PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > RPG > Mass Effect 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2012, 09:35 PM   #31
koopakiller64
 
koopakiller64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,066

Stewtendo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Silver   1,000 Posts   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quick Question

There's those Level 4/5 perks that give you a 10% increase to Power Damage/Force etc. Does that have any effect on Barrier, Fortification, Tech Armor etc. which I use constantly. Or am I just better off with the Weapon Damage Increase?
__________________

Thanks to Gackt
koopakiller64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 09:43 PM   #32
Shinobi273
Ninja Mod MKII
 
Shinobi273's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,939

Shinobi273's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Staff Club - AOS Puck   Staff Club - Shinobi273   5,000 Posts   Staff - Moderator   Submit - Silver   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 6 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by koopakiller64 View Post
Quick Question

There's those Level 4/5 perks that give you a 10% increase to Power Damage/Force etc. Does that have any effect on Barrier, Fortification, Tech Armor etc. which I use constantly. Or am I just better off with the Weapon Damage Increase?
The way I read the descriptions, the power damage/force increase affects the detonation effect of barrier and tech armor and the damage bonus of fortification. I wouldn't expect the damage bonus to powers or damage reduction while those armors are on would gain the bonus.
Shinobi273 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:09 PM   #33
Bahroo3
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bryan, Texas
Posts: 1,921

Bahroo3's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinobi273 View Post
The way I read the descriptions, the power damage/force increase affects the detonation effect of barrier and tech armor and the damage bonus of fortification. I wouldn't expect the damage bonus to powers or damage reduction while those armors are on would gain the bonus.
Fortification's damage increase is not effected by any stats other than it's own evolution. As for Tech/Barrier, Power and Force increases will effect the damage done from the explosion and how far the target will stagger based on force.

Damage Reduction powers cannot be increased in any way outside of their 2 evolution increases (5% R4 and 10% R6)
Bahroo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:14 PM   #34
koopakiller64
 
koopakiller64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,066

Stewtendo's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Community Gaming - Silver   1,000 Posts   XBA Promoter
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahroo3 View Post
Fortification's damage increase is not effected by any stats other than it's own evolution. As for Tech/Barrier, Power and Force increases will effect the damage done from the explosion and how far the target will stagger based on force.

Damage Reduction powers cannot be increased in any way outside of their 2 evolution increases (5% R4 and 10% R6)
That's what I was thinking, but just wanted to doublecheck. I never cause those explosions so it's not for me. Thanks a lot!
__________________

Thanks to Gackt
koopakiller64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:19 PM   #35
Bahroo3
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bryan, Texas
Posts: 1,921

Bahroo3's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by koopakiller64 View Post
That's what I was thinking, but just wanted to doublecheck. I never cause those explosions so it's not for me. Thanks a lot!
One other thing to note is that Power and Force evolutions do not increase Combo damage(Biotic explosion, Tech burst, ect"
Bahroo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:00 PM   #36
L3G1T H4MST3R
 
L3G1T H4MST3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Scotland,UK
Posts: 209

xMyLittlePonyZ's Gamercard
Here's a question: Whys the ending so terrible?

Now that i've got that out of the way, here's a serious question:
What does Kelly Chambers do in ME3 if you saved her in ME2? (She died in my playthrough and I refuse to go back and play through any of the ME games until the extended cut DLC is out. It might sound stupid and it likely is but I can't bring myself to play the series, knowing that everything will end up the way it did)
L3G1T H4MST3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:17 PM   #37
Bahroo3
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bryan, Texas
Posts: 1,921

Bahroo3's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by L3G1T H4MST3R View Post
Here's a question: Whys the ending so terrible?

Now that i've got that out of the way, here's a serious question:
What does Kelly Chambers do in ME3 if you saved her in ME2? (She died in my playthrough and I refuse to go back and play through any of the ME games until the extended cut DLC is out. It might sound stupid and it likely is but I can't bring myself to play the series, knowing that everything will end up the way it did)
Because Space Magic.


Spoiler! (click here to reveal)

Last edited by Bahroo3; 05-19-2012 at 10:21 PM.
Bahroo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:21 PM   #38
L3G1T H4MST3R
 
L3G1T H4MST3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Scotland,UK
Posts: 209

xMyLittlePonyZ's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahroo3 View Post
Because Space Magic.


