PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
 
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Shooter > Battlefield 3 > Aftermath
Subscribe    Donate
Battlefield 3
Quick links
Latest news
Nov 22, 2013 Battlefield 4 Multiplayer Patch Released
May 22, 2013 Battlefield 3 to Receive Double XP This Weekend
May 09, 2013 Battlefield 3 Servers Taken Offline Following Hack Attack
Mar 26, 2013 Battlefield 3 Retrospective PWNED Episode Precedes Tomorrow's BF4 Reveal
Mar 12, 2013 Battlefield 3 Gets a Mahoosive 1.92GB Patch, DICE Insists You Download It

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2012, 08:27 PM   #1
WeemanNewYork
 
WeemanNewYork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,117

Gamertag: ReAl ImPuLsE

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
HE Bolt

How do I add He Bolt to XBOW?
__________________
294 Completed Games Including All DLC
WeemanNewYork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 08:29 PM   #2
Maka
 
Maka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,044

Gamertag: Maka91

Awards Showcase Sister-Site Member   Guide Writers Guild   Micro Guide - Emerald   Submit - Emerald   Achievement Guide - Diamond   Xbox One Maximum Clubs Apprentice   Community Gaming - Bronze   Road Map - Emerald   10,000 posts   GRID 2 Award   Arcade Crazy - Bronze   Over Achiever - Bronze
Total Awards: 24 (more» ...)
Wondering the same thing.

How do you equip a certain type of bolt once you've unlocked it?
Maka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 08:32 PM   #3
WeemanNewYork
 
WeemanNewYork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,117

Gamertag: ReAl ImPuLsE

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I already got HE Bolt. Do I need to unlock Scan Bolt first then BA Bolt and HE Bolt?
__________________
294 Completed Games Including All DLC
WeemanNewYork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 09:01 PM   #4
tripleb2k
 
tripleb2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 1,518

Gamertag: BobZombie3k

Awards Showcase GRID 2 Award   Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
"Standard bolts are the starting ammunition type. The three non-standard bolts are unlocked via assignments. Change fire rate (default V on PC, ↓ on consoles) switches between the bolt types."

I'm guessing pressing mid-game is how you do it...?

http://battlefield.wikia.com/wiki/XBOW
__________________




tripleb2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 09:05 PM   #5
WeemanNewYork
 
WeemanNewYork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,117

Gamertag: ReAl ImPuLsE

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tripleb2k View Post
"Standard bolts are the starting ammunition type. The three non-standard bolts are unlocked via assignments. Change fire rate (default V on PC, ↓ on consoles) switches between the bolt types."

I'm guessing pressing mid-game is how you do it...?

http://battlefield.wikia.com/wiki/XBOW
I just test it and it worked. Thank
__________________
294 Completed Games Including All DLC
WeemanNewYork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 09:52 PM   #6
TragicGnome
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: England
Posts: 6

Gamertag: TragicGnome
Just got a tasty vehicle destroy with the HE Arrow on a ZW11, good times! 1 achievement to go to 100% this baby, again!
TragicGnome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 11:55 PM   #7
Barad
Community Team's Warrior, Moderator & Max Club Director
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Postgraduate!
Posts: 27,242

Gamertag: Barad XBA

Awards Showcase Staff - Community Team - Moderator   Staff - Community Team - Maximum Clubs Director   Staff Club - Barad   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 4   BiggD's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 2   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 3   Community Gaming - Diamond   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Emerald   Micro Guide - Platinum
Total Awards: 37 (more» ...)
I was sat at the loadout screen on the menu for 10 minutes trying to figure out where the fuck do I switch bolts but simply changing fire rates makes more sense lol. Cheers.
Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 10:22 AM   #8
JORDAN K 95
 
JORDAN K 95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chester, England, U.K
Posts: 4,064

Gamertag: JORDAN K 95

Awards Showcase 2,500 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
can you have all types on you at once then?
__________________

Thanks for the sig Gackt



BF4 RANK:
JORDAN K 95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 11:02 AM   #9
BluWolve
Of Wolf and Man
 
BluWolve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: VIC, Australia
Posts: 2,303

Gamertag: BluWolve

Awards Showcase Subscriber - Bronze   Donator - Level 5   Submit - Silver   A+ Thread Award   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 5 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JORDAN K 95 View Post
can you have all types on you at once then?
Yes you can, which makes changing through them to equip the bolt you want a hassle. I would rather choose the bolt in the loadout screen, but once you unlock a bolt it is always there I am pretty sure.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astinus, Chronicler of the History of Krynn
History should note, however, that the Light would have been doomed to failure if not for one man who chose to walk in Darkness
BluWolve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 05:30 PM   #10
Xenolith666
 
Xenolith666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: 3rd rock
Posts: 3,000

Gamertag: Xenolith666

Awards Showcase Micro Guide - Platinum   Guide Writers Guild   Achievement Guide - Silver   2,500 Posts   Road Map - Silver   Submit - Bronze   Staff Club - Never Final   Staff Club - Gackt   Staff Club - * Clueless *   Over Achiever - Gold
Total Awards: 10 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JORDAN K 95 View Post
can you have all types on you at once then?
Yes you can.. when you have the xbow equipped and are pressing down on the D-pad there are 4 icons next to your ammo count.. each one represents a different bolt.. the normal bolt icon is just a small circle.. the 2nd bolt is either the scan bolt (which looks like a cylinder with a flat top) or the BA bolt which has red feathers on the back end.. the HE bolt is a fatter pointed tip.. looks like one Rambo would use, it is definitely the 3rd icon down.

