PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Music and Rhythm > Rock Band 3
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2012, 08:23 AM   #1
lil d 916
 
lil d 916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 513

LIL D 916's Gamercard
so it cost money to import songs

i have rockband 2 and beatles and i wanna put them on rockband 3 i have to pay for that WTF
__________________
lil d 916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 08:36 AM   #2
Son of Kyuss
 
Son of Kyuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Can-Uh-Duh
Posts: 2,145

Son of Kyuss's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
It costs Harmonix money to license the songs from previous games for use in Rock Band 3. They would be bleeding money if they didn't charge for exporting to make up for the costs.

By the way, you can't import The Beatles: Rock Band into any other Rock Band.
__________________

Son of Kyuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 09:02 AM   #3
lil d 916
 
lil d 916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 513

LIL D 916's Gamercard
i guess ill just swap games back in forth thx for the info
__________________
lil d 916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 09:39 PM   #4
Im Blackened
 
Im Blackened's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 114

xStott's Gamercard
You also a need a code on the back of the manual for Rock Band 2. Plus, it can only be used once.

Nice one, EA!
__________________
Im Blackened is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 09:55 PM   #5
xxJUSTINxx
 
xxJUSTINxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 2,180

OddFull Metal's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
This is because people were stealing song by converting them to a certain format.
__________________
xxJUSTINxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 12:26 AM   #6
Majica8
 
Majica8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,141
Send a message via MSN to Majica8

Th3 Majica's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Im Blackened View Post
You also a need a code on the back of the manual for Rock Band 2. Plus, it can only be used once.

Nice one, EA!
That's because people would just rent the game, export the songs for 800MSP and leave EA/HMX with almost nothing.
Now I'm not a big fan of EA, but I don't have a problem with them doing this. Besides, if you really want to, you can e-mail their support, say your code doesn't work and they will send you a new one.
__________________

1000G/100%
MW2 - A's Creed - Pure - SC Conviction - CoD 4 - Lego Batman - Res Evil 5 - Trials - BFBC 2 - A's Creed 2 - Harm's Way - Crash Course - Alone in the Dark - Sniper GW - Kingdom for Keflings - World of Keflings - Deus Ex: HR - MW3 - Need for Speed: HP - Brink - Trials Evo - HAWX 2 - Mass Effect 3 - Op Flash DR - Minecraft - FEAR 3 - SSX - RSV2 - You're In The Movies - Halo Reach - Res Evil 6 - Dead Space 2 - Dead Space 3 - Dishonored - FarCry 3
Majica8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 AM.