Spoiler! (click here to reveal)
Thanks. I knew Bioware were stealing from somewhere and now I know. After Skyrim sold so well, they thought "Lets add magic it will put our game into the history books and get a reaction from all our fans". And it worked, just not in the way they hoped.
L3G1T H4MST3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:25 PM   #39
Bahroo3
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bryan, Texas
Posts: 1,921

Bahroo3's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottttocs View Post
yeah it does sound stupid...

POSSIBLE SPOILERS!!!!!!

\
If you discuss anything that happens in game please use spoiler tags.
Bahroo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:31 PM   #40
Scotty
Shut up and Kiss Me!!
 
Scotty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 3,933

Scotty x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Best of XBLA Challenge Club - Tier 1   The Mighty Duck Face   Subscriber - Gold   Achievement Guide - Silver   Donator - Level 4   Green Thumb - Silver   Can This Make Phone Calls? Challenge Club - Tier 1   CABS Beta Tester   Staff vs Subscribers 2014 Winner   x360a Representer   Road Map - Gold   A+ Thread Award
Total Awards: 17 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahroo3 View Post
If you discuss anything that happens in game please use spoiler tags.
what i posted/used was as good as a spoiler tag. if you're reading my post and fail to see the capital ''POSSIBLE SPOILERS!!!!!'' then you have no one to blame but yourself for having something spoiled for you by reading my post.(not you specifically but anyone reading it that hasn't completed it).

anyway i'll do you one better and delete my previous post to save anyone having their game ruined by me.
__________________
''Then when you are silent, you are worthless.''

Huge thanks to Rajeanero for the avatar.
Scotty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 12:17 PM   #41
L3G1T H4MST3R
 
L3G1T H4MST3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Scotland,UK
Posts: 209

xMyLittlePonyZ's Gamercard
I've got two questions which I can't find the answer too.
1) Do Bioware ever say whats so important about London that the Reapers set up their 'base' there? (i don't even know if there is anything important about it)

2) How does Anderson get to London from Vancouver (the place at the start of the game, don't know if I have it right) without being detected by the Reapers?

Thanks in advance if the questions get answered.
L3G1T H4MST3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 01:02 PM   #42
Bahroo3
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bryan, Texas
Posts: 1,921

Bahroo3's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by L3G1T H4MST3R View Post
I've got two questions which I can't find the answer too.
1) Do Bioware ever say whats so important about London that the Reapers set up their 'base' there? (i don't even know if there is anything important about it)

2) How does Anderson get to London from Vancouver (the place at the start of the game, don't know if I have it right) without being detected by the Reapers?

Thanks in advance if the questions get answered.
Bahroo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 09:06 AM   #43
HUNDarkCool
 
HUNDarkCool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Hungary
Posts: 44

HUNDarkCool's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahroo3 View Post
-This game is to Easy/Hard how can I change this?
You can the Difficulty Under Options->Gameplay from Casual->Insanity. The game is set on Normal by default.
Awesome thread. Not trying to pick a fight, I just want to help make it more perfect. The question above misses an ,,o" from too and the change word is missing from the answer, right? Just minor things, and I may be wrong; in that case, please spare me.
__________________
,,És ha úgy hozza az élet, hogy mégis bekaptál egy pofont
föl kell állni, számon kérni attól kitől kapod."
HUNDarkCool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 09:45 AM   #44
DJConnelly
 
DJConnelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Down The Rabbit Hole
Posts: 1,209
Send a message via MSN to DJConnelly Send a message via Skype™ to DJConnelly

DJConnelly's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by L3G1T H4MST3R View Post
I've got two questions which I can't find the answer too.
1) Do Bioware ever say whats so important about London that the Reapers set up their 'base' there? (i don't even know if there is anything important about it)

2) How does Anderson get to London from Vancouver (the place at the start of the game, don't know if I have it right) without being detected by the Reapers?

