PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Assassin's Creed III
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2012, 12:10 PM   #1
danielhauck007
 
danielhauck007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 81

danielhauck007's Gamercard
Serious Problem

Okay, I am extremely frustrated right now. I'm American but I live in the Czech Republic. Today I bought Assassin's Creed III, I've been excited about it for a long time now. Usually when I buy a game in the Czech Republic I have the option to have Czech subtitles which I don't use because I don't need them, I'm only trying to show that games are adapted to suit the needs of the area where they are sold. Every game that I have bought here was initially in English with the option to have Czech (or other subtitles) and sometimes to change the spoken language to Czech as well. The Assassin's Creed 3 case shows that Czech and Hungarian subtitles are available. That's all fine and dandy. What pisses me off is that when I started up the game, everything is in Russian. Everything in the start menu, everything in the pause menu, anytime there's a written indication about what to do in the game (hold B to enter parry stance), all in Russian. Only the spoken language is English. I've found pictures on the internet of how the start menu looks in English. With this I was able to locate language options but they can only change the spoken language and subtitles. It's wrong for a game to be distributed in Russian language to the Czech Republic or any other country that doesn't use the Russian alphabet. I'm going to contact xbox support to tell them of this problem and request that a patch be released to the Czech Republic to fix this problem. If any of you have the same problem or if you simply would like to help those of us who do, I'm sure your voice would help the situation. The game is absolutely unplayable in if you cannot use the menus or understand what you need to do.
__________________
danielhauck007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:10 AM   #2
StayonTarget
The Sum of All Zeroes
 
StayonTarget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 8,038
Send a message via Skype™ to StayonTarget

TheStayonTarget's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Emerald   VGO Bronze Medal   VGO Gold Medal   VGO Team Award - Gold   Donator - Level 2   CABS Beta Tester   Defeat in the Cross-Site (GSL 12 vs THL 5)   Brick Builders & Busters Franchise Club - Tier 1   Micro Guide - Platinum   Subscriber - Bronze   GRID 2 Award   Staff Club - Minty
Total Awards: 19 (more» ...)
I don't think they expect much of their market to be from he Czech Republic. That's probably why it doesn't get much support.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barad
Sure thing, My address is 123 Suckadingdong Road, that's on Stayonsucks Avenue in Pinkertunton town.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiggD View Post
Like Barad. That damn spammer.
StayonTarget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 10:17 AM   #3
Jayleene
 
Jayleene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 13

jayleene's Gamercard
Many people in Czech Republic have same problem.. that game is in Russian language, but only they have to do is change their "LOCALE" in xbox to the Czech republic and everything is fine, in Czech language (only spoken words are in English)... I think that game was distibuted only for people lived in that region Czech, Polish, Hungarian, Russian... If you buy it in Czech republic, I dont think you will have a MENU and other things in English, sorry
Jayleene is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:45 AM.