PlaystationTrophies Got a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
 

Go Back   XboxAchievements.com > Xbox 360 Retail Games > Action > Megamind
Subscribe    Donate

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2011, 11:29 PM   #1
Ellie10
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 191
game still glitches/freezes even after the patch? Kinda

I just beat level 5, and after the two achievements popped, I can't progress. Its stuck at that "Press Start to return to lab" prompt. Pressing Start does nothing.
At first, I thought I'd have to replay this level. However, I just restarted my 360 and when I got to the level select part, it let me select the next level. Even after it froze, it still somehow saved.
Also, I got an in-game msg while I was playing, and I pressed the guide button to read it. After responding, and going back to the pause menu, the game froze up me me again. I pressed the guide button again, and B to back out. I then just pushed some more buttons, waited a little, and eventually it unfroze and became responsive again. Glitchy game.
__________________
Most painful 360 games I've ever played for achievements: Beowulf, Golden Compass, Afro Samurai, Brave, Infernal, Cabela anything, Splosion Man, NFL Tour, Prison Break, Darkest of Days, NBA Ballers

Last edited by Ellie10; 02-08-2011 at 12:52 AM. Reason: updated
Ellie10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 08:52 PM   #2
Madfrog0
 
Madfrog0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,428

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
froze for me 1 time, but nothing else.
__________________
Madfrog0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 06:22 PM   #3
Xenolith666
 
Xenolith666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: 3rd rock
Posts: 1,868

Xenolith666's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Submit - Bronze   Staff Club - Never Final   Staff Club - Gackt   Staff Club - * Clueless *   Over Achiever - Gold   Micro Guide - Silver   1,000 Posts   Achievement Guide - Bronze   Road Map - Bronze
Total Awards: 9 (more» ...)
Played it last night.. didn't freeze up once.. I was expecting it too.. but it never did thankfully!
__________________
100% RPG's: 38 Post #8
Proudest: Star Ocean; Dark Souls
Failing to Understand our Capacity for Kindness

Xenolith666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 12:42 AM   #4
DTwirler
 
DTwirler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SC
Posts: 615
Send a message via AIM to DTwirler Send a message via MSN to DTwirler

DTwirler's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
At least you got the achievements. I picked up the arcade thing at the end of lvl 5, and nothing happened whatsoever.
__________________



DTwirler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 06:26 PM   #5
GaryYEAH
 
GaryYEAH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 138
I played through the whole game today without one glitch, freeze or whatever. It took me just over two hours to get the full 1000G.

GaryYEAH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 07:42 PM   #6
ashleary
 
ashleary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 1,304
Send a message via MSN to ashleary

ashleyleary's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts   Donator - Level 1   Submit - Bronze
Total Awards: 3 (more» ...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryYEAH View Post
I played through the whole game today without one glitch, freeze or whatever. It took me just over two hours to get the full 1000G.

Ditto - but today. Beat the game in just over 4 hours. Very fun game to play. Makes a change to play a fun game
__________________
Working On
Coming Soon..
Gaming History
Amstrad CPC 464, Game Boy, SNES, Dreamcast, GBA XBOX, PSP, XBOX 360
Please follow @mouseymessages on Twitter
ashleary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 01:54 AM   #7
KyKy
 
KyKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Wales
Posts: 237

KillswitchKyren's Gamercard
I had absolutely no problem with it freezing, thankfully.
__________________
KyKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 03:58 AM   #8
Buruma
 
Buruma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 467

burumanet's Gamercard

Awards Showcase Over Achiever - Bronze   Gamer Chick!
Total Awards: 2 (more» ...)
Just played through the entire game and it only froze on me once during the second boss fight.
Buruma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 02:28 AM   #9
HYPE Shalwin
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: at home
Posts: 37

HYPE Shalwin's Gamercard
I got a weird glitch on level 8. I died one time in the middle of the level and for the rest of the stage I was on fire taking constant damage. It barely slowed me down really until I needed to carry a weight to a board but it was very odd.

Ehhh, I've played worse.
__________________
HYPE Shalwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 10:38 PM   #10
MrCity
 
MrCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7

xxpvcxx mr city's Gamercard
I think I have figured out a way to get all these achievements with this awful glitch happening. I am doing the installed to HDD and Flash Drive method but am also making sure I doe during boss fights, I think the achievements for beating bosses without dying are what's causing it. I'll complete the game then go back and do boss stages , you'll still get the achievement even after it glitches, just go back to dashboard and fire up the next boss level you need to complete without dying. So far this has worked like a charm for me . Hope this helps some people.
MrCity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 03:11 PM   #11
AgEnT STARZz
 
AgEnT STARZz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Basildon, Eng
Posts: 1,191

AgEnT STARZz's Gamercard

Awards Showcase 1,000 Posts
Total Awards: 1 (more» ...)
Didnt freeze once for me
__________________
Retail 100%: 46 (Last:London 2012, Fifa13, NLH 2K6)
Retail 1000+: 57 (Last: COD:Black ops 2 (2000/2000)

Currently on 101'937 (03/09/13)
Working on: Mass Effect 3(1375/1550), GOW3(1825/2000)

GoW3: Rank 49(Blue) (Seriously 3.0 - 51/65 Onyx - 94.34%)

My Girlfriend takes up to much of my time these days
AgEnT STARZz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 02:27 AM   #12
eiVaL
 
eiVaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 872

Y0 MAC's Gamercard
didnt have any issues
__________________
eiVaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 06:24 PM   #13
Rollindeep3
 
Rollindeep3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Central USA
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to Rollindeep3
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrCity View Post
I think I have figured out a way to get all these achievements with this awful glitch happening. I am doing the installed to HDD and Flash Drive method but am also making sure I doe during boss fights, I think the achievements for beating bosses without dying are what's causing it. I'll complete the game then go back and do boss stages , you'll still get the achievement even after it glitches, just go back to dashboard and fire up the next boss level you need to complete without dying. So far this has worked like a charm for me . Hope this helps some people.
thank you very much the install plus flash drive worked 100% for me......very annoying
Rollindeep3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 03:27 AM   #14
Gillanaut
 
Gillanaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Born in Scotland, now in NLR, AR, USA
Posts: 163

Gillanaut's Gamercard
I havent had one freeze, the only thing i can bitch about is the camera being fixed. Especially when you have to jump on those damn boxes, and pianois in the sewer...
Gillanaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:36 AM.