Thanks in advance if the questions get answered.
1) I can probably spit out a few generic reasons. Huge population. Central hub of communication and...stuff. Probably helps it has a really iconic building for dramatic effect. The majority of players are most likely English speaking. Would appeal to them more as opposed to invading Paris or Berlin. I know there's America, but Anderson is from London so yeah. GTFO out of Anderson's hometown! If you were Earthborn it would be good if London was where you lived but I doubt it is. And if they destroy it, where will the Olympics be held?!

2) Anderson has a clone/twin brother. Or a secret underground monorail.

Space Magic is also an acceptable explanation.
__________________
"Why is a raven like a writing desk?"


Last edited by DJConnelly; 07-15-2012 at 09:47 AM.
DJConnelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 10:23 AM   #45
JeanRob
 
JeanRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Paris (GMT +1)
Posts: 767

Ghost JeanRob's Gamercard
OK, I've been looking at quite a lot of website, using multiple and differents keywords but couldn't manage to find the answer to my question.

Does anyone have the correct number of credits needed to upgrade (with or without 10% discount) the 3 weapons at the Spectre terminal?

I just "finished" my 3rd playthrough (saved before attacking Cerberus HQ) and don't see myself embarking on a 4th one if I won't be able to buy and upgrade those 3 useless weapons.

EDIT: The reason why I didn't buy/upgrade them is because all my credits went into the DLC weapons.
JeanRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 01:43 PM   #46
Burnout x360a
 
Burnout x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,478

M1KE 08's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
I have one question and I don't want to start a new thread, but when is the ideal time to do Leviathan.
__________________


^ By Xerofox, thanks!
Twitter lSteam

Burnout x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 02:38 PM   #47
ColdSpider72
 
ColdSpider72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Port, Fl
Posts: 1,996

ColdSpider72's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Donator - Level 1   Over Achiever - Silver   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnout View Post
I have one question and I don't want to start a new thread, but when is the ideal time to do Leviathan.
There have been many discussions and theories on that in the Leviathan sub-forum stickied at the top of the page. I am not sure how you haven't noticed it since you are in this forum all the time.
ColdSpider72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 02:50 PM   #48
Burnout x360a
 
Burnout x360a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,478

M1KE 08's Gamercard

Awards Showcase XBA Promoter   Submit - Bronze   Donator - Level 1   5,000 Posts
Total Awards: 4 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaun72 View Post
There have been many discussions and theories on that in the Leviathan sub-forum stickied at the top of the page. I am not sure how you haven't noticed it since you are in this forum all the time.
I want to avoid spoilers so I chose to not to venture too deep.

That said i'll go check out the first page and see.
__________________


^ By Xerofox, thanks!
Twitter lSteam


Last edited by Burnout x360a; 09-09-2012 at 02:53 PM.
Burnout x360a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2012, 03:21 PM   #49
II Mortis II
 
II Mortis II's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vantaa
Posts: 646

Mortis x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
I never actually checked this when I started ME3. My question is; does the online pass ever expire?
__________________
Credit to DethHolly for the signature pic.
II Mortis II is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2012, 03:44 PM   #50
esio gk
 
esio gk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lublin, Poland
Posts: 665

esio gk's Gamercard
Quote:
Originally Posted by II Mortis II View Post
I never actually checked this when I started ME3. My question is; does the online pass ever expire?
Depends on what you mean.

The code that comes with new game expires December 31 2021 (at least mine does). After that date you will not be able to redeem that code.

Once you enter the code or buy Online Pass in the menus you will be able to play ultill they turn off the servers (it is EA game so it will happen at some point) or untill they ban you for cheating.
__________________

esio gk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 01:03 AM   #51
II Mortis II
 
II Mortis II's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vantaa
Posts: 646

Mortis x360a's Gamercard

Awards Showcase x360a Representer   Word of Mouth
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by esio gk View Post
Depends on what you mean.

The code that comes with new game expires December 31 2021 (at least mine does). After that date you will not be able to redeem that code.

Once you enter the code or buy Online Pass in the menus you will be able to play ultill they turn off the servers (it is EA game so it will happen at some point) or untill they ban you for cheating.
Thanks man that answers everything I need to know.
__________________
Credit to DethHolly for the signature pic.
II Mortis II is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 PM.