it would be nice to set a loadout for the xbow, but having all tips available with the click of a button is convenient, although the loading is slow
__________________
Completed RPG's: 51
Proudest: Star Ocean; Dark Souls; Neverwinter
Failing to Understand our Capacity for Kindness
http://www.xboxachievements.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic112777_6.gif
Xenolith666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 07:59 PM   #11
Barad
Community Team's Warrior, Moderator & Max Club Director
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Postgraduate!
Posts: 27,242

Gamertag: Barad XBA

Awards Showcase Staff - Community Team - Moderator   Staff - Community Team - Maximum Clubs Director   Staff Club - Barad   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 4   BiggD's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 2   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 3   Community Gaming - Diamond   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Emerald   Micro Guide - Platinum
Total Awards: 37 (more» ...)
Now after a bit of time I'm actually finding it really annoying that you can select the bolt type on the go, this way I keep accidentally switching to the scan bolt below standard and using that against enemies which does like 20% damage piss take. I'm having to keep checking my bolt type selected after each spawn to make sure standard is selected.
Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:28 PM   #12
Opiate42
 
Opiate42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Canada, likely stuck in a snowdrift...with no shovel
Posts: 7,213

Gamertag: Opiate42

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Gold   Staff Club - Rajeanero   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Submit - Bronze   XBA Promoter   Staff Club - DEG23   Over Achiever - Bronze   5,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BluWolve View Post
Yes you can, which makes changing through them to equip the bolt you want a hassle. I would rather choose the bolt in the loadout screen, but once you unlock a bolt it is always there I am pretty sure.
Quote:
Originally Posted by B A R 4 D View Post
Now after a bit of time I'm actually finding it really annoying that you can select the bolt type on the go, this way I keep accidentally switching to the scan bolt below standard and using that against enemies which does like 20% damage piss take. I'm having to keep checking my bolt type selected after each spawn to make sure standard is selected.
Whatever bolt you had selected when you died is the one you start with when you spawn back in.

It is annoying to not be able to default to a bolt type on the setup screen, but truly being able to switch up on the fly has saved my bacon a couple times and I really like it.

It's just annoying having to CYCLE through them. I tried pressing UP on the D-Pad and it didn't change, only DOWN.

Since UP turns the TAC/Red Dot lights on and off.... and since the crossbow does not have either, it would be nice to be able to use UP to move through the bolt types. If you are using the Scan bolt it would be nice to not have to cycle through the other bolts to get back to the standard tip.
__________________
"It's 5000 miles to the Vale, we got a horse, a tiny sword, winter is coming, and we're wearing boiled leather"

"Hit it"
Opiate42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 11:52 PM   #13
Barad
Community Team's Warrior, Moderator & Max Club Director
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Postgraduate!
Posts: 27,242

Gamertag: Barad XBA

Awards Showcase Staff - Community Team - Moderator   Staff - Community Team - Maximum Clubs Director   Staff Club - Barad   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 4   BiggD's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 2   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 3   Community Gaming - Diamond   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Emerald   Micro Guide - Platinum
Total Awards: 37 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opiate42 View Post
Whatever bolt you had selected when you died is the one you start with when you spawn back in.

It is annoying to not be able to default to a bolt type on the setup screen, but truly being able to switch up on the fly has saved my bacon a couple times and I really like it.

It's just annoying having to CYCLE through them. I tried pressing UP on the D-Pad and it didn't change, only DOWN.

Since UP turns the TAC/Red Dot lights on and off.... and since the crossbow does not have either, it would be nice to be able to use UP to move through the bolt types. If you are using the Scan bolt it would be nice to not have to cycle through the other bolts to get back to the standard tip.
Exactly, cycling through bolt types has got me killed a good few times, and I really don't see the point of Scan..you need likr 4 headshots with it to get a kill lol fuck spotting lousy 10 metres.
Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 12:06 AM   #14
mark197205
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 821

Gamertag: mark197205
Quote:
Originally Posted by B A R 4 D View Post
Exactly, cycling through bolt types has got me killed a good few times, and I really don't see the point of Scan..you need likr 4 headshots with it to get a kill lol fuck spotting lousy 10 metres.
Its useful for when you're heading for an enemy held flag, just fire it into a building to see if there are enemies hiding there so they dont get the drop on you.
__________________




Games at 100% = 9 (8 retail, 1 XBLA)
Games being worked on = A few..
mark197205 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 12:09 AM   #15
Barad
Community Team's Warrior, Moderator & Max Club Director
 
Barad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, England Occupation: Postgraduate!
Posts: 27,242

Gamertag: Barad XBA

Awards Showcase Staff - Community Team - Moderator   Staff - Community Team - Maximum Clubs Director   Staff Club - Barad   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 4   BiggD's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 1   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 2   Barad's Challenge Club - Tier 3   Community Gaming - Diamond   Road Map - Diamond   Achievement Guide - Emerald   Micro Guide - Platinum
Total Awards: 37 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark197205 View Post
Its useful for when you're heading for an enemy held flag, just fire it into a building to see if there are enemies hiding there so they dont get the drop on you.
Yeah I guess it would help round a small corner or building near an objective, but I doubt people would change bolts just to do that. A Recon player would automatically place a TUG near by through habit I'd suspect.
Barad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:34 AM.