PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Doom 3 BFG Edition
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2012, 04:06 AM   #1
Zacry072
 
Zacry072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 206

Zacry072's Gamercard
Exclamation Can't end Delta Labs 1!!!

I'm on my Nightmare run and got to the end of the Delta Labs Sector 1 level and the elevator won't let me on! It says "Low Power" despite me having turned on the reactor and completing every objective. Now my mission objective just says "Find the Main Portal" and there's nothing else for me to do. I've gone back through the level a couple of times now and nothing. I don't have any save files outside of this level, so I can't start at the end of the last mission or anything. Am I screwed out of all of this hard work getting to this point!?!?
Zacry072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 03:31 PM   #2
MegaloYeti
 
MegaloYeti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 111

MegaloYeti's Gamercard
I believe the button you're trying to use is not supposed to work, turn left slowly until you see a Level 1 yellow button, click that, end mission.

If not... you're burned.
__________________

+ =
true story.
MegaloYeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 03:17 AM   #3
Zacry072
 
Zacry072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 206

Zacry072's Gamercard
Welp I'm burned then. There's no other button to press and I just watched a video walkthrough and I did everything correctly. Time to start the game over! Yay!
Zacry072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 10:34 AM   #4
Nevander
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6,987

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zacry072 View Post
Welp I'm burned then. There's no other button to press and I just watched a video walkthrough and I did everything correctly. Time to start the game over! Yay!
Make sure you keep two or more saves this time. One at the previous level, one at the start of your current level, then one for current level progress. Then replace then as you go along.
__________________
I have moved to PC gaming, so I
won't be on Xbox LIVE anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 12:29 PM   #5
Zacry072
 
Zacry072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 206

Zacry072's Gamercard
Well I had plenty of save files, it's just that I only had saves from that level and even loading from my earliest save file didn't make a difference. I'll just have to keep at least one save from the previous level each time now. Lesson learned. I was only 3 hours in but those were 3 tough hours.
Zacry072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 12:01 AM   #6
ChArG1nMaLAZ0R
 
ChArG1nMaLAZ0R's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,153

ChArG1nMaLAZ0R's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
glitch is triggered if you press the exit lift before you power the generator. you'll know for next time
__________________
Retail Games Boosting
Mortal Kombat
Army of Two tfd
AVP

Arcade Games Boosting
splosion man
metal slug 3 & dx
ChArG1nMaLAZ0R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 06:49 PM   #7
Extra Saucy
 
Extra Saucy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 610

Shred Asics 13's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevander View Post
Make sure you keep two or more saves this time. One at the previous level, one at the start of your current level, then one for current level progress. Then replace then as you go along.
I cannot support this enough!

There's another thread regarding the ladder glitches. It happened to me and was forever stuck in a room. Reloading saves did nothing as once the level is loaded, nothing is going to change. You need to start the level over and I was like 4 levels back (thankfully past Hell so they were short).

I kept a save right before I activated end level switches and always kept 3 levels worth of saves. This is just my collectibles run so not as bad as Nightmare, but still.
__________________
Do you even Sun Bro?

-Praise The Sun-

Extra Saucy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 04:35 AM   #8
SgtFuzzyGhost
 
SgtFuzzyGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 128

sgtfuzzyghost's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChArG1nMaLAZ0R View Post
glitch is triggered if you press the exit lift before you power the generator. you'll know for next time
Okay, can you be a bit more detailed on that statement? I'm at the end of this level too, with the next earliest save being 3-4 levels back, and hoping to find a way to fix this.

Thanks in advance.
SgtFuzzyGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 05:17 PM   #9
Ephidel
 
Ephidel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 207

Ephidel's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevander View Post
Make sure you keep two or more saves this time. One at the previous level, one at the start of your current level, then one for current level progress. Then replace then as you go along.
^This.^

I use all the save slots, but I always keep 1 save from the very start of each level until I've reached the next one, when I overwrite it. I encountered this glitch too, but I reloaded from the start of the level and did it all again, and it worked.

