PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 LIVE Arcade Games > Music and Rhythm > Rock Band Blitz
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2012, 09:07 PM   #1
Minardi 05
 
Minardi 05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leicester
Posts: 207

Minardi 05's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - dakisbac
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
RB1/2 Song Exporting Question

Hi there, now is there a code for both games or just RB2? and can they be exported more than once with 1 code or not?

ive heard that with RB1 you dont have to pay anything but then others have said you do, can anyone clarify this for me please?
__________________
You can never underestimate the predictability of stupidity.
Minardi 05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 09:55 PM   #2
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,064

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Only the RB2 export requires you to enter a code (the 16-digit one located on the back of the manual) and pay 800 MSP. The code can only be used once, but you are able to redownload the export pack as many times as you want.

The RB1 export requires you to pay 400 MSP.
__________________

Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 05:38 AM   #3
rican21
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 65

DA FINAL RICAN's Gamercard
no need to pay

in rock band 1 there is an export option .. Its free used copy works
1.5 gs needed
rican21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:26 AM   #4
ll X ll
 
ll X ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 452
Also, for RB2, you need to have RB3 to even have the option of exporting along side paying 10$ that is, lol.
__________________
ll X ll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:54 PM   #5
Minardi 05
 
Minardi 05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leicester
Posts: 207

Minardi 05's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - dakisbac
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
thanks for the replies guys, i have exported RB1 now just need to find a copy of RB2 that hasnt had the code used :/

EDIT: Hey guys, what about the song pack 2 and AC/DC song pack? can they be used more than once or are they the same as RB2?
__________________
You can never underestimate the predictability of stupidity.

Last edited by Minardi 05; 09-10-2012 at 11:22 PM.
Minardi 05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 06:48 AM   #6
Veedrock
 
Veedrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alaska, USA
Posts: 3,538

Veedrock's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Bronze   Genre Competition - First Place   Subscriber - Bronze   2,500 Posts   Donator - Level 1   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minardi 05 View Post
EDIT: Hey guys, what about the song pack 2 and AC/DC song pack? can they be used more than once or are they the same as RB2?
The export codes are single use.
__________________
#postcount

Quote:
Originally Posted by Creech View Post
As a site, we don't support calling it "xbone" as that was a name that was used to refer to the system in a negative light. Since the site exists to support the system, being deliberately negative towards it seems counter productive.

tl;dr - Call it the Xbox One or X1.
Veedrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 10:48 AM   #7
Minardi 05
 
Minardi 05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leicester
Posts: 207

Minardi 05's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - dakisbac
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
darn thats a shame, thanks anyway
__________________
You can never underestimate the predictability of stupidity.
Minardi 05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 02:20 PM   #8
epicrage
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 133
Send a message via AIM to epicrage

epicrage27's Gamercard
Do you need the physical copies of Rock Band 1,2,3,LEGO to export all the songs or, if you somehow had export codes, is there a place to enter them to get all the songs?
__________________

Looking Forward To:
[Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD] [Dying Light]
epicrage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:38 AM.