.
XperimntNterror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 05:49 PM   #20
Market
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 48

Market N Rena's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperimntNterror View Post
Here's a fix... of sorts. <clip>
for what it's worth, I can confirm that this has worked for a few people I know... it also worked while I was not yet a 30th level Agent... meaning, I had extra chip points to spend after doing what is listed above... I didn't spend them, I had a feeling it was going to mess something up... someone I know had this happen, didn't realize what he'd done to make it happen, and spent the points... it left him shy of all of his upgrades after he leveled to 30th... I haven't talked to him about Syndicate in a while and he stopped playing it, so I don't know if he got it fixed or not... I'll direct him here the next time I see him on the game...
Market is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 06:27 PM   #21
acidburnvictim
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 158

Ed E Nigma's Gamercard
I am having the same issue. The game stopped giving me application tokens 15 short of finishing them. Since then, I played a bunch of maps, and went back through and beat all maps on expert and most on normal. This is incredibly frustrating.

I also, tried the above method posted by xperimnt and it gave me something - 5 extra DART Upgrade chips, but no application tokens. The game is not a bad game, but I wish they would have fixed these bugs prior to shipping. I am going to keep trying (I have a bunch more kills to grind) and if it works, will post back success unless anyone else has a fix.
acidburnvictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 06:38 PM   #22
CHIRUNO99
 
CHIRUNO99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,286

chiruno99's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
I've completed some missions on Normal and it hasn't registered them as complete, if this is your problem to then you should just go back and do them all again, just to make sure. Every difficulty if you have to.
__________________


Damn I'm so depressed.
CHIRUNO99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 10:42 PM   #23
acidburnvictim
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 158

Ed E Nigma's Gamercard
I will try some more tonight, but since I have noticed this, I have done all nine missions on hard, about half on normal, and a few on expert (where I got my initial tokens) - nothing has yet changed, The fact that I was about 27 short means that multiple missions should be granting me tokens. I do hope for the magic fix with all of them popping, but for now must settle for doing them in order of difficulty...
acidburnvictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2012, 04:34 PM   #24
acidburnvictim
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 158

Ed E Nigma's Gamercard
Quick Update:

I am almost through replaying expert levels - 5 more to go (Colorado - Argentina), I have done all on normal and redid China and Scandanavia on hard. My application token are still zero.


I have also tried to start a new save, this only resets the loadouts, it seems all stats for CEO are saved on the EA (Syndicate) server. In resetting the loadouts back to my preferences, the 5 extra DART chips appeared but no application tokens. I ran through a few missions and still, application tokens are zero.


I am nearing contract completion (currently at 95.5%), but it is going to be really bad if I have all them completed but am missing 6 research areas because of a glitch.
acidburnvictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 05:46 PM   #25
Vertigo
 
Vertigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 66

Xerostomia's Gamercard

Awards Showcase NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
After reading this thread I had become extremely paranoid about the possible glitches. So for people starting out, after every mission I check that I get the appropriate application tokens, and I spend them as soon as I can.

You get 3 tokens for each map on normal, 4 for hard and 5 for expert. However if you jump straight to expert, you should get 12 tokens for each map, as the tokens do stack. Thus at the end you should have 108 tokens.

Tier 1 applications take 1 token, 2 and 3 take 2 tokens and tier 4 take 4 tokens. There are 12 applications, thus 108 tokens to be spent.

Hope this helps keeping track of the tokens. Also, as mentioned about I was goofing around with the loadout modifications, and would get 2 chip upgrades. I am only level 20, and thus specifically avoided spending them in fear for glitching the game. As soon as I back out of the agent tab those chips would also disappear. Thus be careful when doing this and do not upgrade anything immediately after modifiying a loadout as that might be why some people might be have issues. Hope this helps someone.
Vertigo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 04:17 PM   #26
WhiteWolfDamo
 
WhiteWolfDamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: manchester england
Posts: 173

whitewolfdamo's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vertigo View Post
You get 3 tokens for each map on normal, 4 for hard and 5 for expert. However if you jump straight to expert, you should get 12 tokens for each map, as the tokens do stack. Thus at the end you should have 108 tokens.

Tier 1 applications take 1 token, 2 and 3 take 2 tokens and tier 4 take 4 tokens. There are 12 applications, thus 108 tokens to be spent.

Hope this helps keeping track of the tokens. A
Quite true I ended up with exactly enough, you unlock 1 new application (not token) for each mission you finish for the first time (on normal), could this be an issue? as each app takes 9 tokens to fully research but if the app isn't unlocked yet the research screen (under agent tab) says it takes 10 tokens. I/we didn't mess around with the difficulties either all maps on normal, then hard then expert. Hell I was so paranoid of this glitching out that I didn't even start application research until I finished all the maps on normal and unlocked all the apps.
WhiteWolfDamo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2012, 06:35 PM   #27
SilentRich69
 
SilentRich69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: In the UK.
Posts: 24

SilentRich69's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twisted Name View Post
im in the same boat. got one upgrade for the chip power things, left to get. which costs 4 application tokens. i have 2. Every level has been done on all difficulties. Currently replying them on expert again just incase. But i know ive already done every level.

I dont get how companies can release these unfinished games and charge full price for them. Would you buy a film that had scenes missing? Fix all the bugs before you release it! And neither starwheeze nor Evil Anywhere, want to fix it.

Heres hoping they do patch it, or at least make some new maps so i can get those last tokens, only thing i need for 100%.

/Rant
Just for your information it is impossible to release a game unbugged just thought it might help you out with your clear failure to understand the gaming industry.
SilentRich69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:25 PM.