I'm on Erebus 4 on RoE now, so I should finish my Nightmare runs tonight. Just the MP to mop up then.
Ephidel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 11:01 AM   #10
x LeXXuz x
 
x LeXXuz x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 304
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChArG1nMaLAZ0R View Post
glitch is triggered if you press the exit lift before you power the generator. you'll know for next time
I cannot believe they did NOT fix this. I remember reporting this to id back in September 2004, like a lot of other people. Damn, I totally forgot about this, until today. And now I'm stuck in front of this stupid elevator. Again.
__________________

x LeXXuz x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 12:35 PM   #11
aspa
 
aspa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 92

a s p a's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by x LeXXuz x View Post
I cannot believe they did NOT fix this. I remember reporting this to id back in September 2004, like a lot of other people. Damn, I totally forgot about this, until today. And now I'm stuck in front of this stupid elevator. Again.
Same here. I ran into this bullshit on my nightmare run and had to restart the game because of it. Can't believe that id is too lazy to fix a 9 (!!!) years old glitch. Screw them. Replaying that mess that Doom 3 is makes me wonder how bad Doom 4 is going to be, the last good id game was Quake 3 imo..
aspa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 10:34 PM   #12
Jet1337
 
Jet1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,193

Jet1337's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Wow, fuck this shit. The first time I attempted this game on nightmare, I made it to Recycling and my hard drive died and I lost all my shit and now this fucking elevator bug. I'm done with this shitty port. Never buying another game on a console again.
__________________
Jet1337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 09:14 PM   #13
Nevander
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6,987

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Referrals - Bronze   Road Map - Silver   Achievement Guide - Silver   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
You really shouldn't be mad at id because of this. Sure, it's an old game and they should have fixed it, but it's really your own fault for not knowing about it and or having extra save files before you trigger the glitch.
__________________
I have moved to PC gaming, so I
won't be on Xbox LIVE anymore.
Nevander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 07:58 AM   #14
Draco719
 
Draco719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 186

Draco719's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevander View Post
You really shouldn't be mad at id because of this. Sure, it's an old game and they should have fixed it, but it's really your own fault for not knowing about it and or having extra save files before you trigger the glitch.
Are you for real? We all should have known about some random ass glitch??? I cant believe i have to start my nightmare run over again because of a glitch that should have been fixed when they ported this to the 360. In fact, screw this game, im done. Absolute bullshit.
Draco719 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 04:17 AM   #15
bLaKgRaVy
 
bLaKgRaVy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: East Coast, USA "Requiescat in Pace"
Posts: 2,671

bLaKgRaVy's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Road Map - Platinum   Achievement Guide - Platinum   2,500 Posts   XBA Promoter   Staff Club - Minty   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 2   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 1   Toilet Bowl Challenge Club - Tier 1   Over Achiever - Bronze   NBA Live 07 - 1000 People Online...Again
Total Awards: 10 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Draco719 View Post
Are you for real? We all should have known about some random ass glitch??? I cant believe i have to start my nightmare run over again because of a glitch that should have been fixed when they ported this to the 360. In fact, screw this game, im done. Absolute bullshit.
So what you are saying is that you knew that there was a glitch in the PC game and chose to ignore it/forget about it when you played on the 360...? Because one could interpret that sentence as though you had previously played this on the PC and had previous knowledge about the glitch.

Regardless... With a game like Doom 3, where you can never go back to the beginning of a level or any level for that matter without a save, you really should have known that having previous saves for different levels was the only way to go. Once you play the some of the first level, you realize that you can't go back, so why wouldn't you keep different saves? Anybody who has ever played this game knows this. I think that's what Nevander is saying, and I happen to agree with him, on this particular game.

I didn't even know about this glitch (until I read about it in here, plus I haven't even gotten that far in the campaign), but I knew enough, since I had played it on the PC, that you couldn't go back to previous areas. So I made save files at the beginning and approximate middle of every single section, and once I was a few levels past it, I overwrote it.

It's common sense really. Some people just don't have the thought capacity to see 10 minutes in front of them, which sadly is the case of everyone that this glitch happened to with no previous saves. Your own fault... yes.
bLaKgRaVy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 PM.